Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin EB22

    Benjamin EB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-02-03 03:39:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By zipnzim from USA on 2008-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Just a really nice gun! Compact and Powerful. I have two of the .177 and two of the .22. The .177's are more accurate and easier to shoot for distance, but for the distances one uses a pistol for pest control the .22 is sufficiently accurate, and really delivers the punch!
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see it with the same barrell length as the pump-up model. Some of the most recent examples I have seen(I work in a sporting-goods store) have somewhat loose bolt cams. If you have a dremel tool with the proper bit and elongate the rear of the screw slots in the bolt cam plate, you can gain sufficient adjustment to get positive bolt closure.
    What others should know:These are easy to work on. No special tools required. Crosman/Benjamin are happy to sell parts. You can buy a lot of CO2 for the $ you will spend on other guns that will not give you the service and/or satisfaction one of these will.

    Product: Benjamin HB17

    Benjamin HB17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-02-03 04:02:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By zipnzim from USA on 2008-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful. Accurate. Durable. Serviceable. Scopeable. You can charge these up and wait all day for the shot you want to take.
    Things I would have changed:The triggers are a little rough but they smooth up with use.
    What others should know:You can service these without special tools. Crosman/Benjamin are happy to sell parts. These are somewhat easier to shoot accurately than the CO2 versions due to the greater length and mass out front. You can buy a lot of pellets for the $ you will save over guns that will not provide the Service and/or Satisfaction one of these will!

    Product: Benjamin HB22

    Benjamin HB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-02-03 04:18:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By zipnzim from USA on 2008-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerful. Accurate. Durable. Serviceable. Scopeable. You can charge these up and wait all day to take the shot.
    Things I would have changed:Triggers are a little rough but smooth up with use.
    What others should know:These can be serviced by the owner without special tools. Crosman/Benjamin are happy to sell parts. Due to the ease of service and availability of replacement parts, I don't hesitate to work mine hard! The accuracy of my .22 is not as great as my .177 but I haven't tried every pellet available nowadays. You can buy a lot of pellets with the $ you will save over guns that will not deliver the Service and/or Satisfaction one of these will!

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-02-03 21:31:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By zipnzim from USA on 2008-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Compact. Lightweight. Powerful. Serviceable. Durable.
    Things I would have changed:The triggers are not going to be mistaken for the Wiehrauch Rekord trigger. But they smooth up with use.
    What others should know:These can be serviced by the owner/shooter. They don't require any special tools for disassembly. A good Hardware Store will have all the tools necessary. Crosman/Benjamin are happy to supply mechanical drawings by e-mail and to sell parts. My experience with 2 of these has been that they are not as accurate as the .20cal. or .177cal. versions of this rifle. 20yds. or less they are adequate for pest control. But accuracy is the eye of the shooter. The Williams Receiver Sight is superior to a scope on these, in my opinion. The scope mounts for these will walk up and down the barrell due to the action of the pump lever and linkage. And they are not sufficiently accruate to warrant a scope in my opinion. These rifles are WORK to shoot very much! 50 full power shots every day will make a difference in your upper body you can see, before long. They are loud for urban use. A full charge being released outdoors will be recognized as a shot for a good 50yds. in all directions. On the other hand, Power. A spring gun that will thump with this is going to weigh 2-5 lbs. more than this does. For utility and pest control, I think these are real hard to beat!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top