Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2011-09-14 13:47:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A great pellet trap for indoor use with high power pellet rifles. I handles a 1200+fps rifle at 10m, and it stops the pellet. In fact the pellet vaporizes into powder and dust. It also is very good for pistol shooting at 25ft. It is also heavy and easy to clean, welded togeather well, and it does not dent. It's also larger than most pellet traps and has a great finish and welding.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This trap is loud, it will ring out when the pellet hits it. I duct tape a cardboard front to seal in the led dust and shrapnel, and change it when I clean out the trap every 200 shots. This prevents led dust and led particles from escaping from the trap. I also place tape over the big holes, and use another piece of cardboard over the front every 100 or so, to cover up the major holes in the cardboard. IMO avoid cheaper traps that are not designed to handle the impact of high power pellet rifles and get this one. You will not be dissapointed.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-14 14:05:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the value and performance. For 10m pistol or 25yd pistol target shooting indoor these wadcutters are a great value. Accuracy is decent and fun to shoot all day.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman should use better tape to hold the package togeather. One package broke open during shipping and I had to play 500 pick up from the box.
    What others should know:These are also very accurate and consistant in high power 1200+fps crosman air rifles at 10m or 25ft. I got my best group of 5 rounds with these pellets at short distance. These also qualified for the buy 3 get one free. Best value for practice target shooting.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-14 14:18:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are great for my Trail NP XL 1500, they bring the fps down to lower the sound of the shot. But it also increases velocity for longer more accurate shots. Great, distribution/packaging/shipping by PyramydAir.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I tried these in a crosman 1377c and it did not do well with 5 pumps, they did OK with 10 pumps, but the crosman competition wadcutter did way better in the pistol. These work the best in my heavy nitro piston high power air rifle. Also, they do have some powdery film on the pellet. I use the crosman pellet loader for break barrel rifles to avoid so much contact with the pellets, and the pellet loader helps seat the pelet well.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-14 14:28:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:If you like to shoot target pistol at 10m/25ft, these are a great value, they have good performance for the money. I also like the coating and the packaging.
    Things I would have changed:larger tin to hold 500.
    What others should know:These are a little taller than the Crosman competition wadcutter, but it performes well in a Crosman 1377c. I had only 2 way off shots out of about 100 that hit the target almost sideways. This may not be the pellet you want to use in cometition, but for practice at competition distances, these are a great performer, and fun to shoot.

    Product: Crosman Pellet Loader, Holds 16 .177 Cal Pellets

    Crosman Pellet Loader, Holds 16 .177 Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2011-09-14 14:39:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the size, design, and the solid construction. These are make of a steel tube with a strong well shaped red plunger. It works great to seat the pellet in my NP XL. It is also easy to load and keeps the fingers clean once you load up the tube. I also like that the plunger is not flimsy and will not fallout if turned upside down. And the rubber like tip gives it a solid feel when put up to the chamber hole.
    Things I would have changed:Sell them in pairs. One is not enough.
    What others should know:Although it holds 15. I like to load up to 10, as it is easier to carry and use. If you go up to 15, the reach for the plunger tip is more difficult. I also mark the red plunger shaft with a marker to indicate when I have 5, and 10 shots left.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2011-09-14 14:51:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I liked the capacity and function. Holds 20 pellets with no problem. And it is easy to use, compact, and portable. Great with Crosman Ultra Mags, this loader helps keep the fingers clean.
    Things I would have changed:Is made of plastic, and the tip is plastic. The plunger should be more shaped like a pellet seater, than a narrow point. I had a couple of incidents where the plunger shoved the pellet too far down the chamber.
    What others should know:For air guns with break barrels, a loader makes life a whole lot easier, and once you load up a couple of these and wash your hands, you will not neet to worry about getting lead residue all over the place. Also, these loaders are quick to load up, and makes seating the pellet easier, just don't push the plunger too hard.

    Product: National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target

    National Target Company National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target
    Review entered on 2011-09-14 15:02:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great for indoor target ranges. with good vision at 10m or 25ft, you can see the results of you shooting, and it helps spread out the point of impact on the pellet trap. Plus you have 5 targets on one vs one on one. Great value, they come in packs of 100.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These are made of thicker than regular bound paper, and wadcutters with good velocity will cut clean holes in them. I'll be ordering more from PyramydAir in a month or so. Great service and great price.

    Product: Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5"x5.5", 100ct

    Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5 inchx5.5 inch, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-14 15:13:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great construction, and compact size for smaller pellet traps. The bullseyes are easy to see at 10m/25ft, and the compact placement is just right with no wasted paper. Great value for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Not so much change but Tech Force should make a larger paper target with 8 of these bullseyes on it.
    What others should know:Wadcutters do well with this paper. Higher velocity guns over 700fps and wadcutters will cut super clean holes in type of paper. Just use a fresh cardboard backing or tape up the large holes in your cardboard backing to get clean holes at lower velocities.

    Product: Dewey .177-.20 Cal Cleaning Jag, 5/40 Male Threads, Brass

    Dewey .177-.20 Cal Cleaning Jag, 5/40 Male Threads, Brass
    Review entered on 2011-09-14 15:20:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great tool for cleaning out the stuff in your barrel. Good brass material and design.
    What others should know:I like to use the round patches and some lube after a brass brush, and then a few dry patches. This can be used to remove stuck pellets also.

    Product: Crosman Pellet Loader, Holds 16 .177 Cal Pellets

    Crosman Pellet Loader, Holds 16 .177 Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2011-09-15 19:33:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This one does real well. I load 10 pellets and use it in a break barrel nitro piston. The plunger is great and seats the pellet well. No loss of accuracy, in fact, I improved accuracy with better seating of the pellet.
    Things I would have changed:sell them in pairs
    What others should know:I tried the plastic ones, and the Crosman is made out of steel and the red plunger is solid and acts like a seater, no deformed skirts. Imporved accuracy well. These are great to reduce the lead on the fingers. Easy to load. I have 2 and will be getting more.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2011-09-15 19:44:01

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that it holds 20 pellets. But it comes at a cost. When you fill it up to 20, the flimsy plunger falls out if tipped upside down.
    Things I would have changed:The plunger is too long and sharp, it sometimes seats the pellet too deep when using Premier Ultra Magnums. As a result the accuracy suffers. I would have shaped the plunger end like a pellet seater, round so it does not drive the pellet too far into the barrel. Metal or stainless steel components would have been nice. Also, I woulod have used a rubber like tip to make it easier to align the loader and the barrel, and not scratch up the pellets.
    What others should know:Depending on the pellets used and the type of barrel this could cause you lose accuracy. After using this for 30 rounds, I though something was wrong with my rifle. Turned out to be this device, and the way it seat the pellet. Used the Crosman pellet loader and had no problem, and accuracy was again restored.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-17 00:40:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very great pisot for practice. It has a 10" barrle for great accuracy, and it is variable pump for diferent velocities. Great for Bullseye target shooting. And at Pyramydiar the price is the best around. Does 10m/25ft target shooting well. Dimed a few bullseyes with cheap wadcutters and a bench rest, so I know this pistol can shoot. Noise is low and it is great for indoor practice with 5 pumps. Received it in 3 shipping days, great service from Pyramydair.
    Things I would have changed:There is not much to change. However, if they could make bigger grips it would be nice, and an all steel sights. But then the price would be higher. If anyone want's to change this pistol, there are a lot of aftermarket parts to coustomize it. I seen some cool ones on the youtube.
    What others should know:I found Crosman and Bemman wadcutters work well with this pistol,and 4 to 6 pumps gives me the best accuracy with them. I took the advice of previous reviews and oiled the pistol on occasion to keep it accurate, and swabbed the barrel out after 250 shots. I tried the heavy Crosman Premier Ultra Mag and the Primer Hollow point, and both did not do so well with 6 pumps at 25ft. However I am impressed at the accuracy of the Crosman Competition Wadcutter. The trigger is not that smooth, but the pull is less than most spring air rifles under $300. There are a lot of aftermarket parts that will coustomize this pistol to fit any shooters need, or to improve whatever a shooter wants. This pistol makes for a great indoor practice pistol. It is one of the best values around.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-24 00:14:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price and performance. Althoug not a match competition grade pellet, it is cheap to use for practice with a crosman 1377c. I use it specifically for indoor 25ft pistol target shooting. It's a great values for practice, and not much led film like the Crosmans comp wadcutter.
    Things I would have changed:They could pack them in a larger tin. These are packed very tight.
    What others should know:I don't know what the coating is. But these pellets are decent for practice and did not find any damaged ones so far. They are a little taller than the Crosman comp wadcutter and just as accurate if not better. And they fit well in the 1377c. Shot about 300 so far with only 2 way off flyers. I will order more soon.

    Product: Webley Tempest Centennial

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Tempest Centennial Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-30 23:23:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feel of the grip is tight and weight is very ballanced. It's great for training one hand slow fire pistol, as it is a springer. Construction and quality is very good. The operation, cocking, loading, and safety is very comfortable. The sights do hold well over time and are solid.
    Things I would have changed:Wood grips would be nice.
    What others should know:I purchased the Tempest back around 1983 or 84. I used it a lot back then, and spent some years without shooting it. It has decent accuracy at 10m and with wadcutters it will perform it's best at target shooting. It's not a hunting pistol, but can be a great plinker because of the ease of operation. Keep it well lubed and lube up the breech seal and it will last decades. Nice good quality target pistol back then. Keep it moisture free, as the barrel is made of steel and will be prone to rust if exposed to the elements for long periods.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-01 23:25:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good pellet for target shooting. Great consistancy with low power rifles and pistols. Even works great with high power 177 rifles. They are clean, and easy to load.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top tin.
    What others should know:I got these for indoor target shooting with a Daisy Avanti 853CM, and it is very accurate for 10m target. It also works great for a 1377c pistol with 5 pumps. Pyramydair ships these well packed to avoid damage. Great product and great service.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 853CM

    Daisy Avanti 853CM Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-03 19:49:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy with the Walther barrel. I also like the ease of cocking and loading the rifle. It has great sights and the monticarlo stock feels comfortable and is great for desert climates. The extra weight on the barrel also helps add more stability and weight to this light weapon. Some say they don't like the trigger, but I find it to be very good, and feels just about right for a sporter target rifle; like 2 to 3 lb pull.
    Things I would have changed:Add more girth and weight to the stock forarm and but. This is a youth weapon and the stock has a thin cheek rest.
    What others should know:As an adult, I find this great fit for target shooting, as it is a competition sport target rifle. Know that it is not a hunting or field airgun. There are better field airguns with more power. Nevertheless, this 853CM shoots well with any wadcutter. The micro click sights are solid the rear sight is made out of metal and the front sight globe is poly material with 4 other inserts. Mine came with 3 different inserts and 2 are the same type. The shight can fine tune well and hold their zero even after removing the rear sight and re-mounting it. The Avanti 853CM is so fun to shoot, you must keep track of the time. I ended up shooting 140 rounds the first day I spent with this 853CM. This rifle is accurate, I was hitting 5 shot groups smaller than 3/8" bench rested at 10m. The rifle comes with the manual for the 853C, which is different such that the 853CM does not have a auto feeder for the 5 shot repeting function, and the sights are also different. And the 853CM is about 20 fps slower. But with the Walther barrel and accuracy of the 853CM, who cares about 20 more fps.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 853CM

    Daisy Avanti 853CM Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-10 00:29:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the accuracy, the Walther barrel, and the looks and feel of this target rifle. Great weight ballance for target shooting. And the sights are a good match for this rifle. Also, it's very accurate and easy to cock load and shoot off hand, and in the sitting position.
    Things I would have changed:They should have made the large rear sight clamp screw to fit on the left side, so it does not interfear with the thumb cocking of the breach. I have big hands.
    What others should know:It comes with five 5 shot repeter clips and an extra single shot adapter. This is a real accurate rifle. Although made for youth, it is a fun for adults too. Great accuracy, and the trigger is easy to adapt to. Also, Pyramydair delivers fast; got it in 3 days with free shipping. I find this 853CM to work best with RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2gr rifle wadcutters. I tried the crosman competition and the beeman coated pelets and they work good. But for better accuracy offhand, I like the RWS 8.2 gr.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight

    Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight
    Review entered on 2011-10-11 23:57:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid build, metal parts, easy to mount, holds accuracy well.
    Things I would have changed:For my Daisy Avanti 853cm the mount screw sits about 1/4" above the loading bolt. It gets in the way unless you use your left thumb under the rifle to cock it, or hook your right index finger under the bolt to cock and load. IMO they should have put the mounting screw on the left side, out of the way of the bolt latch.
    What others should know:I like peep sights for bullseye target shooting, and this one is pretty accurate, it will improve accuracy over any blade rear sight for target bullseye shooting.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-17 18:55:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The 500 tin, and the packaging from PyramydAir. Good size and weight for both my rifles, one target and one high power. Made of lead.
    Things I would have changed:less messy coating. Crosman should wipe them down.
    What others should know:Althoug not a wadcutter, they performed as well as the RWS Meisterkrugle 8.2g wadcutter offhand, sitting, and and on the bench with my Daisy Avanti 853CM at 10m. When I use other wadcutters I need to adjust the sights when shooting offhand. These pellets need no adjusting to hit the 10x ring at 10m. These Crosman Premiers also work well with a break barrel nitro piston high power.

    Product: AirForce Front Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles + All AirForce Guns

    AirForce Front Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles + All AirForce Guns
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 00:00:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The size is larger than the stock one from the Daisy Avanti 853CM. It is made of aluminum and steel with 3 acrylic like inserts. It allows me to get a larger target picture, and I can bring my eye closer to the rear sight for a clearer sharper target and front sight picture.
    Things I would have changed:Make a tapered version for the round 11mm dovetail. I had to file down the mount base to fit it to the Daisy's Avanti's round muzzle break. But it now fits perfect, and it is solid. I would also include a manual or instructions, even if mounting and adjusting this globe sight is a no brainer.
    What others should know:The base of the mount is flat and will fit any 3/8" or 11mm dovetail rail. It base is also like the BKL style clamp where it is one piece that keeps the sight centered on the barrel when you clamp it down. This front sight is a major inprovement over the plastic one on the Daisy Avanti 853CM, and similar plastic small globe sights. This larger globe allows for better aiming IMO and a bigger sight picture, while keeping the ring tight on the target. Also, the acrlyic type plastic ring is easy to focus on and it keeps the focus sharp. I improved my aiming with this front sight, YMMV. IMO, it is a great value for what you get. Also, at it's lowest setting, I had to raise up the rear sight almost to the max. I will get the BKL dovetail riser for the rear sight ASAP so I can adjust the rear sight even higher if needed. Great quality product at a great price. Also, great service from Pyramydair, got it in 4 days.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 00:32:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean, consistant, and accurate for pistol and low power 10m target rifle. These are easy to shoot and they hold the POI when going from bench to offhand with my Daisy Avanti 853cm.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing in design quality, or value. However would be nice to have them in a heavier pellet like a 7.9 or 8.0 grain for target rifle. I can just imagine the accuracy and potential of a RWS Basic Rifle 8.0 grain punching holes offhand with a target rifle. It would be my go to ammo for parctice.
    What others should know:They do very well on the bench with my Daisy 853CM, less than the size of 2 pellets. But they are light and harder to control when shooting offhand vs the heavier RWS Meister 8.2grain. Neverthless, It is a great pellet for pistol, and is great value of quality for target practice.

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 19:26:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cleaner than the Premier hollow point and competition wadcutter. Pretty good accuracy and weight for target shooting rifle.
    Things I would have changed:less grime.
    What others should know:I use this pellet for a Avati 853CM, and it shoots from the bench rest to sitting to offhand without any adjustments on the sights. Easy to shoot, and pretty accurate for practice. I swab the barrel with 3 dry patches after 60 rounds to maintain accuracy.

    Product: AirForce Adaptive Rear Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles & All AirForce Guns

    AirForce Adaptive Rear Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles & All AirForce Guns
    Review entered on 2011-10-28 10:42:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adjustments are decent, and you can tune it to zero for your favorite pellet, and fine tune on the fly. It's metal and solid. Great Pyramydair service, got it in 3 days. This aperture sight has a wide range of height adjustment from mild to extreme. And, it fits my Daisy Avanti 853CM and is very adjustable. I can get my eye close to the sights for a good picture sight without tilting my head forward and sideways.
    Things I would have changed:Even though it is a no-brainer to mount and adjust, a manual would be nice. Rear aperture is plastic, and the peep hole was drilled off-center, which will negativly affect accuracy if turned.
    What others should know:I would compair this sight to the quality and precision of the Daisy Avanti aperture sight that came with my Avanti 853CM. However, the AirForce has the ability to adjust the knobs to zero, and has a better height adjustment that most pictures do not show. The wide range basic height adjustment is on the left side, and can be set up very high to fit high front globe sights without using riser mounts. Along with the AirForce front globe sight, this allows me to raise up the sights and keep my head erect without tilting head forward or sideways. Thus, much more comfort in shooting offhand. The only problem is the plastic aperture that was drilled offcenter. I replaced it with my Avanti metal aperature by wraping some plumber's tape around the aperture's screw in, and now it fits well enough until I get a diopter that will fit it. If you want more adjustability in your sights, this rear sight with the AF front global sight will give you the adjustability for shooting comfort, which often results in better accuracy.

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 18:32:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The shape of the pellet is cool. The price is good for what you get, and accuracy is decent.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is a great pellet for low and high power 177. Works well, at close to moderate distance (10m to 25 yds). There is also a Destroyer EX that is about the same. Great for plinking, and the lenght of the pellet is short enough for most airguns that were made to use wadcutters.

    Product: Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

    Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 18:54:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:they hold the 177 pellets in well enough and are great to use with pellets that get your fingers dirty. Just load a bunch of these clips up and wash your hands. They make for cleaner shooting. They are also deep enough to use taller beeman pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice to have an indexing line to line up the clip with a non-auto-indexing 853CM.
    What others should know:This works great with some pellets better than others. With the Daisy/Avanti it is easy to get carried away and shove/jam the bolt latch forward like you're using a Highpowered Bolt Action Rifle. But don't jam it in, be nice and your pellets will not get the skirts bent, and in the end you will have maintained accuracy. These clips also force you to inspect the shape of each pellet before you load them in the clip. If you use cheap pellets, this will help you sort out the bad ones.

    Product: Loop for .177 to .20 Caliber

    Brownells Loop for .177 to .20 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 19:06:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The size is great for break barrel airguns. It works well with square or rectangle patches. The soft brass material is easy to work with.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice for it to have a smoother finish. The edges are cut sharp. I had to hone down the edges with 600grit an 1000grit wet emory to smooth it out.
    What others should know:This works great if you can swab and brush out a barrel from breech to muzzle without the bold interfearing (such as a break barrel). Will be more difficult to work with a barrel that has only a chamber space to work with (such as a PCP Pistol or rifle) unless you remove the barrel. For restrictive barrel/chamber space I use a Jag and circle patches.

    Product: Nylon Bore Rifle Brush - .177 cal.

    Dewey Nylon Bore Rifle Brush - .177 cal.
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 19:11:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great hard to find item for the 177. This works great for breaking up some of the led in the barrel of my Nito Piston break barrel.
    Things I would have changed:Sell them in 5 packs or bulk, for a bigger value.
    What others should know:Fits well in the barrel, not as tight and harsh as brass brushes. As recommened, it's mainly for brass barrels. But I like to use them on steel.

    Product: AirForce Adaptive Rear Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles & All AirForce Guns

    AirForce Adaptive Rear Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles & All AirForce Guns
    Review entered on 2011-11-10 19:09:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great service from PyramydAir. I got the sight in 3 days. Also, I had some questions about the operation of this sight and they gathered the data promtly from the manufacture and got it to me fast. About the sight: Heavy, solid, good materials, wide range of verticle adjustment, and holds the adjustment well.
    Things I would have changed:The manufacture should include a owners manual. Also, make it with a metal peep vs a plastic one. Also, the 1/8 MOA adjustment is just too much clicking for 10m distance. A standard 1/4 MOA would be more usable for 10m target shooting, and would require less turning.
    What others should know:I hope to be the first person in over 2 years to attempt a review of this product. This is a solid built sight, and with very tight adjustments knobs. Nevertheless, it's easy to adjust large verticle adjustment screw on the left side of the sight. Also, easy to disassemble. I lubed mine up with lithium grease to smooth out the wheel adjustments. The peep hole is made of plastic. If you like target shooting this holds the zero in good. I re-mount it every time I shoot and have no need to adjust the sight. However, if you change pellets from 7.0gr light to heavy 8.2gr, and need to move the zero more than one inch, it will require a lot of turning and even to re-position the sight on it's mount with the verticle height adjustment screw. Nevertheless, I'm hapy with it. This rear sight along with the Airforce Front sight are a great match. These sights give me a clear target picture when I shoot bullseye.

    Product: Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

    Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 22:21:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spider from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load, holds the pellets in place so they don't fall out. Also, easy to use with a Avanti 853CM.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These clips will hold short crosman wadcutters and will also hold taller pellets like the Beeman wadcutters. Great when using grimey pellets like some of the crosmans.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top