Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-19 19:44:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2009-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A true 900 + FPS break barrel rifle. Superb Craftsmanship, Ease of Use, Fun to shoot, kit fits very well together..
    Things I would have changed:A little nicer trigger (lighter and more predictable) for target shooting, more than adequate for hunting, Decent scope.. but a nicer 4-16 scope would be a better choice in my book.
    What others should know:I've spent twice as much over the years buying cheaper rifles and scopes trying to find something that shoots this hard and this accurate. It cocks easily, and is not terribly hard to handle once you've learned the right balance point. My rifle loved Crosman Premiers in the cardboard box and also the Crosman Premier Hollow points. It shot many other pellets well, but those did better than average. The 11.9 GRN RWS Hobby pellets shot at 920 +/- FPS (22.37 ftlbs) and the 14.3 GRN Crosmans shot at 875 +/- FPS (24.32 ftlbs). I LOVE THIS RIFLE. I get dime sized groups at 27 yards.

    Product: Falcon Hunter + NP, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

    Walther Falcon Hunter with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-19 20:14:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2009-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome power, really nice scope, easy recoil, relatively light weight, NITRO PISTON.
    Things I would have changed:trigger needs work, scope rail only makes sense if the rings use the locking points (they currently don't), Scope sits too far forward for the eye relief of this scope, hurts my neck on long shooting sessions, takes a lot of strength to cock.
    What others should know:I have the .25 cal and it hits extremely hard, i.e. over 30 ftlbs with JSB pellets. This is a HUNTING rifle and NOT a TARGET rifle and i want to make that clear distinction. If you expect .25" groups at 20 yards.. look elsewhere. If you want over 30 ftlbs delivered consistently into a 3/4" group at out to 30 yards.. then this IS your rifle. The rifle takes a lot of strength to cock and a lot of practice to control. Once on target this rifle really hits hard.. I mean really hard. Shots out to 75 and 80 yards are very practical with enough practice and trigger control. The trigger is the weak point in my book.. it needs to be lighter and more predictable.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-28 17:57:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Size, weight, cocking effort, accuracy - after shooting magnum springers for so long.. it is nice to just have fun and hit the bulls-eye every time with NO EFFORT.
    Things I would have changed:The open sights are worthless... expect to put a leapers or centerpoint 3-9x32 AO variety scope on this for maximum fun and accuracy
    What others should know:AirVenturi keeps impressing me with products just like this. Their new Bronco beats other "youth" rifles that I've tried hands down. It is VERY consistent and easy to shoot. Nothing is more frustrating for a beginner than to never be able to get good results. This rifle, while not expensive, delivers where it counts, accuracy. It is easy enough for youngsters to shoot all day without fatigue. With an average of 479 FPS using H&N Finale Match Rifle Pellets, it is not a hard-hitting gun only generating a little over 4 FTLbs. But this is a YOUTH rifle and the power is just right for little Sally or Johnny to go in the back yard and shoot targets or spinners.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-29 08:33:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, weight, look and feel, uniqueness, accuracy (with the right pellet...)
    Things I would have changed:open sights need to be better.. much better. Scope rail needs to be longer. Go back to the original trigger.. this new one does not work well and changes a great gun into an OK gun.
    What others should know:The IZH-61 has been around a while. This version seems to have a different trigger than what I'd remembered. The rifle uses a side lever to cock the spring and rifle, as well as advance the 5 shot clip. The 5 shot clip is a nice function and makes this a very fun rifle to shoot. The open sights are pretty awful in my opinion. The Leapers Bug Buster turned out to be just right for this project. The stock is adjustable for smaller shooters, which makes this a good option for both young and old. There does not seem to be a safety on this rifle, which is a big concern in my book when considering this for a youngster. The rifle is inexpensive, performs well with the Gamo Hunter pellets but you’ll need A LOT of practice and patience to master this new trigger.

    Product: IZH Drozd BB Pistol with Suppressor

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd BB Pistol with Suppressor Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-02-27 17:04:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The IZH Drozd Fully Automatic CO2 BB Pistol is almost more fun than any one person should be allowed to have. It uses an electronic trigger to precisely measure each shot and where most CO2 pistols only muster 40 or 50 shots, you get nearly 70 or 80 FULLY AUTO shots out of a single CO2. I don't know how they do it and I don't care. Even with all those shots we still got OVER 500 FPS (semi-automatic) at the END of the CO2.. This is an AWESOME little pistol if you've got a couple of hundred dollars burning a hole in your pocket.
    Things I would have changed:This pistol need s longer scope rail so that it is easier to mount optics and accessories. Using a 11mm dovetail to weaver conversion rail works great however.
    What others should know:Get the bulk fill kit... you will have much better results and more consistent velocities.

    Product: Norica Goliath 88 Classic Carbine Combo

    Norica Goliath 88 Classic Carbine Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-27 17:09:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact, Tactical, Power... The Norica Goliath 88 may be small but it packs a punch. This unique break barrel spring airgun is lightweight and yet generates almost 14 FTLbs at the muzzle. Accuracy is pretty good at 10 yards out of the box using the included Red Dot scope, but holding really tight groups will take a lot of patience and practice. The recoil is sharp and the height of the scope makes it impossible to rest your cheek as you would a normal rifle. As a close in "tactical" pest elimination device it will excel, past 15 or 20 yards and things get dicey. A long eye relief scope mounted lower on the receiver would really be the ticket.
    Things I would have changed:make the handle and red dot scope mount like on my AR.. the whole handle mounts to a weaver mount right on the receiver.. if I want to run open sights then I can use the handle.. If I want to drop in a 24x scope, I can remove the handle and mount the scope right to the receiver.. all in all it would make for a vastly more practical rifle and give you the best of both worlds.. tactical 10 to 15 yards.. and then a quick switch and you could reach out and touch something...
    What others should know:the recoil is very harsh.. practice is a must to get .5" groups at 10 yards with the red dot scope.. the rifle can do it.. but the work will come in with your technique.

    Product: Gamo CFX Tactical Combo

    Gamo CFX Tactical Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-12 00:08:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very easy to shoot, GREAT SCOPE, nice accessories!
    Things I would have changed:go back to the old trigger so we can change it out for the GRTIII trigger... or make a better trigger in the first place.. the new plastic trigger is not great. It still has a VERY long 2nd stage which hurts you at the bench.. in the field it is less of an issue. The velocity is off by about 10% from their other spring guns. Maybe it is my specific CFX, but I was hoping for mid 800s with H&N Field Target Trophies and only got 780ish.. PBA topped out at 1034.. nowhere near 1200.
    What others should know:Gamo's CFX Tactical is a great combo for a medium powered rifle. While not the most powerful of Gamo's "1000" FPS guns, the easy hold and shooting characteristics make it a confidence builder for those new to airguns. The knock down target and upgraded optics make the "Tactical" package well worth the extra bucks. Spend the extra money at PyramydAir.com and have them do the 10 for 10 testings. They'll check it for you and Chrony it before it leaves the shop. You can even ask them to mount and test the scope as well. Sub dime sized groups are very easy to achieve at 20 yards using H&N Field Target Trophies. Great gun + Great Price = a whole lot of back yard fun!

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo

    Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-12 00:19:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:German quality at a low price. The composite stock is not cheap feeling. It is as heavy as the wood version. The gun portrays quality top to bottom. Firing is smooth and buzz free.
    Things I would have changed:the scope needs to be better.. use a 3-9x40 or 3-9x50 leapers instead of the standard 4x AO scope. Also, include a hard shell case and ship the gun assembled and tested..
    What others should know:What can you say.. a true RWS rifle for just over $200. The Striker combo, with drop compensator mount and a leapers 4x32 scope brings the price to $280ish bucks. Dime sized groups at 20 yards are the norm with Beeman Field Target Specials. Power is about average for a higher powered springer.. not a true "magnum" but very adequate for everyday pest control and light hunting. If you're tired of fighting with Chinese copies.. just get the real thing.. the RWS 34.

    Product: Walther 1250 Dominator Combo

    Walther 1250 Dominator Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-24 00:14:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Mine shipped with an 8-32x56 scope... not sure if that is factory or not.. but I'll take it!. Great handling, super accurate, liked several different pellets
    Things I would have changed:why can't someone make a decent trigger.. the Benjamin Marauder's trigger is great.. this trigger is "ok" for field use, but the 2nd stage is too long for bench shooting.
    What others should know:The Walther Dominator in .25 cal delivers on all it's promises. At over 800 FPS using 25.4 grn pellets, you get over 36 FTLbs. Considering many airguns struggle to get 20 FTLbs, this is a real beast. My rifle came with an 8-32x56 scope with side wheel AO. While there is a lot of composite, the gun feels like quality. Made in Germany, this gun is engineered to last and to hit the bulls-eye. What this rifle will hurt the most is your wallet however, this is for the SERIOUS airgunner where money is no object.

    Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-21 12:54:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Feel, weight, cocking effort, trigger, easy of shooing, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:The Bushnell scope gave me some problems with eye piece movement and a dramatic change in the point of impact.. nothing else..
    What others should know:The Beeman R9 is beyond nice. It shoots at advertised velocities and holds sub 1/4" groups at 20 yards.. what more do you want in a world class airgun?

    Product: Gamo Extreme CO2

    Gamo Extreme CO2 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-05-26 08:32:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By PowerMacSC from USA on 2011-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Given that Gamo usually builds spring guns, they did a GREAT job on this CO2 rifle. Here's what I liked: generally quite, powerful and consistent, good build quality, VERY fun to shoot, pump action is unique and a great for small game hunting as you keep your eye always on the target.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing's perfect and that goes for the CO2 Extreme as well. The price is too high given that the Hammerli 850 is of much better quality and less money (without a scope). The scope needs to have AO. The bundled scope is great if you are shooting past 35 yards... unfortunately that is outside of this rifles effective range. Get closer to the advertised 700 FPS. With 14.3 gr Crosman pellets I averaged about 550 give or take. Hobbies topped out at 630 FPS. Lastly, take a lesson from the Hammerli and do something about that spongy trigger.
    What others should know:I got the best groups at 10 and 20 yards with the Crosman Ultra Magnums. For plinking, target shooting, and even pest control, the CO2 Extreme is a great option inside 20 yards. If you don't want to mess with spring, pump, or PCP, this gives decent power, and very respectable accuracy along with ease of use.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top