Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-16 22:48:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2009-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look and feel is great. It came with the pump and it's very easy to fill it. I get quite a few shots between 2000 and 1000 PSI. I have not been able to shoot it a lot, but I have found it to be very accurate with a few different types of pellets at 20 yards. I need to do more testing.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger of course. This thing is just all around bad. Why crossman doesn't do something about this thing I don't know. If you shoot the gun enough you can get use to it, but it's just terrible at the start. This gun is loud! I can't stress this enough. If you plan to shoot this gun in an area with neighbors even remotely close make sure they don't mind. Other than those two things the gun itself is great. I don't understand why crossman wouldn't include the degass tool on a gun designed for CO2 and air. Just seems like a nickle and dime kind of thing if you ask me.
    What others should know:If you are just getting into PCP or have been in it for a while this gun is a lot of fun, easy to use and it's the cheapest gun in the PCP class. This is one case where the old saying "You get what you pay for" doesn't apply. This gun proves you don't have to pay $600 or more just to get into PCP.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-03-22 16:00:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2009-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This fit my Benj Discovery perfectly with Air Force high rings. Very easy to adjust good click sound when adjusting the windage and elevation. VERY clear and bright. I like the lock down feature on adjustments knobs.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like having to carry a wrench to make adjustments to windage. This is really a minor thing, but I would think about changing this. The eye relief seems a bit odd on this scope. It's great once setup correctly on the gun. This two things are very minor. I really love this scope.
    What others should know:This scope is great for the benj discovery. I have tried many brands at all different price points and I like the look, fit and function of this one the best on this rifle.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings

    Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2009-03-22 16:08:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2009-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a good scope for shorter range (20 to 30 yards) and works very well. I put this on a Gamo Big Cat with a 1 piece mount. So far it seems to be able to handle the recoil from the gun. It's a very clear scope and easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:I can't really say anything bad about this scope. Everything works as advertised and it's very easy to adjust. It's just your standard everyday good performer for basic use. I wouldn't select this scope for a strictly hunting rifle.
    What others should know:Please don't take my review as negative. This is a very good product I just don't feel it's good for long range or a 100% hunting rifle. It would work well for short range varmin killing though.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-03-22 16:13:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2009-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very sturdy, easy to setup and stop pin is a good size.
    Things I would have changed:nothing at this point in time.
    What others should know:I bought this for a Gamo Bat Cat. I have tried a few different mounts on this rifle but the recoil (very strong) would always knock the mount loose. These rings were my last atempt for this rifle or I was going to get rid of it. So far this mount has done the trick. I have shot may be 50 to 100 rounds and it's still perfect.

    Product: AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2009-03-22 16:20:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2009-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These rings are probably some of the best I have used for airguns. I was having trouble with other bands not fitting flush on the rifle. These have a very smooth finish and the screws don't stick up like on other models.
    Things I would have changed:This has nothing to do with the rings, but if you want to use the see thru part you can't get a large scope. I have a 3 to 9 x 40 with adjustable AO and I can just barely see the open sights in the see thru part of the rings. This isn't a big deal for me, but I know some may not like it.
    What others should know:If you want a good quality product that works well, looks great and performs then you should take a look at these. They are worth the few extra dollars.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top