Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 760 Pumpmaster, Pink Stock

    Crosman 760 Pumpmaster, Pink Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-13 20:45:15

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By David from USA on 2008-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought this for my 12 year old daughter and she loves it ....especially the color !!! Pretty accurate for the money but could be better. 5 shot clips for pellets really help with easy loading.
    Things I would have changed:Pretty hard to pump for a child and should have been made a little easier . Barrel should be rifled instead of smooth bore and would give the pellets better accuracy.
    What others should know:For a beginner gun it is good for the money but don't expect great accuracy past 20 yards. Great for a beginner but smaller framed children will need an adults help with pumping it up.

    Product: Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk

    Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk
    Review entered on 2008-09-13 20:49:31

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pyramyd offers one of the best prices online for these. Great to have a few pre-loaded instead of loading just the one that came with my Crosman 66.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a 5 pack instead of a 4 pack and charge me an extra dollar. Maybe make a 10 shot clip.
    What others should know:Great product and makes shooting faster and easier.

    Product: Blue #242 Thread-Locker

    Brownells Blue #242 Thread-Locker
    Review entered on 2008-09-13 20:54:45

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:After reading the reviews for my Super Streak I knew I needed this stuff to keep it from vibrating apart and keep all the scope mount bolts tight. Great product and has held everything together after a thousand shots.
    Things I would have changed:Make a brush fit inside the bottle for the cap instead of just pouring it out the spout on the bolts. Would have been easier to brush a thin coat on threads rather than just squeezing it out.
    What others should know:Great product and will dry and hold just about any fastener.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2008-09-14 14:26:25

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By David from USA on 2008-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The cleaning rod and jag are excellent quality. Does a fantastic job of cleaning barrel and keeping pivot points lubricated on any brand of rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Add more cleaning pellets and keep the free targets for somebody else.
    What others should know:My kit did NOT come with the 3" needle as stated but the rest of the kit is very good and no need for it anyway. Free 500 RWS superdome pellets are very good.

    Product: UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod

    UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod
    Review entered on 2008-09-14 14:29:34

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent , especially for the price. Stablizes my heavy Super Streak for longer shots and gives my arms a rest. Very adjustable and folds up nicely to still break the barrel and reload.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of the price !!
    What others should know:Very good product for under 20 bucks and really helps a lot with heavier rifles.

    Product: Plano Rifle Case. Single Scoped + Installation

    Plano Rifle Case. Single Scoped + Installation
    Review entered on 2008-09-14 14:38:09

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very affordable case and one of the few that will fit the very long Super Streak. Protects rifle even with a large scope fits very nice.
    Things I would have changed:Make the shape completely square and maybe a storage compartment inside the case for a cleaning kit and pellets to fit. Would also be nice to have tie down straps to kepp the rifle from going anywhere like I have seen on some of the bow hard cases.
    What others should know:Very good crush proof case for the price and lockable also. If you are looking for a case for one of the longer rifles like the Super Streak then this is the one.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-09-14 14:46:35

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By David from USA on 2008-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:The shape of the pellets and all the great reviews I read about accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy, accuracy, and accuracy !!! I tried these in my Super Streak and couldn't better than a 5 inch group at 10 yards. They were all over the place and I was praying it wasn't my shooting technique or the rifle. I then switched to RWS SUPER H-POINTS and started getting hole in hole shots at the same range after I adjusted my scope for the lighter pellet.
    What others should know:Overpriced garbage in a 200 count tin. Go with the RWS hollow points instead and you won't be dissapointed with them. RWS also has a thicker inside skirt that keeps the pellets from being mis-shaped out of the tin and you will get 500 for about the same price.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-09-14 14:56:17

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size and shape were very uniform and I really think it is due to the thicker skirt compared to other brand pellets. 500 great pellets for the price is outstanding and you can't beat the accuracy of these hollowpoints.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing !! Accuracy is outstanding !!
    What others should know:If you are looking at the Beeman Crow Magnums then please forget it and purchase these. Just as much expansion from these and better accuracy and value. I had no luck with the Crow Magnums and nothing but success with all the RWS pellets including this one as my all time favorite.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P with scope

    Diana RWS 34P with scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-10-17 20:20:23

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels like a real hunting rifle and very solid !! Had a Super Streak first and the spring broke in less than 30 days and fewer than 800 shots. Should have bought the Panther in the first place but I was more caught up on fps and velocity ratings. For 60 bucks less and less worries with the limited lifetime warranty I am very happy. No break in period involved with this rifle as it was accurate right out of the box and still shoots dead on...... it is amazing. No screws were loose or have come loose either ( unlike the Chinese made Super Streak )
    Things I would have changed:I read that all of the new Panthers have a globe around the front sight post but I got unlucky and got the older model without one. I was going to use the scope anyway but wanted something to protect that fraglie front sight..... NO PROBLEM !! I contacted Umarex and got a metal globe for 7 bucks and had it within three days... Even looks cooler than the plastic one that comes with the newer Panthers.
    What others should know:I know a lot of reviews have been done about how it's hard to put scope mounts because of the shallow holes on the scope rail but I have had no peoblems. My Panther came with the new RWS Lockdown mount and has two vertical stop pins and clamps very tight on the scope rail . I have over 500 shots in already and have had zero scope creep. This whole combo costs about 250 bucks and is worth every penny. The panther alone is almost 200 bucks and if you look at the scope and mount that comes with this combo then you are getting almost 200 dollars in parts for the extra 50 you spend. The RWS 300 scope alone retails for $135.00 and the Lockdown mount is another $70.00.... This is the best air rifle I have owned and would reccomend it to anyone !!!

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-09 11:29:31

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bluing and wood were excellent and love the Ruger emblem on the rifle and scope. Not any wood filler on the stock like I have seen on other Chinese made rifles. Put this next to my RWS 34 Panther and a lot of similarities in parts so this is definitely a knock-off of the 34 !! Shooting 7.9 gr. destroyers at 895 fps. and Gamo Match 7.71 gr. at 915 fps.
    Things I would have changed:Mine was the newer version and came with a factory scope stop. Also if you don't like the open fiber optic sight then you can order a metal globe from Umarex for about 7 bucks and it looks very cool. Just tell them you are getting the globe for the 34 Panther because both sets of sights are identical !!
    What others should know:Even though it's China made this rifle exceeded my expectations when my wife surprised me with it for a Christmas present... Thanks baby :)

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-15 14:29:11

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-01-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Metal and wood were top notch when I opened this surprise gift from the wife on Christmas. Can't tell the Mrs. thank you enough because this rifle exceeded my expectations for a 100 dollar rifle !! Have chrony and averaging 910 fps. with 8.2 RWS Meisterkugeln pellets. 985 fps. with 7.0 gr. Hobby's. Ruger emblems on both the barrel and the scope and the scope is very clear for package 4X32 deal. Put this side by side to RWS 34 Panther and there are a lot of similarities so you can tell some major quality is there even for a Chinese made gun.
    Things I would have changed:The front sight should have been protected by a globe but I had the same problem with my panther. You can order a protective metal globe for the sight from Umarex for about 7 bucks and snaps right on. Looks very cool and helps protect the sight.
    What others should know:My rifle is the newer version with a factory scope stop and it really helps to stop all scope creep. somebody at the Mfg. must have heard enough complaints and glad to see that they listened to their customers. This is my first .177 rifle since my Panther is .22 and now I can't put it down and stop shooting this gorgeous rifle.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-17 13:53:51

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and fit very tight in my new Ruger Air Hawk !! I had problems with pellets fitting loose in my breech and falling out when I closed the barrel so I bought the RWS Sampler pack and found these worked the best to ensure a tight fit .. I came back for more because they are very accurate and the right weight to give me about 910 fps.
    Things I would have changed:I know people always complain about the lids falling off because of no threads on the tins but I just found a different container for them and have no problems.
    What others should know:Pyramyd's new foam packaging for their pellets is the most excellent idea I have seen and not one scratch or dent on all four of my tins.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-17 14:02:09

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was shooting RWS super h-points in my 34 Panther but when I tried these out in my .177 Ruger Air Hawk and saw how accurate they were then I decided to try them in the .22 version for my Panther. Big difference in accuracy for shots over 20 yards and my groups really tightened up !! Also I got a little more fps. out of these but nothing big . I was averaging about 725fps. with the h-points and now I'm getting about 740 fps.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Typical RWS quality product and love it !!
    What others should know:Not one deformed pellet to speak of out of four tins and I will be ordering more. Pyramyd Air has one of the best packaging systems for pellets with their new stacked foam cut for the tins.

    Product: Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-04-21 13:30:41

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:1 1.0

      By David from USA on 2009-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice wood and metal finish for a rifle under a hundred bucks !! Very light compared to my other springers ( RWS Panther and Ruger Air Hawk ) and I thought this would be just a beater rifle or an experiment one to tear into and try and tune.
    Things I would have changed:The scope rings were terrible junk and the phillips screws on them are a waste of time trying to tighten. Also, the pointed stop pin on the rear ring doesn't seat very well into the scope stop hole . I bought a pair of Leapers scope rings and threw those in the trash !! The scope that comes with this package was NOT an adjustable objective and I think the parallax is set to about 35 yards. Nice scope but won't do for accuracy at 10 and 20 yard shooting. I will put the scope on one of my 10/22's and use it for plinking though since the glass is pretty clear.
    What others should know:I tried about 10 different pellets and couldn't get any accuracy out of this rifle !! It definitley has some power going over my chrony about 920 fps with 8.2 grain pellets but I couldn't get any better than about a 5 inch group at 20 yards. This rifle ended up selling in my garage sale last week and at least I got a decent scope out of the deal !!

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-04-21 13:34:49

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit this on my RWS Panther and absolutely love it !! I got sick of just using a 4 power scope and wanted something a little more powerful for longer range shooting . Glass is very clear even in low light situations and the parallax settings are very close to the actual yardage !!
    Things I would have changed:The protective covers are junk but the scope is great for what it is priced at so I just used elastic covers I had from another scope !!
    What others should know:Positive click adjustments that don't require a tool to zero with and this scope will take a beating on high powered springers and keep it's zero. Very good scope for the money !!

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2009-04-21 13:38:18

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good case at a price that you can't pass up !! I have bought other cases at twice this price that weren't even near the quality that this one is !! The side pocket is an added bonus because you can place ammo or cleaning supplies in it and have it handy if you need it !!
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING except maybe offer different sizes so I can order another for different rifles I have !!
    What others should know:Just an all around great soft case and worth every penny !! Double zippers are a very good touch also !!!

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-04-21 13:42:44

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    21 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent and clean pellet !! Will not leave a lot of dirty lead on your fingers when you are shooting all day !! I had trouble with other pellets fitting loose in my Air Hawk so I tried these because the diameter is a little wider than most pellets. All pellets fit snug and I have noticed an increase in my accuracy at twenty yards because of it !!
    Things I would have changed:Lower the price a little bit because I can buy a brick of .22 ammo for 500 of these pellets !!
    What others should know:Very good pellet for 20 yard shooting and the expansion on small game is outstanding !!

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-31 15:35:42

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I waited a while to get these because of backorders but well worth the wait. These are the single most accurate pellets I have tried in my Benjamin Discovery. I was shooting Beeman Kodiaks and getting very good groups but these really got my groups even tighter. I can now keep all my shots on a dime at 30 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Just get them to me a little faster.
    What others should know:The packaging from pyramydair was outstanding and not even a scratch on any of the tins. Also, JSB puts a foam liner in the tins to keep them from rattling and saves on damaged or bent pellets. Very good and well worth the price for the accuracy.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-31 15:44:30

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compared to the prices of other PCP air rifles this thing is an absolute steal. I have had mine for about three months now and I am more than happy with the quality and accuracy of the rifle. I can keep all my shots on a dime at 30 yards and I don't miss any squirrels in the backyard anymore like I did with my springers. Also, the pump is very well built and should last for a very long time as long as you take care of it.
    Things I would have changed:Two things I did to mine was add another barrel band towards the front to keep the barrel from flexing so much. It was only $2.66 from Crosman and the set screws were cheap also. Another thing I did was add a TKO muzzle brake and it is just as quiet if not quieter than the Marauder now.
    What others should know:Without a muzzle brake this thing is LOUD and could get you into trouble if you have neighbors nearby. Even with the extra parts, muzzle brake, and a decent scope you will come out under 500 bucks with a very well made rifle and pump. Excellent value for the money and pyramyd service is THE BEST. I have sold my other two springers since getting this rifle because the accuracy of the Discovery can't be beat.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-01 20:27:03

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By David from USA on 2009-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The size and weight of the pellet is a very good idea and I wish more companies would make a heavier pellet in .177 caliber. I tried these in my Benjamin Discovery and they fit very well.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy and cleaner pellets. The best group I got at 20 yards was about a four inch group with ten shots. I can always cover my other groups with a dime when I use Kodiaks or my JSB's.
    What others should know:These pellets have metal flakes all over them and oily residue on them also. I don't think they will keep your barrel too clean if you shoot them. Also, I did get some pellets to hit the bullseye but a lot were fliers that opened the groups up so I don't know if weighing each one would help or if they are just inconsistent.

    Product: Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-01 20:33:40

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:Just got these in a couple days ago to try with my Benjamin Discovery and I am VERY pleased with them. I usually shoot the 10.2 gr. JSB's or Beeman Kodiaks and these are JSB's. The tins and the pellets are identical and the only thing different is the sticker on the top with a different brand name. They even come with the foam liner inside just like the JSB's.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing... Get these and they will shoot as accurate as JSB's becuase they are the same thing. I know the weight says it's 10.334 instead of 10.2 but I didn't even have to adjust my scope at 20 yards and I was still right on the bullseye every shot.
    What others should know:Save yourself a couple bucks and buy these before they are gone because the 10.2 gr. JSB's cost more and seem to be out of stock most of the time. Better stock up on them while you can.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-16 00:13:11

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2010-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The wood and metal are excellent and don't know how they sell this package deal with a scope for so cheap. This is actually my 2nd Air Hawk because I sold my first one when I got into pre-charged pneumatics. Had a lot of regret and just bought another one to shoot in the basement over winter time.This one looks better than last and I am very happy with the stock and finsih.
    Things I would have changed:Just add a scope that had adjustable objective. I left the 4X32 Ruger scope in the box and got a nice Center Point 4X16X40 AO scope. Makes a huge difference in accuracy with a better scope and can keep dime sized groups easily at 15 yards. ( Max distance in basement) Will try longer ranges when weather gets warmer out.
    What others should know:This is one of the best bargains out there and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-20 09:55:15

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By David from USA on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets were very clean and uniform in shape and size. They do a lot of damage to soft targets and were really consistent at 10 yards for grouping. I tried these pellets with 3 different springers rated at 1000 fps.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets for the money. The little tin and only 200 pellets for almost $13.00 is a joke to me. Some of the polymer tips flew off in mid-air before hitting the target and it really affected accuracy.
    What others should know:NOT a good long range pellet. I had high hopes when I saw my groups at 10 yards but these would not group at 20 yards out of any of my springers. I can stack pellets up to 30 yds. with Superdomes, JSB's, and CPHP but cannot get a good group with these predators. A little dissapointed with these after all the good reviews I read about them.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-20 09:59:15

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality and uniformity are excellent as always. Accuracy is outstanding in just about every air rifle I try them in. Very clean and won't leave your fingers black like the Crosman pellets.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING at all!!!
    What others should know:JSB's and Superdomes shoot the best in all my springer air rifles and I have tried a lot of different pellets over the years. I always stock up with these and the superdomes when I need more ammo because I know how accurate they are in all my guns.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-20 10:04:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Superdomes have to be my favorite pellet of all times with the JSB's coming in close second. They are accurate in every air rifle I have ever tried them in and I would not hesitate to reccomend them to anybody needing a good precise pellet for shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except make them free but doubt that will ever happen :) Seriously the price is very good for the quality pellets you get. My local Wal Mart wants almost $9.00 for a tin of Crosman pellets and for 75 cents more you can get these that are cleaner and more accurate.
    What others should know:The domed shape of these really help with longer range shots and I have tried a lot of pellets out but always come back to these because I know they work.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-07 17:03:15

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These have always been my favorite and most accurate pellet for years in the .177 caliber. I just recently got into the .22 calibers and this is pellet is now my favorite for both calibers. I will be stocking up on these since they shoot well in just about every air rifle I have ever owned.
    Things I would have changed:Bring them back in the 500 ct. tins.
    What others should know:People always complain about the tins but I really like not having threads. Ever get one of those Crosman tins cross-threaded?? Almost have to cut the tin open.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-07 17:07:30

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean pellet and accurate at closer ranges. I could not get these pellets to group that great at 20 yards plus but they do hold good groups up to about 15 yards.... They do expand pretty well but I get close to the same expansion and more accuracy with the superdomes.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe more of a domed hollow point design for better long range accuracy. Tins of 500 please!!!
    What others should know:Not a good long range pellet for me but your results may vary and they are still a lot more accurate than other pellets I have tried.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-07 17:12:37

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets really surprised me on accuracy. I have never had that great of luck with pointed pellets in the past but these grouped just about as good as the superdomes did in two of my rifles. I just got them because of the buy 3 tins and get the 4th free so I figured what the heck for free and tried them out.
    Things I would have changed:I want the 500 count tins back in the .22 caliber.
    What others should know:Even though these weigh 14.5 and superdomes are 14.2 they still shoot to pretty much the same point of impact and you shouldn't need to readjust yor scope.

    Product: RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-04 13:29:37

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:I tried these pellets out in my Crosman Nitro Venom and they did not fit correctly when loading them into the breech. The skirts stick out a little too far and they get crushed when closing the barrel causing some bad flyers. I did try them out in my daughter's 1077 co2 rifle and they were very accurate. With the extra weight of these you will get less shots per co2 cartridge but well worth it for accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all ..... Very clean and uniform pellet. Just with the bad fit I am guessing these weren't made for my rifle.
    What others should know:I gave these a 4 star overall rating because it is still a high quality pellet and might work better in your gun. They did give amazing accuracy and power in a 1077 air rifle. Can really tell a difference when they were smacking metal spinners at 10 and 20 yds.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Power .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Power .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-04 13:40:45

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most accurate pellet I have yet to find for my Nitro Venom breakbarrel. If you have a Nitro Venom or any other Crosman breakbarrel then you owe it to yourself to try these out. Every single pellet fit the breech just right without sorting.
    Things I would have changed:I really liked the idea of only spending $6.50 to try a couple hundred pellets out. The only problem is now that I like them so much, I wish they were offered in tins of 500 or even 1000.
    What others should know:These pellets do shoot about 60fps slower than the regular kodiaks which weigh more. Might be the copper coating?? I also noticed that they do not deform as much as a pure lead pellet but something I can live with because the accuracy is excellent.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-04 13:46:27

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet to try out for only $6.50 per tin. I know you only get 200 pellets but they are very high quality. These shot to almost the same poi as the Barracuda Power coppers and I didn't have to change scope settings even out to 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change at all. This is a very good pellet and one of the first hollow points I have ever had group this well.
    What others should know:Past 25 yards my groups really opened up compared to the kodiaks and barracuda powers. Maybe it is just the hollow point design compared to the round nose but something to be aware of. For 25 yards and under this is an excellent hunting pellet. I am shooting these out of a Crosman Nitro Venom.

    Product: Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.83 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.83 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-04 13:52:37

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By David from USA on 2012-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price and these are actually pretty clean pellets. I did not get a lot of residue on my fingers from loading these. I shot these in a Crosman Nitro Venom with pretty good results. A few flyers but that is o.k. with me considering the price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change about these pellets because of the price. I still think they would be a great pellet choice for a break-in period on a new rifle. If sorted then I think they would be even better.
    What others should know:If you took the time to sort these pellets then I think you would get a lot more accuracy. I also find the same true of the Crosman Premiers which are double the price and leave your hands and barrel extremely dirty.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-05-04 14:07:59

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

      By David from USA on 2012-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I mounted this on a Crosman Nitro Venom .177 and it lasted about 40 shots before the reticle separated in half. Called Pyramyd Air and talked to a sales rep for my RMA# and to verify this scope was springer rated. He said it is and I must have just got a lemon so they sent me another one out. The 2nd scope WAS built better because it lasted almost 75 shots before breaking the reticle in half again. Called for 2nd RMA# and this time I just asked for a refund.
    Things I would have changed:Build the scope better. I have had several centerpoint scopes hold up on magnum springers but I wanted to try something a little different. Guess I won't be doing that again. :) First and last Leapers product for me.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air's customer service is 2nd to none. Very easy and friendly people to deal with and thank you for making the returns as pain-free as possible. I have seen this same scope listed on other websites as an AIRSOFT scope... If this is true then please update the description on this scope so people will not waste their time with it on springers or gas rams. Also, there is an early review of this scope where a customer said he has it mounted on a RWS 48 with over 1500 shots. Please contact me if you want to sell the one you have :)

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-09 11:19:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet and very accurate. These pellets fit pretty loose in my Hatsan 1000x but still shot ragged one hole groups at 15 yards for me in my basement.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they offered different head sizes because some were so loose that they almost fell out when closing the barrel.
    What others should know:I tried about 6 different kinds of .25 caliber pellets so far and these seem to be the most accurate.

    Product: H&N Silver Point .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Silver Point .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-09 11:21:49

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty good pellet for my Hatsan 1000X. They fit the breech snug and give pretty good groups at 15 yards. I do get some occasional fliers now and then but these things hit hard and do some damage.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except I would like to sort some by weight one of these days and see if that's what is causing my fliers.
    What others should know:JSB's and Benjamin Domes seem to be the most accurate in my Hatsan so far and these come in a close 3rd place.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-09 11:25:31

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good fit in breech and shot good groups out of Hatsan 1000X. The graphite coating leaves your hands and barrel really black but these are accurate and shoot a little faster than the JSB .25 calibers.
    Things I would have changed:I still see a lot of shavings and debris mixed in with the pellets. I wish Crosman would address this issue and start making the pellets a little cleaaner.
    What others should know:Good pellet for the price but they don't mushroom as much as a pure lead pellet since they are hardened.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-16 13:01:20

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and clean pellets. No flashing on the skirts and each pellet loaded the same in Hatsan 1000X. I am getting about 3/4' groups with these at 25 yards away. Anything after that and they start to drift off target.
    Things I would have changed:I should have ordered this pellet first instead of trying all the other .25 caliber pellets. Still good to experiment and find the best pellet for your rifle and this one is it for me.
    What others should know:These pellets are amazing and highly recommended by me. Thank you!!!

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .25 Cal, 21.91 Grains, Domed, 175ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .25 Cal, 21.91 Grains, Domed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-16 13:07:35

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By David from USA on 2013-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price and quantity per tin seems like a good deal. These are the even dirtier than Crosman Premiers and that should say a lot. Black residue all over these. Visible flashing on skirts and they are all sized different. Some load tight and some almost fall though the barrel.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to NOT order these pellets again.
    What others should know:I have never had great luck with Gamo pellets in the past and these hold true to form. Thought these might be decent pellets after reading some good reviews but it is still the same old Gamo pellets in a larger caliber.

    Product: Skenco Ultrashock, .25 Cal, 23.50 Grains, Hollowpoint, 75ct

    Skenco Ultrashock, .25 Cal, 23.50 Grains, Hollowpoint, 75ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-04 12:10:37

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

      By David from USA on 2013-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Pellets seem pretty clean without any shavings or flashing seams. Only 75 per container but still priced fairly for only $3.99. After sorting they were pretty accurate at 15 yards.
    Things I would have changed:About 15 percent out of a 75 count container were extremely undersized. So much that I had a few fall all through the barrel and hit the floor. This was with a Hatsan 1000X.
    What others should know:After a friend and I sorted the pellets with a micrometer we ended up pitching about 12 to 15 pellets out of each container in the garbage.So really you only get about 60 GOOD pellets out of each 75 count tin.
    Over
    ammo packs sold