Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 12:35:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith C. from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a far better gun than I am a shooter. I still can't believe what you get for the price. Perfect for an amateur like me. I did shim the back of the scope with aluminum foil like a previous person stated, and dropped in the CRT III trigger. Super quiet, very accurate, and loads of fun!
    Things I would have changed:Get the GRT III trigger from charlie da tuna online! Don't be intimidated by the install, it is super easy, and the best cheap upgrade you'll ever find. Order it when you order the gun, you'll be glad you did.
    What others should know:Beeman crow magnums work best so far, nice tight fit, and cut nice holes in paper targets. JSB diablo's are a tiny bit loose in comparison, but they seem to shoot just fine. Just stay above 18 grain.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-09-04 20:16:33

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Keith C. from USA on 2011-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice finish. Nice balance. Great power. very accurate with a barrel mounted laser.
    Things I would have changed:I have already written a positive review, so now that I've had the rifle for a few months I want to share what I found. It was firing just fine for a while, maybe about 600 rounds. Then the accuracy went to he**, and I noticed a lot of flyers...like one out of three, that were inches off at even 10 yds. I tried different pellets, and a different scope and rings and still had the same problem. (by the way, I can shoot pretty well) The problem is that the barrel does not lock up in the same spot after cocking. I was able to verify this after getting a barrel mounted laser. First, I sighted in the laser. (looking through the included scope, but ignoring the crosshairs) once sighted in, I could put rounds in the same hole at 10 yds. then I moved the crosshairs so they lined up with the laser. Here's where it gets fun. I cock the rifle, and look through the sights to see that the crosshairs are no longer aligned with the laser. Once again I ignore the crosshairs, and aim with the laser and I'm spot on. After firing, the cross hairs re-align with the laser. I can even cock the gun, and look through the sight while tapping the barrel and see the sights move!(in relation to the laser). Basically, without the laser the rifle is useless. That kind of stinks, because you lose the benefit of a stable weaver mount. It would be great if they mounted the weaver rail right to the barrel for a laser, so you don't have to worry about bumping it.
    What others should know:with a barrel mounted laser, the rifle is perfect. without, good luck.

    Product: Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston

    Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-12 13:51:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Keith C. from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price! This beats every other comparable model, and is every bit as good. I wanted a nitro piston rifle with iron sights, and this does the trick!
    Things I would have changed:Make the iron sights metal, or offer a peep sight option. The sights are a bit bulky and reduce precision. The heavy trigger of course, but that's a cheap and easy fix. Scope is junk, but what would you expect. Honestly, the price negates these complaints, as they are the same complaints found on other rifles, but can be fixed with the money you saved.
    What others should know:Upgrade the trigger to a GRT III, and get the weaver rail adapter and a UTG red dot sight. Scopes and break barrels = headaches if you ask me. The red dot allows me to quickly acquire and hit a 1" spinner target at 30 yards, which exceeds my expectations for casual shooting.

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2012-07-12 14:58:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Keith C. from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:So I bought a break barrel air rifle and a decent 10x scope with high hopes that I would be putting pellets in the same hole at 30 yards. After a few thousand pellets, 2 other scopes, new mounts, trigger upgrade, mastering the artillery hold, and several headaches, I was still lucky to get 6" groups....or I'd get some great groups and after 20 shots, my groups would "move" to another point. (any of this sound familiar?) So I picked one of these up because it was cheap and I figured I could at least plink cans with it. Turns out I am more accurate with this than with any scope I've tried. Maybe not same hole accuracy, but at 30-40 yards I can hit my 1" spinner target, and that makes me smile. You would think that having 10x magnification on a scope would lead to 10x better accuracy, but optical magnification leads to parallax error magnification as well. Most scopes allow for adjustment, but it really doesn't seem to work well below 50 yards, which is where I typically shoot. this red dot has no magnification, thus parallax is significantly reduced. The dot is a bit big (it just covers my 1" spinner at about 30 yards), but it works. It beats iron sights as well. The dot allows for much faster target acquisition, and no eye fatigue. My old man can't see iron sights any more, but he had a blast with this. I have since purchased two more, and have had no problems with any of them. For the price, you can't do better.
    Things I would have changed:An auto off feature would be nice. There's nothing worse than realizing that you left it on overnight and killed the battery.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top