Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Walther NightHawk CO2 Pistol, Military Green Frame

    Walther NightHawk CO2 Pistol, Military Green Frame Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-03-24 15:08:38

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2009-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great Looks and feel. The accessories are well thought out.
    Things I would have changed:I own both the CPSport and the NightHawk. Basically they are both the same gun. They look and feel nice. They are not powerful with only 365fps but shoot well. The Nighthawk is a dressed up CPSport the safety is a little different on the Nighthawk but it loads and handles the same. They both have the same problem. The Trigger pull is way too long. You almost have to pull it all the way against the frame to get it to fire. I wrote the manufacture and they said that it was not adjustable (Sorry.) The second problem is loading the gun. If you are not holding the gun directly upright the pellet cylinder falls out when you pop open the breech. I've handed it to other friends and watched them make the same mistake when the opened the breech.
    What others should know:Overall, it is a very nice gun to add to your collection. Not exactly match quality but fun to shoot. But if you want accuracy, I suggest that you look at another gun.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-12-04 00:46:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2010-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I was fortunate to receive one of the first Marauder .22 pistols. Mine is #38 of the first 75 made. When I opened the box I found that it was already charged to 1000 PSI. It is a long gun even without the stock but well balanced. It’s also as quiet as I expected. I also own a marauder .25 caliber rifle. The pistol is a smaller version of the rifle. It’s very well made. Your going to need a scope, it has no open sights. The grip and forearm are plastic. There is no wood whatsoever. The pressure gauge is easy to read. I’m very pleased with it out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:This pistol is new. I would like to see an addition of wood to the forearm and grip. The add on stock is a standard Crosman carbine plastic stock. I’m cretin that someone will make a conversion kit using wood. This gun begs for it. The pistol can be shot as a single shot or using the 8 shot clip. I think the clip could be made a little stronger it’s all plastic and a metal clip would be better. At present additional clips are not available. When the are get a few more.
    What others should know:This is a heavy gun, be prepared to use two hands. It’s long and big and best of all “Quiet.” The Barrel alone is 11 inches long. When you go to refill it with air, the dust cap on the end pops off. I spent about a minuet trying to unscrew it. I use a scuba tank to refill it, so I can’t tell you how many pumps it takes to fill the air reservoir.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds

    Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds
    Review entered on 2010-12-12 23:45:04

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2010-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works well. It fits snug and I've had no problems. I have the .25 caliber model
    Things I would have changed:Make it out of metal not plastic
    What others should know:I'm afraid that it might break because it's made out of plastic. The rifle itself is Excellent. Order several You'll need a few extra to keep shooting.

    Product: Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds

    Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds
    Review entered on 2011-07-19 20:17:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2011-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple to use
    Things I would have changed:Make it out of metal. I ordered 3 more so I don't have to stop and reload so often.
    What others should know:Benjamin/Crosman needs to make a single shot tray for the Marauder pistol like the ones offered with the rifle. Until then this is you best shot.

    Product: Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

    Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-15 23:14:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2012-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made. The checkered stock is beautiful, I like the SAS shock absorber system and the dual safety. I selected H&N pellets and the more I shoot the better the grouping. I'm still breaking it in. I think this one is going to stay in my collection. I feel the price on this rifle is very reasonable, you definately get your money's worth.
    Things I would have changed:The Scope is just OK, I guess it's better than nothing. I think I'm going to change it to something a little better. The rifle itself is excellent.
    What others should know:I purchased the 25 cal. The reason I selected this caliber is I don't have to worry about the problem of running out of air and I like the larger caliber. I currently own two .25 cal PCP's. Don't get me wrong I think the PCP's are great. This one just makes it easier to pick up and shoot without going through any additional perperation. You should know that this is a rather heavy air rifle to cock. It definately requires a effort to break and cock the barrel, (it may take both hands) but it's worth the effort.

    Product: H&N Field Target .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-15 23:20:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2012-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Wery well made, what more can I say
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Any experienced airgunner will tell you "Speed" has nothing to do with accuracy. Pellets that fly fast are usually light weight and are effected by crosswind. Heavy pellets fly slower, fly straighter and have a harder impact than light weight pellets. That why I selected this pellet

    Product: Gamo P-25 & PT-85 Air Pistol Magazines, 2 Pack

    Gamo P-25 & PT-85 Air Pistol Magazines, 2 Pack
    Review entered on 2012-09-15 23:25:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2012-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They Work, they don't jam, what more can I say.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:You will need extras, get some. As they say in the service. "You can never have too much ammo!"
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top