Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-08-03 13:52:31

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By anthony from USA on 2012-08-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:I liked the look, weight and feel of this gun. Had a nice balance to it. If you didn't know you had a BB pistol in your hand, you would look for some rounds to load it.
Things I would have changed:When I first received my Makarov, the forward section of the trigger guard would drop down. Never seen or have had this happen to me before on any air/firearm before. After searching the entire manual, there was no mention of anything that would come close in explaining this problem. I called and emailed Pyramydair several times for an explaination, but never received any response. I guess they were too busy. Anyway, everything else I had ever received from them I have had no problem and experienced good value. Just ashame that we could not have worked this out. I really wanted to keep that gun, but not under those circumstances.
What others should know:I never fired it because it appeared to be broken.

Product: Hatsan BT65 SB Elite Air Rifle, Black TH Stock

Hatsan BT65 SB Elite Air Rifle, Black TH Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-12-29 21:47:22

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By anthony from USA on 2012-12-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Just received this .22 cal version and I immediately purchased a 9x50 scope w/rangefinder. I also purchased four differeent types of .22 pellets with varing weights. I like the balanced weight of 9 lbs and the extra speed loaders that come with it plus makes reloading quick & easy when you need the extra firepower. Tomorrow I sight in the rifle.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, this is an awesome looking weapon that I'm sure I will be proud to own.
What others should know:I'll get back on this with you later.

Product: Gamo Express EXP20 Shotshells, Fits Viper & Shadow Express Shotguns

Gamo Express EXP20 Shotshells, Fits Viper & Shadow Express Shotguns
Review entered on 2014-04-16 21:41:50

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

  By anthony from USA on 2014-04-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:As compared to a reg shotgun, mine is pretty quiet. Although the price is way too high for only 25 rounds. About same cost for reg 12 ga. shot shells. It's a shame that Gamo gauges us on price. They should think about the next sale... or not.
Things I would have changed:price! Or at least provide at least 50 rounds per box for this price.
What others should know:It's a pretty straight shooter to about 30 yards.

Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
Review entered on 2014-06-10 15:40:55

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By anthony from USA on 2014-06-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I placed an order for the Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In. Once received I noticed that this setup was good only with a foster connection, which I do not have for either of my two pcp's. I talked with Tyler and he was great about the quick-disconnect I needed to make my life easier on refills. Thanks Tyler! Once received, I'll let you guys know on how well they work.
Things I would have changed:nothing yet
What others should know:make sure that when you order tanks, etc. that CS knows what you want to do and make sure you get everything necessary the first time, paying shipping only once.

Product: Dragon Claw Dual Tank Air Rifle

Sam Yang Dragon Claw 500cc Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-25 21:53:10

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By anthony from USA on 2014-12-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Although this is my first review of this rifle, I did purchase this back in 2012. It is loud, but I like loud guns. However after the fifth shout the rubber rings on the loading breach broke. I sent it to air venturi for repairs and so far everything works as designed. What I found disappointing about this rifle is the droop on the barrel. The machine work on this barrel is second rate. I'm still looking for the right scope for this rifle, and as you may can tell, I havent shoot it often enough to work out all the kinks.
Things I would have changed:design a magazine to make it a repeater
What others should know:woodwork is nice but the stamped receiver could be made better and the cocking hammer should be more smoother. It almost feels like cocking a 250 - lb crossbow.

Product: Evanix Tactical Sniper Air Rifle

Evanix Tactical Sniper Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-23 10:55:41

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By anthony from USA on 2015-04-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The appearance of my .50 cal Sniper is awesome since I did add a varity of options like a 1000 lumens light, red dot laser, scope, bipod, a M-60 carry handle, bi-pod and a .50 cal dummy mag.
Things I would have changed:The price. It's not cheap. Also, more kit remodels for this rifle like a butt stock change-out (M-249 or something simular look alike) and a fore arm upgrade.
What others should know:I first used so far a 185 grain hollow point pellet. I don't know if it was the dia. of the pellet or the side lever, but when pushing the lever forward to seat the pellet within the breech it was a little difficult. It dragged a little bit. Maybe the will resolve itself on it's own after a few more round through it.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top