Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: KWA KM4 Commando CQB Metal AEG Airsoft Rifle

    KWA KM4 Commando CQB Metal AEG Airsoft Rifle  Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-17 20:49:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my first AEG rifle and is quite impressive. Handles nearly identically to my 5.56mm versions although the rate of fire (and magazine capacity) is, of course, totally unrealistic but typical for air soft. Still playing with pellet weights but she shoots everything so far.
    Things I would have changed:I don't have enough experience with AEG to recommend changes but a burst mode would be nice. The selector isn't as positive in the Semi position as I'd line. the front sight tower is not totally secure but doesn't seem to affect the rifle a great deal.
    What others should know:I purchased a "reconditioned" sample. Not sure by whom it was "reconditioned" but it was missing all the accessories other than the muzzle cap. No cleaning rod or Allen wrenches, etc.. The Allen screw in the telestock lever retainer (plunger) was also missing and the stock spontaneously disassembled.

    Product: WE M-92 Military Spec. Gas Pistol

    WE M-92 Military Spec. Gas Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-20 07:08:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pistol functioned properly right out of the box and mimics the Beretta M92 in almost all respects. Accuracy is good although the pistol presently shoots low. I still need to work on the hop-up to bring the shots up to line of sight. Good value for an entry level GBB pistol. The pistol has no bogus markings and is very attractive. Chronographs in the 360-370 fps range with 0.20g BBs. Slide locks back on an empty magazine. The furnished factory magazine works perfectly and is gas tight. Loading is very convenient.
    Things I would have changed:The orange tipped threaded barrel is a "feature" of this version but makes the pistol too long for many standard holsters. The slide mounted safety does NOT decock the pistol making DA/SA drills out of the holster more difficult to setup (remove the magazine, dry fire, engage safety, reinsert the magazine, holster) but workable.
    What others should know:Adjusting the hop-up requires field stripping the pistol and removing the inner barrel. No instructions on the adjustment are furnished. The finish is thin and is wearing off in the usual places from holster wear. I find this attractive. You'll want a spare magazine (or two).

    Product: HFC M190 Airsoft Green Gas Magazine

    HFC M190 Airsoft Green Gas Magazine
    Review entered on 2012-08-20 07:13:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This magazine fit and functions perfectly in my WE M92.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:The first sample of this magazine leaked badly at the filling valve. Pyramyd Air promptly furnished a replacement that works perfectly.

    Product: TSD Competition Grade 6mm biodegradable airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 5000 rds, white

    TSD Competition Grade 6mm biodegradable airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 5000 rds, white
    Review entered on 2012-08-20 07:17:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price is nice. Quality seems consistent with no feeding issues.
    Things I would have changed:Bag is inconvenient but keeps the price low. I re-packaged these into an empty plastic pop (soda) bottle.
    What others should know:The bag tips easily (don't ask how I know this!).

    Product: HFC M190 Airsoft Green Gas Magazine

    HFC M190 Airsoft Green Gas Magazine
    Review entered on 2012-08-24 10:20:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits my WE M9 airsoft.
    Things I would have changed:First sample leaked horribly. Pyramyd replaced it promptly and the second sample works fine.
    What others should know:Not sure if these are all made by the same OEM but the WE-branded magazine(s) didn't leak even when new.

    Product: TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries

    TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries
    Review entered on 2012-08-24 10:24:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Plug-n-play. Three battery cables. Switchable output amperage. Shuts off when the battery is charged.
    Things I would have changed:Instructions on the case would be nice.
    What others should know:The high charge option is for 2000Mmh (?) batteries and larger. This information is buried in the flimsy instruction sheet.

    Product: Swiss Arms / Intellect 8.4v 1600mAh NiMH Battery with Mini Tamiya connector

    Swiss Arms / Intellect 8.4v 1600mAh NiMH Battery with Mini Tamiya connector
    Review entered on 2012-08-24 10:30:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits easily in the handguard of my KWA KM4-CQB carbine leaving room for a "monster" 3-round burst module. Battery has very long life and has been thru about 3000 rounds with no recharge needed. This battery provides a fairly realistic 950 rpm cyclic rate. If you want super cyclic rates you'll need more voltage.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Note the cyclic rate in my AEG carbine. If you want "stupid fast" you'll want a bigger battery, perhaps a LIPO.

    Product: KWA M9 PTP Metal Gas Pistol

     KWA M9 PTP Metal Gas Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-24 10:50:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol serves nicely as a professional training pistol. Almost all the controls work the same as the Beretta M92FS to include the slide-mounted decocker/safety (see below). Weight and balance are within an once of the 9mm version. The Hop-Up is especially easy to adjust. Accuracy is outstanding (tested at 50 feet).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of right now. I have a less expensive WE M92 as well and this KWA is a clearly superior albeit more expensive pistol.
    What others should know:Unlike the real 9mm prototype the safety locks the slide: you have to take the safety off to rack the slide. This feature, however, makes the pistol very convenient to holster compared to a non-locked slide.

    Product: Leapers Accushot Airsoft Competition Auto-Reset Target

    UTG Leapers Accushot Airsoft Competition Auto-Reset Target
    Review entered on 2012-08-24 10:58:14

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive and works well with very low velocity BBs.
    Things I would have changed:Make the mechanical parts and target holders out of metal, the plastic parts won't withstand a GBB pistol shot.
    What others should know:Target is only suitable for small, spring cocking airsoft pistols. Three shots from one of my GBB pistol destroyed it!

    Product: KWA M9 PTP Metal Gas Pistol

     KWA M9 PTP Metal Gas Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-03 09:43:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I train regularly with the Beretta M92 and was looking for a training pistol I could use without the time and expense of driving to a pistol range. I found it in the KWA M9 PTP (Professional Training Pistol). The KWA M9 PTP is a high quality, properly functioning M9/M92 replica highly recommended as a training pistol. Or just one fun to shoot. It fits my duty and training holsters and has full operating controls to include the decocking feature of the safety that is lacking in some other M9 airsofts. No bogus Beretta trademarks (although this may be a negative for some.) The KWA NS2 magazines are leak free. With the KWA-recommended .25g BBs the pistol chronographs at 320fps +/- 2%. Nice consistent muzzle velocity for a GBB.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger weight is exceedingly light and less than half the weight of the actual Beretta. The 4.5 pound DA trigger weight is easy to control but will be deceiving when transitioning to the real Beretta.
    What others should know:The safety locks the slide shut. Not prototypical but a great aid when holstering the pistol. The pistol field strips like the real pistol but be careful as the recoil spring and guide will leap out.

    Product: KWA M9 NS2 GBB Airsoft Pistol Magazine, 24 Rds

    KWA M9 NS2 GBB Airsoft Pistol Magazine, 24 Rds
    Review entered on 2012-09-03 09:44:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Same high quality battery as furnished with the KWA M9 PTP.

    Product: Bioval Technologies Biodegradable Airsoft BBs, 0.30g, White, 3,300 Rds

    Bioval Technologies Biodegradable Airsoft BBs, 0.30g, White, 3,300 Rds
    Review entered on 2012-09-09 09:50:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate to at least 120' (the limit I can place targets) from my KWA KM4CQB AEG. This is a bag that will stand up, a plus.
    Things I would have changed:Bags certainly save a little money but are a hassle and require a good loading bottle.
    What others should know:Several BBs cracked in my KWA LM4PTR during firing requiring clearing and cleaning.

    Product: Game Face Verdict 6mm Biodegradable Marking Airsoft BBs, 0.25g, 2200 rds, Orange

    GameFace Game Face Verdict 6mm Biodegradable Marking Airsoft BBs, 0.25g, 2200 rds, Orange
    Review entered on 2012-09-09 09:56:20

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellets fed and shot normally in several of my airsoft guns. The marking properties are minimal in my guns which all shoot under 400fps -- it may mark better in higher velocity guns. The overall rating is reduced because of this.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets leave a small amount of orange residue in my guns. Easy to brush out and I'm not sure this can be changed though.
    What others should know:As noted marking properties of the pellet are minimal. I was hoping there would be more on paper targets but there is just a trace of color.

    Product: KWA M1911 MKI PTP Blowback, Metal Gas Pistol

    KWA M1911 MKI PTP Blowback, Metal Gas Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-14 21:04:18

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a nice M1911 replica. Has a single sided safety like my .45ACP version. If you desire a M1911 trainer this pistol will mostly work. The pistol is single action with a nice crisp trigger and mine hits can-sized targets at 50 feet without using a rest. Magazine capacity is twice what the M1911 holds -- but still pretty light compared to double stack pistols.
    Things I would have changed:The slide lock does not disengage when pulling the slide to the rear and releasing it. A serious defect I'm still try to solve. You have to use the slide stop as a slide release to close from slide lock. The frame safety needs to be tightened, it's to easy to engage or safe. I dislike the Kimberisk ramp-style rear sight and full length recoil spring guide but they're harmless on an airsoft pistol. All five of my KWA 1911 Mark magazines leak massive quantities of gas during loading. Aftermarket O-rings may cure this.
    What others should know:Read all the details on what Mark has what details. The Mark 2 and 4 have light rails; the 3 and 4 Bull barrels; and there are various combinations of ambidextrous safeties and recoil spring guides.

    Product: KWA MK I-IV Green Gas Airsoft Pistol Magazine, 14 Rds

    KWA MK I-IV Green Gas Airsoft Pistol Magazine, 14 Rds
    Review entered on 2012-09-18 09:34:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid KWA magazine, just like furnished with the 1911 Mark-series pistol. With only 14 rounds you need at least a second magazine.
    Things I would have changed:The O-rings in these seem to escape (I have several) and the gas will squirt out during filling. Get some spare O-rings. Down graded to 4-stars.
    What others should know:The base plate has a bumper on it that I personally dislike on my .45ACP versions as well as this one. But don't take it off because if supports the plastic base plate on the magazine.

    Product: KWA KM4 Commando CQB Metal AEG Airsoft Rifle

    KWA KM4 Commando CQB Metal AEG Airsoft Rifle  Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-23 17:49:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Highly recommended "all steel" AEG gun. I purchased the refurbished version and there's no clue it was anything but new. I've become a complete fan of KWA and this is the carbine that started it all. CQB refers to the under-350fps velocity from this gun but the short barrel length is very handy and there's no tax stamp required as in the 5.56mm version. Accuracy is good at 104 feet and I can hit 7" silhouettes at that range. Seems very happy with .28 and .30 biodegradable BBs. Good thing as my backyard is littered with them. At 50 and 80 feet this gun hits those 7" targets every time.
    Things I would have changed:I changed the connectors to Deans. Just 'cuz and based on their record of better connectability.
    What others should know:My refurbished model was missing the cleaning rod and Allen wrenches necessary to remove the barrel for cleaning, an annoying shortage. Like all airsoft wind-up magazines you have to keep winding them or you get "pops" but no BBs. The gun cycles stupid fast with an 11.1v LIPO battery. More realistic cyclic rate with an 8.4v NiMH. Those looking for a "first airsoft carbine" should consider this as it's a big step up. Note that AEG guns come with neither battery nor charger so add that to the purchase price if you're new.

    Product: King Arms Green Gas, 8 oz., 12ct

    King Arms Green Gas, 8 oz., 12ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 07:24:14

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much to review here, this is the only readily available Green Gas. All brands of green gas seem to be private labels from the same OEM. Full case only based on shipping restrictions.
    Things I would have changed:Eliminate the hazmat "shipping charge" for pickup purchases.
    What others should know:This is shipped "signature required" so have it sent somewhere it can be signed for. The actual gas quantity seems to be less than stated on the can.

    Product: 8.4v 1200mAh NiMH Battery with Mini Tamiya connector for Tokyo Marui Electric Rifles

    Intellect 8.4v 1200mAh NiMH Battery with Mini Tamiya connector for Tokyo Marui Electric Rifles
    Review entered on 2012-12-21 07:09:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a solid, functional, conventional battery that fits under the handguards on my KWA KM4-CQB. Conservative voltage so you will not over-stress an AEG gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change but be sure to use a "smart" charger for convenience and ensure a full charge.
    What others should know:AEG gun gun cyclic rate (and trigger response) is directly proportional to battery voltage and this battery provides a realistic 950rpm in my KWA KM4-CQB with a M100 spring. Should run a bit slower with a heavier spring. If you want a crazy cyclic rate you'll want more voltage. A 11.1v LiPO in the same gun runs nearly 1500rpm!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top