Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2011-01-14 10:37:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2011-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:strong
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I recently purchased three of the mounts for my air rifles. They are well made and rigid in construction. I had no problem mounting them to my Crossman 1377 pistol, BAM xs-b26 or Beeman Duel caliber spring air rifle. The unit comes threaded for a recoil pin that you will need to use for spring air rifles. Make sure the rail is snugly tightened down on the dove tails before screwing in the recoil pin. If they are not, the pin will lift the mount just enough to mess up your aiming point.

    Product: Beeman P17 Kit

    Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-06-26 19:26:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2011-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The P-17 is plastic fantastic! Very light weight, high quality polymer body with an excellent rifled steel barrel. Aluminum cylinder and piston with pot metal (zinc aluminum alloy) breach. Accuracy is very good…in fact; it is deadly against flies at about fifteen feet which is about as far as I can clearly see them.
    Things I would have changed:The included red dot site is cheaply made plastic and it “wiggles”. I quickly took mine off and relied on the excellent adjustable sights on the pistol.
    What others should know:This is the best value out there for a single shot pistol. It has plenty of power and accuracy for target shooting and is the coolest “fly swatter” you could hope for.Keep this gun well oiled. The o rings in the pump and at the receiver can quickly dry out requiring replacement. Not a serious problem because they can easily be replaces with commercially available gaskets if necessary.

    Product: Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-08-20 18:31:34

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Joel from USA on 2011-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good Price
    Things I would have changed:Include 3/8” half round metal inserts.
    What others should know:I used these mounts on an old crosman 101. The mounts themselves are unstable as noted in many other reviews. This can be solved by placing a piece of 3/8” round metal above the mounts between the dove tails. File the round stock to suit the height of your scope rings and you will have a rock solid scope mount. For even more rigidity, use scope rings with a scope stop and crank the screw down on top of the half round bits of metal. I now have a very heavy scope sitting high above the rifle and it’s steady as a rock!

    Product: AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2011-08-20 18:34:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2011-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price, and well made rings. The scope stop is a nice feature and adds to rigidity of the mount.
    Things I would have changed:scope stop option on both rings, not just one.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-08-20 18:45:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2011-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This scope seems to stay on target form 6 feet to 150 feet with no problem! The raised knobs make adjustments easy in the field. The product is appropriately named. It turned my mediocre performing B-26 springer into a grasshopper busting sniper rifle at 33 feet and a soda can smasher at 150 feet!
    Things I would have changed:This scope has a very short eye relief and you need to take this into account when mounting it on your rifle. Consider getting an adjustable scope rail to compensate for this if necessary.
    What others should know:This scope does not come with rings. Remember to buy high mount rings when you order this product.

    Product: Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black

    Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-30 23:56:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is POWERFUL! I own several air rifles and this is the first “BB gun” that got a second look from my wife with the comment “that thing look dangerous.” I don’t have a chronograph, but after shattering some 54mm cast lead figures, punching holes thru a 1/8” thick slab of lead and breaking my Gamo spinner target at 85 feet, I am inclined to agree with her. (The rifle actually blew an English sparrow in half when it landed next to my target!). The synthetic stock nice because I don’t have to worry about dings and scratches like it do with my antique or fancy air rifles.
    Things I would have changed:The pump action on this rifle is stiff. You feel like you are cocking a springer when you operate the pump. The thumb-hole stock prevents you from simply raising your thumb to push in the automatic safety. This is annoying if you do a lot of target shooting but not a problem if you are hunting. As others have said, this rifle is LOUD! A version with integrated baffles like the Marauder would be nice, otherwise, you will have to find another way to make it “neighbor friendly” if you plan on shooing it often.
    What others should know:In life there are the rifles that are proper, well behaved and beautiful that you keep close to home and show off to your friends. Then there is the one that just looks wicked, not so refined but somehow you know if you were to take it into the woods, it would do whatever you asked it to; A rifle that would put a smile on your face and make a lot of noise while doing it. The Hatsan AT44PA falls into this latter category!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top