Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2012-11-26 10:13:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2012-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent range of image choices - not too many and not too few. Brightness control range is great too - crank it up for broad daylight and turn it down for overcast conditions. Very adjustable, and comes with a reticule hood to protect the glass, which is smart.
    Things I would have changed:The markings on the windage adjustment are really tiny - so you'll need to read the documentation to see which direction to turn the adjustment screw for left/right changes. A larger projection glass would be appreciated for faster target acquisition, but it's fairly good sized for the intended use.
    What others should know:This works great on both airguns and low-power firearms. When you first start using it, it will seem like the image is bouncing all over the place. If it is, that's YOU, not the sight! Try taking a braced shot and you'll see what I mean. Hard to go wrong with this one!

    Product: NcStar 1x40mm LED Red Dot/Laser Sight, 1 MOA, Integral Quick-Release Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    NcStar 1x40mm LED Red Dot/Laser Sight, 1 MOA, Integral Quick-Release Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2012-11-26 10:23:19

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2012-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:GIANT sized objective lenses let you get on target very quickly. Having the option to use the laser with or without the red dot is an excellent feature, and if you're clever you can sight them in for different distances. For instance, sight the red dot in to 10 meters and the laser in to 30 meters.
    Things I would have changed:The instructions are very nearly worthless, and probably explain the frustrations some others have had with this unit. The red dot is not the brightest thing in the world, and it does NOT come with a cover for the lenses (which seems very odd). The laser is OK but also not the brightest thing in the world.
    What others should know:I suspect the reviewers that couldn't get this unit to zero in were trying to use the function that lets you turn on BOTH the laser and the red dot. I can see where one would chase their tail for a long time trying to get that to work. If you're bent on doing it, sight in the red dot FIRST, then the laser. Since the laser rides alongside the red dot's housing, any changes to the red dot's aim will move the the laser, but changes to the laser should not affect the red dot (if the sight is mounted tightly to the rail).

    Product: Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle

    Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-31 00:07:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great product for training my young shooter (age 12). Light weight, remarkably accurate, just the right size for him and not too small for Dad to take turns with it. Second group of 5 shots put 3 in the bullseye and 2 in the 9 ring from 10m, shooting standing up and unbraced. Nice bright fiber sights work well outdoors.
    Things I would have changed:The safety is only accessible on the right side of the frame; my kid is left handed and it's a LONG reach for a kid-sized finger from the trigger to the safety. Trigger pull is staggeringly long and about as crisp as tofu. With some use one gets a feel for where and when the release will happen, but it's not anything remotely approaching "crisp." This isn't a horrible thing though, and it does give me an opportunity to teach the skill of focusing on the target up to, during, and through the release.
    What others should know:At max power less 1/2 turn of the adjustment screw, it put out a solid 60 shots on a 20 deg. F day, which is pretty good for a CO2 gun. Backing the power down much further really reduced the gun's accuracy, so be sure to check it on yours before making any judgements.

    Product: Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-10 21:48:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2013-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an OUTSTANDING pellet pistol. I put nearly 500 rounds through it in the frist 3 days of owning one, and it never missed a beat. Very accurate in single action mode. Buy lots of clips and CO2 - you'll need it!
    Things I would have changed:At this price they really should eliminate the plastic on the slide release lever, the safety switch, and the trigger. Add some white dots on the sights because black on black doesn't really work in a lot of situations. With those changes it would be perfect! If they offered one with a multi-stage adjustable trigger for a few more dinero, it would be even better than perfect. ;)
    What others should know:It's worth noting that the finish is more of a golden tone than the silver look in the website pictures. It still looks really awesome in this finish though! It seems to like the H&N Match Green pellets, and the RWS Match Heavy pellets. Not so good with the RWS Match in 7 grain - not sure why. Above all, don't give up on the trigger feel when you first start shooting it. A few hundred rounds in and after a light cleaning and oiling, it has nearly as good a trigger feel as some of my firearms.

    Product: Walther CP88 Wood Grips

    Walther CP88 Wood Grips
    Review entered on 2013-07-16 18:53:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality, comes with the mounting clips so you can snap them right on the gun right away...
    Things I would have changed:...BUT, they are unfinished! So you may want to take those clips off when finishing them (depending on what method you choose). They are a bit pricey, a bit more than a typical set of grips for other guns.
    What others should know:If you like a good quality wood grip on your gun, this is the ticket for the CP88.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-16 21:56:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are a really effective way to automate the pellet feed on these airguns. Very uniform quality from unit to unit. these guns are a lot of fun to shoot, so you'll want to have plenty of these on hand. My CP88 gets 80 - 100 shots per CO2 cartridge, so having 5 on hand seems like it's about right for me.
    Things I would have changed:These (and the guns they go with) are NOT meant to feed pointed pellets. This is noted in the manual for the gun on my CP88. Do keep an eye on the little "gear" on the front of these...I've shot about 100 rounds / mag so far and they are starting to show a little wear.
    What others should know:What the manual DOESN'T mention is that "long skirt" pellets don't feed particularly well from them. (The RWS Hobby pellets are an example...they're a fine pellet, but not for this particular gun.) Round nose and hollow point pellets seem to be OK though.

    Product: RWS Pellet Sampler

    RWS Pellet Sampler
    Review entered on 2013-07-16 22:05:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy way to get a good assortment of pellets. RWS makes pretty good stuff, so it's a good way to try several items at once.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging makes it kinda hard to keep them separated, especially if you have big hands and fingers! Be sure you can actually USE all the pellets in the assortment too; my new gun doesn't accept pointed pellets.
    What others should know:Of the ones in this pack, the only ones I wouldn't recommend were the RWS Hobby pellets - and then only if you're shooting one of the Umarex/Walther CO2 guns with a rotary mag. These Hobby pellets have longer skirts and tend to jam in the mag.

    Product: H&N Match Green Pellets, .177 Cal, 5.25 Grains, Wadcutter, Lead-Free, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Match Green Pellets, .177 Cal, 5.25 Grains, Wadcutter, Lead-Free, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-16 22:08:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best pellet I've seen outside the RWS Match Plus pellets. Very uniform size. Shoots nice tight groups in my Walther CP88.
    Things I would have changed:Not much....these are a great choice, especially for the price.
    What others should know:One of the two best pellets I've shot in my new CP88. Consistent, no jams, and if I miss it's most likely on me!

    Product: RWS R10 Match .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, Premium Line, 500ct

    RWS R10 Match .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, Premium Line, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-16 22:12:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the packaging and visually these look to be very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:For whatever reason these did not group particularly well with my Umarex/Walther CP88. The H&N Match Green pellets worked better and cost a lot less than these. the pellets in the RWS Pellet Sampler were about even with these and also much less expensive.
    What others should know:The "Match Heavy" version of this same pellet was the BEST pellet so far in my gun. Not sure what the issues were with these, and your experience may be different!

    Product: RWS-R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct sold in a sleeve of five with match pellet holders

    RWS-R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct sold in a sleeve of five with match pellet holders
    Review entered on 2013-07-16 22:16:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The best pellet so far in my Umarex/Walther CP88. Great packaging, very consistent performance. You can slip one of these boxes into your pocket and they make NO noise when walking around. That doesn't matter that much when you first get them since you're nuts if you're hunting with a wadcutter, but once the box is empty you can refill them with your favorite field hunting pellet for an additional measure of stealth.
    Things I would have changed:More for less money would always be nice, but otherwise there's not much to dislike here.
    What others should know:These are pricey for sure, but in this case you sure do seem to get what you pay for!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top