Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-10-14 01:01:00

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Bill from USA on 2008-10-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fit and finish of wood and metal. Mine is walnut. Metal finish is top notch. Wood has a very nice grain. Super accurate. Many cloverleafs with a free hold. Pyramyd's customer service and tech support. Stacey is on her game.

Things I would have changed: Loading port is awkward, take time to practice loading it. My CFX is much easier to load.

What others should know: This rifle is like a sports car it must be driven properly to perform. I mean this; cocking it takes a special technique or it won't work. You can't simple pull the lever down and back. You must move it quickly and with some determination. Loading it takes practice due to the port design. It's easy at first to drop pellets. You must use ta small release to move the cocking arm back into place after cocking. According to Pyramyd many people call in to say "my gun won't work". They then like myself , have to be taught how to properly manipulate the rifle. I own five other similar rifles, so I'm no novice. Once you get it, It's easy and rewards you with great shots. But it is not take out of the box and shoot for many people. It takes some technique. In the end well worth it.

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2008-11-14 15:29:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Bill from USA on 2008-11-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Beats eveyone else in the mount business. EXCELLENT!! Fit and finish are great, cost ...are you kidding!! Pay $60.00 and you won't get any more. Holds firm to my TX200.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Don't be fooled by more expensive mounts.

Leapers Accushot 3-9x44 Tactedge Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Leapers Accushot 3-9x44 Tactedge Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2008-11-14 15:39:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Bill from USA on 2008-11-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I bought this scope for my TX200 after a long, long period of evaluation. I wanted a quality scope for a quality rifle. It is absolutely perfect! Excellent fit, and clarity. Optics are beyond this price range. I found I really don't need more power. Nine power is sufficient. As for size it does not overwhelm the rifle in terms of size or weight. . It's just the right size for a balanced look. And as for performance, it is perfect. Finish complements the nice finish on my walnut TX. You can't beat the service this company offers. They know their products.

Things I would have changed: Buy the one piece mount. The rings are OK, but for such a small sum, you get a really solid mount with no possiblilty of your scope shifting. Penny wise, pound foolish not to.

What others should know: The scope clears the barrel, and clears the loading port on the TX. Bigger scopes may conflict.

Gamo CFX

Gamo CFX Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-01-04 22:36:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Bill from USA on 2009-01-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Cost, weather-proof, accurate, low cocking effort and easy to load even with gloves. and stealth look

Things I would have changed: Has some spring recoil and is loud.

What others should know: I own a CFX and a Air Arms Mk III. Both are very accurate. The extra money buys you a walnut stock and deep, deep, blue/black finish. Both are as accurate or more than any shooter I shoot with. This gun flat performs well out of it's price range. Coupled with a 3x9 Leapers Tactical scope you can make shots further out than you'd believe possible before owning the gun. It is louder than the Air Arms and has more spring recoil. The GTR trigger is essential. Easy to install, it changes the whole personality of the gun. But leave it a factory adjustment. There it is perfect. The CFX is also easier to cock than the Air Arms by about 20% , so you will shoot longer. Crosman Premier pellets are dead on. Pyramyd makes it easy to get a good deal. Bottomline, if you have the money for a Air Arms MKlll buy one. It's like a Colt Python, it never grows old. But, if you want the same or near same accuracy in an affordable package, this is one of the best under lever rifles you can buy regrdless of the price. After a 1000 shots I am still amazed. The Leapers scope is absolutely flawless.

Navigation