Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-11-03 08:15:49

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Garry from USA on 2011-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Contains RWS's recommended high quality chamber oil and spring oil. Steel rod threads together easily with no rough edges at the joints. Quality RWS pellets in the 8g range provided in the kit for initial sighting in of your rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Make the rod end with a female threaded end or an adapter that will accept more readily available male threaded jags and brushes. Once the nylon brush is worn out, good luck trying to find a replacement brush. Once the brush is worn out, the rod is only good for use with the aluminum cleaning pellet pusher.
    What others should know:This is still a good starter kit. Inclusion of the pellets and the RWS oil make this kit a reasonable value. Ultimately, you're probably going to get a different cleaning rod and accessories.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black

    Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-04 15:56:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Garry from USA on 2011-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great pistol for the price. Stock black plastic grips and pump handle look great. Shot groups are very good with inexpensive Crosman pointed pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Make the plastic front sight higher so that it could be filed down if needed when sighting in. Although the simple open rear sight is adjustable for both windage and elevation, the front sight on my pistol is a little short even when the ear sight is adjusted all the way down. This causes the pistol to hit a little high at close range.
    What others should know:The 1377 Classic cries out to be upgraded in all kinds of ways related to performance and appearance, but it is a solid air pistol in stock form and great plinking fun for the price.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-05 19:48:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Garry from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent all around pellet. Very economical for getting lots of practice which most folks would agree has the greatest impact on achieving small groups. Fairly uniform with only a few showing damaged or malformed skirts. These pellets look and perform like the Benjamin Discovery 14.3g hollowpoints which cost a little bit more. Comes in a screw lid can (why don't they all?). You can find the CPHP pellets on the shelf at many retail locations.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing if it would make them cost more, but about 2-3 pct of the pellets seem to be undersized. Put the pellet weight on the tin.
    What others should know:Many airgun reviews have the CPHP's as one of the pellets that shoot well. So while this may not be the best pellet for you and your rifle, it seems to provide at least acceptable accuracy for general target shooting and hunting and in many cases excelletn accuracy. These work well in both my PCP and springer rifles and are a very good value.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-03 17:03:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Garry from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light and powerful. Pretty easy to shoot accurately, and does not seem to be overly finicky about hold. Very light cocking force for a rifle with this much power.
    Things I would have changed:Deserves to be packaged with a better scope with adjustable objective lens in the package. This is my first Gamo. Rifle locks up solid new, but lacks the ball detent of some of the competitors in this price range.
    What others should know:Somewhat quieter at the barrel in a subjective side by side shoot shootoff compared to a Hammerli Storm, but "whisper" is a stretch. Out of the box, my rifle generated 714 fps with Crosman Premier .22 14.3g hollow points for nearly 16 ft lbs...that combined with the rifle's ability to be shot accurately should be more than enough for small game. Overall a nice rifle with quality and features commensurate with the price. Pyramyd offered it as a Christmas sale special and shipped it quickly.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 06:47:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Garry from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This adapter provides a little more rearward offset when mounting a scope to help solve an eye relief problem. I used this in conjunction with a Sheridan two piece intermount for a Model C Blue Streak. The length of the adapter clamp was just dead on to the lenth of the intermount dovetail, making a clean appearance. Even with low Weaver rings that stack-up puts the scope up pretty high, but that gives more finger room to work the loading port.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. Another half inch of offset would have been nice.
    What others should know:Very nicely constructed. I think almost all of the UTG scope mounting products represent good value.

    Product: Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve

    Pyramyd Air Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 06:58:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Garry from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the second kit I have purchased. Everything worked out pretty well and the reseal was successful. I did have to purchase an O-ring to replace the deteriorated front fiber gasket/seal (not provided in the kit and suggested in the instructions)
    Things I would have changed:Sell just the repair parts for those customers who already have the valve nut tool to save a few dollars. The teflon ring provided with the kit is really fragile (mine was cracked in the package). Provide an exact replacement for the lead seal. I would be willing to pay a bit more to get exact replacement parts in fit and materials.
    What others should know:You can search the web and find more descriptive instructions (with photos) than those provided in the kit for resealing your rifle.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 07:05:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Garry from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I wanted to try these since they should be the same as Beeman Field Target Specials, and the cost per pellet is a bit less. They worked well and produced identical groups and shot placement in a 5mm HW95.
    Things I would have changed:Like almost everyone else recommends, provide a more substantial tin with a screw on lid. The H&N 500 pellet tin diameter is small and makes a pretty deep pile of pellets to pick through. I prefer the larger diameter tins in this quantity.
    What others should know:On close inspection and measurement of the head, I can't find any difference between these pellets and their quality or consistency to the Beeman FTS.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2012-06-23 06:08:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Garry from USA on 2012-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works and fits perfectly! I had a real drooper that was way out of scope adjustment range. This mount brought the point of impact up about 7 inches at 10 yards on the indoor range, so the 20.7 inch advertised droop correction at 30 yards seems to be right on.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Also works on RWS Diana 34's with the T01 trigger and factory rail.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-27 07:34:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Garry from USA on 2012-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power, accuracy out of the box, fit and finish.....and the T05 trigger. I know that Diana now installs the T06, but this trigger is really fine for both target or field work.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. You get what you pay for, and the PA deal on this rifle is very good. I have had mine for about year now and it just keeps getting smoother. Too bad we can't get suppressors in the USA. This rifle is fairly loud.
    What others should know:This magnum class rifle is not nearly as difficult to tame and shoot accurately as you might think, even out of the box. Most buyers opt for the .22, but the .177 with moderately heavy pellets is fine. I see 930fps with 10.5 Crossman domed pellets.

    Product: RWS Trigger Housing Cover for Models 34, 36, 38, 4, T01, and 350 Magnum

    RWS Trigger Housing Cover for Models 34, 36, 38, 4, T01, and 350 Magnum
    Review entered on 2012-11-02 13:58:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Garry from USA on 2012-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pyramyd Air customer service.
    Things I would have changed:It is exactly what is described. It's a plastic part. Unfortunately that's the way Diana builds them.
    What others should know:This was purchased to replace a cracked cover on my Model 34. Fits perfectly.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-08 09:44:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Garry from USA on 2013-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Why aren't all air rifle triggers like this one....just about perfect right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:You have to save your pennies for quite a while for this one. Never one sale at Pyramyd and coupons don't apply.
    What others should know:The walnut stock is beautiful and worth the extra bucks. This is a great rifle, and excellent value given the fit and finish, overall quality, and great shooting characteristics. Love my HW97K, but this rifle is better.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-05 06:24:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Garry from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellets. They are JSB's, but only a little bit cheaper. I can't tell the shooting difference in my rifles. Very uniform.
    What others should know:Most of my .177 rifles seem to like these pellets as their #1 pellet, and I normally start out with these when breaking in a new rifle to learn its characteristics.

    Product: RWS Complete Barrel with Sight for rifled 6G, .177 cal

    RWS Complete Barrel with Sight for rifled 6G, .177 cal
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 16:40:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Garry from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect Fit. Front Sight is preinstalled, saving you from having to force the old one off and on this barrel.
    Things I would have changed:Pricey.
    What others should know:Does not come with a breech seal.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top