UTG Xenon Tactical Flashlight, 95 Lumens, 3 Functions, Weaver Mount, Handheld

UTG Xenon Tactical Flashlight, 95 Lumens, 3 Functions, Weaver Mount, Handheld
Review entered on 2009-06-22 11:04:31

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Ron from USA on 2009-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very solid body and mounting ring. Pressure switch.

Things I would have changed: Pressure switch cord length option.

What others should know: Mounted this to an H&K MP7 airsoft AEG, along with a laser. Being a short sub-machine gun means the coiled pressure-switch cord is a little long. Not extremely excessive (in factt, right for full-length rifles), you might have to get creative with routing the cord, depending greatly on where you want the pressure switch. Mine is on the grip, which means it's maybe only 3-4" from the flashlight. A shorter cord option would be a great choice for some people, but for the price and quality the cord-length-option suggestion is just that, a suggestion to make a good product that much better. Will take time for a long-term evaluation, but initial impressions are great.

UTG Deluxe Tactical Red Laser Sight, Weaver/Picatinny Mount, Remote Pressure Switch

UTG Deluxe Tactical Red Laser Sight, Weaver/Picatinny Mount, Remote Pressure Switch
Review entered on 2009-06-22 11:51:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ron from USA on 2009-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Solid mount and construction. Pressure switch

Things I would have changed: Some could benefit from having an option for a shorter cord for the pressure switch.

What others should know: Mounted this to an H&K MP7 AEG airsoft, which is short, and placed the switch on the front grip, maybe 3" from the laser, at most. Had to do some creative routing to keep everything nice and tidy, but using the side rails to do so allowed me to achieve the location/set-up that I wanted with the laser and switch. That's my only complaint. Of course, you can opt to just use the traditional butt-switch and turn it on/off normally as well... ...but where is the fun (and convenience and added stealth) in that? Accuracy is good, laser is bright, and adjustment increaments are on par with the price. Plenty of adjustment to account for the variance in accuracy from this small MP7 AEG in the 5', 10' and 30' target shooting that I have done with it so far. I even mounted it to a really cheap, single-shot spring-powered airsoft pistol and it helps tremendously with consistency. No more guessing or trying to remember just how far off and up to the lest that thing shoots (compared to it's non-adjustable sights), just put the dot on mark.

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
Review entered on 2009-12-21 14:57:07

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Ron from USA on 2009-12-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Gets the job done with the lowest cost and the most simplicity. Also, the fact that you can put out 3600psi with what looks (but doesn't fee) like a basic hand-pump.

Things I would have changed: With the recent price drop, the main complaint becomes less of a problem.

What others should know: Ordered from another place while PA was out-of-stock. Got a broken one (would not resist during pressure stroke and actually pulled handle back down). Returned it and ordered a replacement from PA (in-stock with lower price!) and could tell as soo as I got it that it was working. The broken pump was silent, while a poperly-operating one gives a little squeak or whimpering puff of air on ht final compression section. Wife asked what the little sound was. It's the final breathe of every varmint I'll encounter, of course!!

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-12-28 15:13:20

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Ron from USA on 2009-12-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: Everything others mention, in addition to a big emphasis on the 10-shot repeater clip, especially if you intend to hunt or use for varmint control (read below).

Things I would have changed: Sweet as it is! Anything that I can think of would likely increase cost and not be a universally wanted addition.

What others should know: Squirrels are classified as varmints (damage-causing animals) in Texas and therefore are fair game all year. Consider this hunting or pest-control to best fit your preference, as it would be considered both: 10-SHOT REPEATER action saved the day. Target moved as trigger was pulled, wounding it and sending it scrambling for cover (it's hole in the eaves!). A fast follow-up missed as the target was moving very briskly. Pulled the bolt and made the third and final shot at the eave opening. 3 shots within 5 seconds! Those fast follow-up shots saved Nana from having a very stinky house come Christmas. Target was at 30 yards.

Navigation