Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock

Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-24 12:06:42

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By Alan from USA on 2014-05-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.663 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The new NP2 is easy to cock and has a very nice trigger. The included scope is very clear. The new noise suppression system really works. The gun is well balanced and steady.

Things I would have changed: I was told through Live Chat that PA had received notice from Crossman that the new NP2 would have checkering on the pistol grip and forearm as described in advertisement. The one I got was not checkered. Not a major issue but not as advertised.

What others should know: I ordered a variety of pellets in various weights to see which ones performed best. After 300 shots nothing seems to work. All patterns at 20 yards are spread irraticaly between 4-6 inches. Too often the flyers don't even hit a 10 inch paper plate. The scope is mounted perfectly and there seems to be no wobble in the barrel. Three seasoned adult shooters fired the gun and all agree the barrel must be defective. Waiting to hear from PA for solution to the problem.

Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle

Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-06-07 18:49:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Alan from USA on 2014-06-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The overall feel and balance of this gun just fit naturally to my personal touch. Once in a while you heft a rifle and it just seems right to you. This is one of those rifles to me. After a short break in period, say 60-70 shots I am shooting 1" groups at 35 yards. I really like this air rifle.

Things I would have changed: Not much. The supplied scope is OK for the price. The quality of the gun far exceeds the quality of the scope.

What others should know: I ordered the new NP2 Trail and had to return it. This, in my humble opinion, is a better gun. I am certain that Crosman will work out the bugs in the NP2 and it will be a great gun. Meanwhile I am very satisfied with my new NPS with the Crosman Fury stock AKA Benjamin NP Limited Edition.

Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-06-28 12:23:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Alan from USA on 2014-06-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The gun is light enough and easy to cock. The kids have no problem shooting this rifle. I enjoy shooting it myself.

Things I would have changed: Maybe eliminate some of the mass from the stock. Slim it up a bit.

What others should know: I gave four stars for accuracy because of the fiber optic sights. They are very bright and at 20 yards they seem to hide the target somewhat. The little gun is very accurate but the glow of the FO sight impairs my ability to hit a pop can at beyond 20 yards. Also for what it is worth, the wadcutter or flat heads were most consistently accurate with this particular gun.

Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets

Air Venturi Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets
Review entered on 2014-06-28 12:32:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Alan from USA on 2014-06-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This gadget makes loading easy and consistent. Load it up and you are ready for a good round of target shooting. You don't have to fumble around for a tiny .177 pellet with your fingers and you have fewer dropped ones. Even the kids liked it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing except the price.

What others should know: The pen is all plastic but well thought out and constructed. I feel that the $19.95 price tag should probably include two pens.

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-08-08 11:07:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Alan from USA on 2014-08-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: consistency and accuracy

Things I would have changed: nothing

Navigation