Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-23 10:27:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:About the most consistently accurate of the four ammo Mfg`s Ive tried in both my Gamo 34 Pro Compact and Gamo 220.
    Things I would have changed:Pickayune thing but I like screw top cans! Not slipons . I`d Pay another .25-50 cents for screw top cans.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-01-24 17:09:05

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2012-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clear view and positive adjusting turrets.
    Things I would have changed:Eye relief isnt 3 inches. More like 1 inch. That makes it difficult to mount this scope far enough back to be comfortable to shoot.
    What others should know:See what mounts are available and compatible to shift this scope rearward first before buying the scope.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2012-01-30 09:10:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: It was a bit of a help for my 5th generation Leapers compact3x9x32 Bugbuster which has a short eye relief.
    Things I would have changed:Make the tail a tad bit longer foryet more adjustment

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-02-13 15:06:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I`m re-reviewing this scope after mounting it on a different rifle and using a offsetting mount to improve short eye relief issues. I do like the small size if this scope therefore I`m improving my rating.
    Things I would have changed:Improve eye relief if possible. 1"to 1-1/2" is rather short
    What others should know:Make sure you can get the compatable mount that mates to the gun and scope. Adding a specific mount makes the scope seem like less of a cost effective deal.

    Product: 1" Quick-Detach Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru, Law-Enforcement Grade

    UTG 1 inch Quick-Detach Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru, Law-Enforcement Grade
    Review entered on 2012-02-26 08:54:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Makes it simple to swap different scopes to the same rifle with minimal to no change of zero. So far no issues with scope of ring slippage. I will buy another set when the time comes
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Always check the zero after the swap. In most cases no further scope adjustment will be neccesary.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-27 17:37:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistently tight groups with my Benji Trail NP. As good as my favored pellet in this air rifle. Great expansion.
    Things I would have changed:Id like to say make them less expensive but thats probably not logical.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-27 17:42:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots consistently well in my Benji Trail NP. Pellets seem very clean also.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Good pellets for modest pric.e

    Product: UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod

    UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod
    Review entered on 2012-03-17 08:32:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems well made. Clamps up tight to the barrel and folds up without being clumsy. Does its job well
    Things I would have changed:Maybe rubber leg tips?
    What others should know:I ran a lap or two of electrical tape around the barrel where the clamp tightens to prevent scratches. Works better on "non springer air rifles" as they are too hold sensitive

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2012-03-23 08:33:04

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2012-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rubber tip retains pellets well. Inserts the pellets in a positive manner.
    Things I would have changed:That plastic thing cant make up its mind whether its a pocket clip or a top end pellet retainer/inserter. It could stand to be a more robust
    What others should know: I have to say I like the less expensive Crossman pellet pen better.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-23 09:29:02

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2012-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:USA made Remington NPSS in .177, digital camo; Nice weight and "carries" well for hunting. Factory trigger was suprisingly satisfactory but I upgraded to a CDT for an improvement.
    Things I would have changed:A lot of "grinding" when cocking out of the box . So bad I almost sent it back to Pyramid. It lessened after light application of lube to the lower end of the tube and after 50 shots is a non issue. Accuracy is sporadic. (After 250 break in shots) At 40 feet off the bench sometimes three consecutive shots in a ragged hole then fliers an inch away. Using RWS super domes, super mags, and crossman destroyers. I will try another scope to eliminate optical issues or I have to blame my hold. But I do shoot a Benji Trail NP and an old gamo 220 springer off the same bench with no problems
    What others should know:To be fair, I will re- review this Remington after changing scopes and another 200+ rounds of different types of pellets. Because I can get occasional good three or four shot groups I feel this gun will shoot consistently. (I probably should have returned this rifle to PA but much time has passed since purchase) No bad reflection on PA and their policies intended.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-11 02:50:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a re review. After 700 rounds the grinding while cocking returned quick and painfully. Disassembly was a simple task and I deburred and resealed. The Nitro Piston was fine, the compression piston was not, having left some heavy scoring below the compression tube. After some serious polishing and lubing of both the piston and tube I was happy with the results but this should`nt have happened in the first place. I still enjoy the weight and carry characteristics of the rifle which is why I purchased it and will keep it as I dont expect the grinding issue to reoccur.
    Things I would have changed:I blame quality control on the grinding problem.
    What others should know:This gun now shoots 3/8 inch and better groups @40 feet and flyers are attributable to shooters hold. Groups best with heavier pellets and seems to do best with H&N 10.34 Barracuda Hunters.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-13 19:57:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent size and shape
    Things I would have changed:screw top tin
    What others should know:Group well with my Remington NPSS

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-04-13 20:00:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid and clamp up well. ant beat the price
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-13 20:06:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent shape and head size.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-04-13 20:10:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Pretty clear optics for the price. Positive adjustments. Will probably buy another.
    Things I would have changed:The AO ring is a bit stiff but not a deal breaker.
    What others should know: Have about 300 shots thru it on Benji trail NP in 177.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-20 17:21:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:After three minths of ownership Im re-reviewing this .177 rifle and upgrading my rating. The rifle had re-occuring grinding and accuracy issues out of the box and thats why my initial rating was poor. After a complete kitchen table deburring of the piston, tube and barrel lockup the rifle now shoots one hole groups at 40 feet. Im very happy with it now even if I had to work on it to fix it.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe increase the stock grip hole as it isnt thumb friendly for my hand
    What others should know:Personally not the best dollar value for the extra work I had to put into it to make it group. But I did it and am happy with the results. I wouldnt be afraid to order another one.

    Product: Crosman 2300T

    Crosman 2300T Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-20 18:51:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Steel breech and good trigger right out of the box. Holds CO2 pressure well with no noticeable leaking. Installed a 2 power scope. 200 shots and accuracy seems is improving. Nickel size groups at 10 yds which I think is good with my poor hold.
    Things I would have changed: Not much.
    What others should know:If I did it again I would have ordered a shoulder stock with the airgun.

    Product: UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

    UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
    Review entered on 2013-01-28 08:52:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: I had my doubts but these adapters have proven themselves to be quite solid. Gives more flexibilty when trying different scopes and mounts. May save purchasing another set of rings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know: Will raise the scope position about an eighth on a inch. That can be a benefit in some cases.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 2 Screws/Cap

    Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 2 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2013-01-28 08:56:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: They work well and Ill purchase another pair when I need to.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Work well on lower recoil airguns. I would use 4 screw designs on higher recoil airguns.

    Product: Crosman 2300T

    Crosman 2300T Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-28 09:02:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Under a dime groups at 10 yds out of the box. Shoots better than I can hold. Steel breech and good trigger from the factory. I hate buying an airgun and then having to spend more for aftermarket fixes. Didnt have to with this airpistol.
    Things I would have changed:Not much
    What others should know: 35-40 regulated shots per co2 cartridge

    Product: JBU 1" Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    TSD JBU 1 inch Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2013-01-28 09:09:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Work as advertised. Good fit clampdown for a less expensive ring. Am using them on a low recoil .177 pistol with no problems after 250 shots.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:About an eight inch narrower in width then other standard mounts so they have advantages on short mount rails like some pistols.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2013-06-03 20:50:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just a drop on CO2 cartridges keeps my 2300T smaooth.
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2013-06-03 20:53:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seem consistent at the seal.
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-03 20:56:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Probably the most accurate pellet Ive used. Seems to work well in my old springers and NP`s.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2013-06-03 20:58:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works well.
    Things I would have changed:Not much

    Product: Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .177 Cal

    Stoeger Arms Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .177 Cal
    Review entered on 2013-06-03 21:06:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No wimpy cleaning rods to mess with. Cleans well.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a different feed weight so it can be used on pistol barrels.

    Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

    Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
    Review entered on 2013-06-06 19:16:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy set up and simple to operate. Withing 10 minutes of unpacking and reading directions I was shooting thru it.
    Things I would have changed:Id add a cheap carrying case to keep the rods and chrony stuff together. Not a deal breaker if you dont.

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2013-06-06 19:22:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2013-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ive used a bunch of different cleaners. Some seem to work better than others. Id say this is the best so far.
    What others should know: Have lots of patches handy. I havent used this product in my powder burners yat, just in air guns.

    Product: CO2 Tank, Filled, 20 oz., Refillable

    Spyder CO2 Tank, Filled, 20 oz., Refillable
    Review entered on 2014-02-01 17:52:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Quality is good. refillable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: CO2 Fill-Up

    Pyramyd Air CO2 Fill-Up
    Review entered on 2014-02-01 17:55:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Couldn`t beat the price!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know: Pyramid Air gave me gas! And it was optional.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-01 18:00:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots acceptably well in most all of my airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Some batches have a higher amount of misshapen pellets. But not a dealbreaker
    What others should know: Generally for the price they are worth the purchase. You will have to pay twice the price if you want a higher quality pellet. I keep about 5 tins in supply at all times.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-01 18:06:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots and groups well in my springers. Even better in My Remington NPSS. Great for general shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Not much
    What others should know:Not a bench rest quality pellet. But still a great dollar value for general shooting.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-01 18:11:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great dollar value.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Seems best in higher powered air guns. (750 fps or faster)

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Silver

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Silver
    Review entered on 2014-03-25 09:12:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean looking rings. Texture of the finish looks great.
    Things I would have changed:Not much.
    What others should know:How they will hold up after repeated mounting and swapping out will be interesting.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top