Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Mendoza RM-600, Grey Wooden Stock

    Mendoza RM-600, Grey Wooden Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-01 10:36:07

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Thomas Young from USA on 2007-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As the owner of 70 or more pellet guns,rifles in .22 and .177 cal., pistols in both cals., most all spring propelled but a few pumps, and all purchased from Pyramid Air, this rlfle deffinately impressed me immediately. I was first pleased at the light weight of the weapon, I chose the .22 cal. synthetic stock model, but what most excited me was the fact that I was sighting in a scope on another gun at approximately 60 yrds. when I recieved the new Mendoza. Just for fun I armed the Mendoza right out of the box and with no adjustments at all I fired at the same target from exactly the same distance using only the open ramp sights that were on the gun. The first hit was a clean bullseye in a 5.5 x 5.5 Gamo target. Just to see if it was a fluke I reloaded and fired again. The 2nd round was also a clean bullseye about one quarter inch to the right of the first round. I was of course firing from a seated position with a barrel rest made out of rolled up towels, as I had been with the scoped rifle. I'm a 56 yr. old man with the eyesight to go with it so all the credit goes to the dead on accuracy of the Mendoza as it left the factory. Cudos to Mendoza.
    Things I would have changed:With a fps. of 950 in .22cal. combined with the light weight and the exstrordinary accuracy I wouldn't make one adjustment, not even to add a scope.
    What others should know:If you are a beginner with no real specific purpose for a rifle other than to try your hand at plinking or maybe some pest control around your property this is a product you should seriously consider. With an excellent price and plenty of knock down power with-in 50 yards using the right pellets the Mendoza .22cal. is your gun.

    Product: Ace Case 48" Padded Scoped Rifle Case

    Ace Case 48 inch Padded Scoped Rifle Case
    Review entered on 2007-10-01 10:57:33

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Thomas Young from USA on 2007-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an excellent case for transporting a gun locally, although I personally wouldn't use it for a rifle with a scope mounted on it. It's excellent for all rifles that are open-sight. If you're planning to ship a rifle or pack a rifle for a long trip where it could be in for some rough handling , the occasional and inevitable knock, then you should use a hard case with plenty of protective padding to not only safe guard the gun but also to keep the gun from sliding about inside the case. This is especially true if the rifle in question has a mounted or even an unmounted scope with it. For value and local toting about though, this is a great case.
    Things I would have changed:There's not really much to be changed about this case as you're getting what you've paid for. If you want to up-grade things about the case then up-grade the case you buy, there's a huge sellection on Pyramids web-site.
    What others should know:This should be an excellent case for beginning shooters that will only be using open sighted rifles in and around they're home and neighborhood.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2007-10-09 09:30:46

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Thomas Young from USA on 2007-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I find these pellets to not only be extreamly accurate but to be especially good for use in the higher velocity rifles primarily due I think to their weight. I can put together a grouping of 6-8 out of 10 in a bulls-eye of a gamo 5.5x5.5 target at opproximately 150 feet using a make shift barrel rest and sitting in a lawn chair, even on windy days.
    Things I would have changed:Really nothing as I feel i'm getting exactly what I want and paid for.
    What others should know:Beginning shootists should be aware these pellets fired from a high velocity gun can have the same dangers as a .22 cal. short at even 40 yards.

    Product: Gamo Shadow Fox Combo

    Gamo Shadow Fox Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-23 08:13:29

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Thomas Young from USA on 2008-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As an owner of over 25 different makes and models of pellet rifles I have come to know what makes a particular rifle most inviting to use and unfortunately this is not one of those. It's a good rifle for a novice or plinker but not for a serious minded shooter such as a match shootist or small game hunter.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the locations of the stock openings to a place further down the stock and away from the butt of the scope more,or make them into just one opening slightly elongated. Mostly though, as with virtually every break barrel rifle I've ever purchased there's barrel droop. Some worse than others but all seem to have it to a degree. This makes mounting and sighting in a scope quite difficult in many cases as the scope doesn't actually follow the real line of the barrel. Open sights that come on most of these rifles are easy to sight in as they are on the barrel of the rifle and so do follow it's trajectory. There are break barrels that don't come with open sights or even a place pre-set to mount them so a scope is the only way to go. I've had to actually shim the front or rear of some scopes by as much as one eighth of an inch or more to finally get the rifle to hit within the target area close enough to fine tune it.
    What others should know:Once sighted in this is a fairly reliable gun with good hitting power and I've taken several rabbits down with a single head shot at 50 yrds. or more with the propper ammo. It pumps fairly easily and doesn't make too much noise. You should continue to go over and tighten mounts and other screws periodicly though as they tend to loosen a bit with use.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Combo

    Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-10-03 12:28:49

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Thomas Young from USA on 2008-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have fired many spring powered and air powered rifels in the past several years and have always been very impressed by the RWS line. The Diana rifels are no exception. The one thing that most impressed about the 350 Feuerkraft is the low amount of strength necessary to cock this gun. It delivers an extremly powerful pellet and one would expect to have to really work to cock it but that's not the case.
    Things I would have changed:I put a Center Line scope on it but there was nothing I could do to keep the scope in place when the gun was fired several times. It litterly sheared the locking pin off as it kept moving back after each round from the hard impact. I actually decided to use the rifel as an open sighted gun and it hit 8 out of 10 rounds in the bulls eye of a 5x5" target at about 50 yrds. I would change the mounting system for scopes in such a way as to block slidage. I'm sure that that gun could do the same or even better at a 100 yrds. or more if I had the scope mounted.
    What others should know:I think I just told airgunners thr most important thing they need to know about this rifel.

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston

    Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-11-17 09:45:23

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Thomas Young from USA on 2008-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    21 rating
     
    Things I liked:This rifle has some heft to it which I like as it makes for a steadier hold on the target, at least for me. Being as I never shot it's counter part, the Walther Talon Magnum with just the spring propulsion I can't make a comparison in the effort required to cock this gun. I can tell you that although it does require an adults strength to do it I have shot rifles in the same speed zone that needed a much more pull and therefore ended the days shooting much quicker. After mounting the scope that came with the gun I went to my shooting range and began firing at 40 ft. I was using my standard targets Gamo 5.5x5.5 and went about 4 ins. to the left. After 2 more tries with adjustments I was there and moved back to about 50 yds. Within 3 more rounds I was able to put 8 out of 10 into the center, more than accurate enough to take out any pests that came into my gardens.
    Things I would have changed:There's really not anything I can think of that could improve this gun much and yet keep it in the same price range.
    What others should know:Be aware that this is a longer rifle than many and therefore needs a longer case to safely transport it. Also, though it's only a .177 cal., with the right type of ammo and a decent job of sighting in this gun it will take down most small game with a single kill shot.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion

    Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion
    Review entered on 2008-12-01 11:50:59

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Thomas Young from USA on 2008-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have both modles of this rifle, with the Venturi and without. I was concerned that I might find I was losing some fps.due to the conversion to the Venturi but there was no decernable reduction. I set up 2 Gamo 5.5x5.5 targets side by side and set both guns on my bench. With open sights I alternated shots, 5 each, from a distance of 50 yds. Neither gun had been fired yet and so weren't sighted. I found the one that was standard a little harder to cock but not painfully so. As I said I sensed no appreciable difference in power and the accuracy of both rifles was about the same for where they were hitting out of the box. Both had a quarter size grouping at the point of impact per gun. I used 8.6 gr. round nosed for both. I truely love these rifles and would be equally happy owning either one if I had to choose.
    Things I would have changed:On both versions I can honestly say that I can't think of one significant thing I'd change.
    What others should know:Other than the fact that the standard version requires a little more effort to cock the only thing of importance and might help you feel better about spending the additional cash for the Venturi is that I believe it will be a better rifle to mount a scope on and have the scope remain true to it's settings.
    Over
    ammo packs sold