Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Marksman 1010 Classic

    Marksman 1010 Classic Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-06-02 17:30:23

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Lance from USA on 2010-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I think I bought this more than 50 years ago when I was about 10. I have had a lot of fun with this solid metal gun over the years. It started my interest in BB gun collecting.
    What others should know:Spring is pretty weak after 50 years, BBs sometimes bounce off cardboard. I will probably not be shooting this much but can't give up this heirloom. The newer models that have more plastic in them are probably a little more powerful and accurate.

    Product: Colt Defender BB Pistol

    Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-25 17:54:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Lance from USA on 2010-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:All metal, looks nice, feels great in your hand. Very easy loading, built in magazine loads very fast, no need for additional mags.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustible rear sights. See comment on accuracy below.
    What others should know:This gun is quite picky about the ammo you use. I was shooting 4" groups at 18' and was disappointed with copperheads and Daisy Premium BBs. Then I tried Avanti BBs by Daisy and could easily shoot 2" groups. My other 8 pistols are not that picky on ammo, but I am very satisfied with accuracy using Avanti BBs.

    Product: Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct

    Daisy Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-25 18:12:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lance from USA on 2010-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I was unhappy with the accuracy of my Colt Defender until I started using these BBs. The Avanti BBs gave me 2" groups at 18' while other BBs gave me only 4" groups at the same distance. If you want accuracy buy these BBs. My other guns are not as sensitive to the type of BBs, but my Colt loves them!
    Things I would have changed:Plastic packaging is poor, I always move them into another container. No big deal.

    Product: Smith & Wesson Cylinder Magazine, 10rds, 3ct

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Cylinder  Magazine, 10rds, 3ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-05 21:10:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Lance from USA on 2011-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid metal build.
    What others should know:The bore on these is very slightly larger than the ones that came with the pistol. Some pellets may drop through and jam the gun. The original cylinders take almost all pellets but these extras are more picky. Best pellets for me have been H&N Finale Match Rifle 8.1, RWS Supermag, and Meisterkugeln to fit original and extra cylinders. RWS Hobby fits neither, skirts are too tight and cause the cylinder to get stuck while rotating. These are precision cylinders and work amazingly well with the right ammo.

    Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-01 22:47:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lance from USA on 2011-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love this gun! I bought the 6” silver version from a Canadian company a couple of months ago for $229 and have been hunting for extra bullets. Then I found this 8” black version for only $119 at Pyramyd Air with 12 bullets instead of 6. This is a real bargain! The Aftermath site sells it for $159. The ASG and Aftermath versions of the Dan Wesson are identical and made in Taiwan by ASG. (Different packaging only.) Bullets are interchangeable. Slightly more realistic than the S&W 686 because of the revolving cylinder action and bullets; for half the price. Not quite as accurate as the S&W because it shoots BBs instead of pellets. But you can still put 6 shots inside a quarter at 30’ which is excellent for a BB pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Sell extra bullets. Make the silver addition available
    What others should know:Buy a Pellet Holster from Pyramyd and lay a bunch of BBs on the sponge inside the container, push the end of the “bullet” onto the BB for easy fast loading. Loading and playing with the bullets is actually part of the fun of this gun. If you love revolvers but don’t have the money, buy the plastic, very accurate, Crossman 357 for $45. If you have plenty of money and want the best accuracy, all metal, and best trigger get the S&W 686 for $245 (Buy the black one if you are shooting in sunlight to avoid glare.) If you want the most realistic, extremely cool, all metal for a reasonable price get the Dan Wesson for $119. I have all of them, and wouldn’t part with any of them.

    Product: Tanfoglio & Swiss Arms CO2 Pistol BB Magazine, 18rds

    KWC Tanfoglio & Swiss Arms CO2 Pistol BB Magazine, 18rds
    Review entered on 2013-06-15 09:57:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Lance from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great, weight feels like a real magazine.
    Things I would have changed:Hard to load if you don't do it right. Sometimes leaks, but easy to fix.
    What others should know:To easily load: Push spring down with left thumbnail, pour BBs into the space on the side of the magazine where you are holding the spring. Use a plastic shotgun choke tube ($5 for 6 of them with pouch)to contain and pour your BBs. The screw on the seal on the back of the magazine can leak. This can easily be fixed by tightening with a spanner screwdriver (good luck finding one!) However, a small tack puller with a forked end and a scredriver handle from Ace or other hardware store hardware can tighten the screw eaily. $4.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top