Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Titan GP Nitro Piston - Lower Velocity

    Crosman Titan GP Nitro Piston - Lower Velocity Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-13 16:38:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Smooth cycle, low cocking effort, my example is not pellet picky. After shooting a 250 tin of pellets, the next day no aches or pains. To heck with max fps for punching paper and cans with no fuss or muss, this is #1.
    Things I would have changed:Stock requires long reach to trigger. Trigger is useful but not nearly as defined a release point as after market triggers. Scope can be used elsewhere for anyone needing something on their inexpensive pumper or holding door open.
    What others should know:Obviously a BAM rifle comparing the stock to my B-26 2. After taking the action out to change out the trigger, its the same linkage as my Gamo 440. I would like to give it 5 star across the board as this rifle is fantastic *but* the darn trade offs they made to get it into a plastic blister pack knocks it off the 5 scale. That said its a hoot to shoot and I can't think of any reason not to have one. As the blog write up states under the "articles" review, its the smoothness and ease of shooting that makes it great. Also its fairly strong, as strong as my Hammerli 850 and tuned B79 CO2 rifles so its not limited to 10m style shooting by any means

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-04-17 09:20:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install and switch between clip or single shot. Great option and really does make the Marauder work as a good as a dedicated single load bolt action.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really, although its small so it will be easy to misplace if you dont return it to a storage place after switching back to clips.
    What others should know:This little piece of plastic should have been included with a $400+ rifle. They do give you the degassing tool, but this is absurd as an accessory. Especially since the single clip they give you can sometimes slip its spring.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2011-04-17 09:34:32

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Crosman does a good job keeping their accessories affordable. The shot counter is nice, my 850 airmagnum always keeps me guessing how many are left.
    Things I would have changed:The plastics and spring used, they just are not all that rugged. That said, at the price if they do wear out over time I suppose they should be viewed as a wear item like tires and shocks.
    What others should know:Once I get my quantity of shots per fill worked out I will buy enough of these to cover at least one fill.

    Product: Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol

    Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-08-28 16:44:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Agree with others, as an entry level PCP 10m & silhouette target pistol its a great gun. I'm a lousy pistol and open sight shot, this pistol with the $60 additional Williams notch sight even allows me to improve my technique in a predictable fashion. The pistol at short range is so good it takes itself out of the variables. The additional inexpensive shoulder stock makes this just a joy to shoot making it a dual use product.
    Things I would have changed:Should add the degassing tool as part of the package. Its strange my Marauder rifle had the degassing tool but not the little plastic single shot shelf. I always feel a bit off about having to spend several extra dollars and place an additional order for accessories that should be included on their +$400 offerings. Since I fill off of a 4500psi bottle and a pistol has a tiny resevour a degassing tool in case of accidental overfill seems necessarily.
    What others should know:They are currently shipping in a well padded plain brown double box. Something tells me that this was a "skunk works" type project at Crosman, in that I expect they don't expect to sell the massive numbers the Discovery/Marauder series generates. Someone at Crosman wanted a competitive affordable pistol in this niche and they did it. Crosman seems serious about offering real world class products affordable, that's what we need to see come back to the USA. Just like Apple they are compelled to offshore their low margin high volume products, but they are retaining machining skills and development and small production in NY, that's critical. If you just turn over everything to BAM you end up like Dell computer where its just another re-branded Asus.

    Product: Williams Diopter Sight

    Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
    Review entered on 2011-10-23 10:12:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good solid aluminum build with decent click detentes.
    Things I would have changed:The diameter of the eye aperture is way large for a pistol close to the eye, I made a simple .032 plastic insert.
    What others should know:It's a full 1/2" taller than the Williams notch sight. I fitted mine to a Crosman 1701p and had to make a 1/2" taller front blade. I like it much better with the modifications than the stock blade/Williams notch combination.

    Product: Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-16 10:31:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A good universal pellet, works well in all the springers CO2 and PCP rifles that are appropriate for this light weight. The skirt is thinner than most and I suspect it engages the rifling better when flared by the shot.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid's
    What others should know:A better buy than JSB's own branded pellets and the quality is as good or better judging by eye and use.

    Product: Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5" to 7" Diameter Air Tanks

    Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5 inch to 7 inch Diameter Air Tanks
    Review entered on 2012-12-31 09:29:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the quality for the price, I find most of these to be quite expensive for what you get.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing the configuration is well thought out.
    What others should know:Easily adjusts from my 30 min SCBA tank to my 60 min.

    Product: UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

    UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
    Review entered on 2012-12-31 09:39:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A great little self contained product. They have tiny scope lock set screws if you need them on a springer.
    What others should know:It's a good idea to keep a set of these around. I have found its handy when you have allot of Weaver shipped scopes and or access to a better range of Walmart mounts on the weekend. My experience is you never have the right combination on hand no matter what you do, these help in that regard.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-30 09:27:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good open sight accuracy for close range plinking. Action is smoothing out after 300 pellets, and just like a Winchester the guts come back at you while cocking. The clever loading clip keeps the feel of a lever action. H&N 4.51 dome and wadcutter are both getting good accuracy in my example. For me the rifle is a plinking indulgence, its costly to fuel but when I want to open sight shoot close for cans and reactive targets its great.
    Things I would have changed:The fit and finish is good but not great. About on par with a Henry basic lever rimfire (Which sells for $100 less). The bluing, and mismatch from wood to metal transitions is decent but not outstanding. Oddly enough the plastic used I find acceptable, its a good grade and does not draw attention to itself. That said, its the only current lever action out there that gives a faithful replication. When I bring it to shoulder its much closer to my Henry centerfire than a daisy red rider.
    What others should know:The 88g cartridges are pricey in comparison to 12g (measured gram to gram). It pays to check your local big box store's paintball section and their online store if they don't stock locally.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-05 09:42:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2013-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Handles much like the firearm its replicating. Clever attention to detail and engineering are seen in several areas. The action's guts slide toward the shooter on cocking like a Winchester. The loading port releases the 8 shot rotary clip catch. The large CO2 canister helps to simulate the experience of a multi shot underlever as your not fusing with caplets as frequently. The open sights are simple and work quite well for me. Its been very good repeat ability limited by my eye sight, the rifle itself is well above average. It's light weight makes it a fun to shoot offhand. As its not tuned for power, its fairly quiet for a gas gun, well below a Hammerli 850 Magnum in noise.
    Things I would have changed:Wood fit and finish is just adequate for a + $400 airgun. About on par with a modern entry level Henry rimfire despite costing more. I would like a peep sight option and may add that myself at some point.
    What others should know:Be sure to investigate the cost of CO2 canisters for this. Paintball folks use these thankfully as well, affordable and available locally at my big box store. Even then calculating costs gram per gram and its still half again more than caplets. Its frugal with gas but the fps is low so its not hunting category. Scoping is possible with a side adapter but with the sliding action it begs to remain open sight. I find this rifle to be a plinking indulgence. Its a great little short range reactive target gun.

    Product: H&N Excite Plinking Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Plinking Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-28 09:30:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform and clean, compares favourably to the RWS basic. Good short range paper and alum can pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid would be nice.
    What others should know:By plinking I'm thinking they mean mid to low velocity. These did poorly in my higher power air rifles that the H&N match wadcutters do well with. However in my lower velocity CO2 and HW30s they are fine. A real bargain at this price.

    Product: Air Arms Cocking Aid, Fits TX200

    Air Arms Cocking Aid, Fits TX200
    Review entered on 2013-06-28 09:45:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Mark from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Knurling is effective despite the diameter limitation.
    Things I would have changed:Larger set screws would be comforting, though I have not experienced any issue.
    What others should know:Well made and I did not find it noticeable in weight. I prefer to use it as I find the cocking arm a bit spindly in use.

    Product: Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5" to 7" Diameter Air Tanks

    Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5 inch to 7 inch Diameter Air Tanks
    Review entered on 2013-06-28 09:47:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes transporting my SCBA 30 & 60 min bottles easy.
    What others should know:A low cost option to add a handle to your bottles

    Product: Hatsan Model 25 SuperTact Air Rifle & Air Pistol

    Hatsan Model 25 SuperTact Air Rifle & Air Pistol Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-09 09:43:56

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Mark from USA on 2013-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Typical Hatsan, the materials are of good quality the fit and finish is utilitarian. The plastic is a proper grade and not toy like. Overall feel is much more like a shortened carbine rather than a oversize pistol. Cocking effort is not bad with the longer extension, stiff but thats the trade off for this power level.
    Things I would have changed:Sights are crude, the rear blade is way wide and the front is a big fiber optic ball. It suggests this gun is for quick handling but I would prefer a bit more precise sight picture. The quattro trigger is ok, again this is obviously not a target gun.
    What others should know:Unfortunately my experience was bad, I received the dreaded oversize barrel. I was reluctant to order a Hatsan as my previous ones had been only so so for accuracy on their spring guns. This one though matched everything I needed as its a "truck" gun that has to fit in my sidcar's length limited compartment. The barrel was so bad it was dangerous in my opinion, shooting into a target trap center at 10 yards would not guarantee a hit(in the trap). It had a huge burr at the pellet entry and reverse push through a pellet, well it fell till it hit the burr at the end. I then had a decision, return it for credit or replace with the next unknown. That unknown is a problem since now I can certify they are still shipping recent builds that should not even be in the box. I talked to Rick Eutsler who had been helping Hatsan USA work through the initial product problems. He suggested I pay to send it to Hatsan USA and he assured me their airgunsmith will make it right. Within two days of receipt Hatsan USA was confirming my barrel was bad and a new gun had been test shot and had none of the barrel issues and its on its way. I cannot recommend Hatsan to anyone who would not know how an airgun should preform. I am pleased with Hatsan USA who did everything they can to make it right with no negotiation required. My real concern is Hatsan Turkey, they have no demonstrable QC on their barrels and their is nothing you can do if the bore isn't good.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top