Product: Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-28 11:53:37

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Fine looking gun, stock is well finished looks like a real rifle. Break barrel is smooth cocking and closes with a sharp click.
Things I would have changed:It's a little front heavy would be better if front weight was shifted toward the back.
What others should know:I change the scope to a UTG 4x16x40 just my preference.

Product: Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
Review entered on 2013-01-28 11:58:33

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Works as expected. I'm glad I read that is the oil to use on my Crosman Optimus.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Make sure this is the only oil you use on your break barrel gun. If you use other oil you will damage the seals.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-01-28 12:01:04

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:This is one of the most accurate pellet used in my Crosman Optimus.
Things I would have changed:Needs a Screw on lid

Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-28 12:08:59

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The look and feel is good. The finish is well done. It is quiet makes it good for back yard shooting without disturbing the neighbors.
Things I would have changed:Better trigger, the second stage is too long. It seems to be sensitive to what pellets you use for better accuracy.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-01-28 12:17:15

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:They are big and beefy looking pellets.
Things I would have changed:I don't know what to change to make them more accurate for my Crosman Nitro Venom.
What others should know:I find that this is not accurate in my Crosman Nitro Venom. Sometimes the grouping is 1.5" than next time it's 3" at 25 yards.

Product: H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-01-28 12:23:46

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These are more accurate than JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22. Shooting 3/4" at 25 yards. I have a Crosman Nitro Venom.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:I have two rifles Crosman Optimus .177 and Nitro Venom. I have found that you need to try different pellets in them to find the one that is most accurate.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top