Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-28 11:53:37

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fine looking gun, stock is well finished looks like a real rifle. Break barrel is smooth cocking and closes with a sharp click.

Things I would have changed: It's a little front heavy would be better if front weight was shifted toward the back.

What others should know: I change the scope to a UTG 4x16x40 just my preference.

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
Review entered on 2013-01-28 11:58:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Works as expected. I'm glad I read that is the oil to use on my Crosman Optimus.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Make sure this is the only oil you use on your break barrel gun. If you use other oil you will damage the seals.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-01-28 12:01:04

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is one of the most accurate pellet used in my Crosman Optimus.

Things I would have changed: Needs a Screw on lid

Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-28 12:08:59

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The look and feel is good. The finish is well done. It is quiet makes it good for back yard shooting without disturbing the neighbors.

Things I would have changed: Better trigger, the second stage is too long. It seems to be sensitive to what pellets you use for better accuracy.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-01-28 12:17:15

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They are big and beefy looking pellets.

Things I would have changed: I don't know what to change to make them more accurate for my Crosman Nitro Venom.

What others should know: I find that this is not accurate in my Crosman Nitro Venom. Sometimes the grouping is 1.5" than next time it's 3" at 25 yards.

H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-01-28 12:23:46

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By William from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are more accurate than JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22. Shooting 3/4" at 25 yards. I have a Crosman Nitro Venom.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I have two rifles Crosman Optimus .177 and Nitro Venom. I have found that you need to try different pellets in them to find the one that is most accurate.

Navigation