Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum

    Walther Talon Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-14 10:22:04

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Mike F. from USA on 2011-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:The power is more than adequate for bunny busting and, no doubt, anything smaller would be easy work for this big spring-air! Also, I am impressed with the accuracy! This is the first pellet rifle I have owned (own 6 others) that I would seriously consider as a near substitute for a .22 rimfire.
    Things I would have changed:If I could have one wish magicaly granted it would be to have the rifle scaled down about 5% or so. Then again, it might lose some of the power that makes it such an awesome beast! Larger shooters will like it alot; I am 6 foot, 210 lbs and it is as large as I wish to carry in the field. It is like a long barreled .300 mag! I have no need for the buttplate spacers as the length of pull is already at the maximum for my comfort.
    What others should know:I just have not had time to properly test this rifle on the range, but I did get a crude three-shot group on a rock while out walking the edges of a wheat field: it measured approximately 2.5 in. c-t-c with a shape depicting two shots, one above the other, 2.5 inches apart, and the third shot situated directly between the first two, and an inch to the left. This at 50 to 60 yards using the open sights! While this is an awesome deal, I think the nitro piston version should hold even more promise, if you can afford the extra hundred (or so) bucks. You can't go wrong with Pyramyd Air!

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-09 19:57:02

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Mike F. from USA on 2012-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price! Accuracy. Simplicity of operation.
    Things I would have changed:ok, things Crosman could change... The trigger is really the only thing that I am not real happy about; it is a bit on the heavy side, and trigger creep is very detectable. Granted, that would imply a much higher price. The rear sight notch is a wee narrow for me, but should be great for those with shorter arms. I would have purchased a model with Brown grip panels and forearm, but it is pretty cool this way, too. The ability to mount a pistol scope would be nice... just a random wish, here.
    What others should know:Accuracy with Crosman premier HP's averaged 1-inch 5-shot groups at 50 feet. This is almost identical results to my old 1377 I purchased TWENTY years ago; Crosman is still making excellent products!

    Product: CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings

    CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8 inch rings
    Review entered on 2013-01-20 14:05:08

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Mike F. from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear and bright. 30 yd parallax. Classic design. Price tag.
    Things I would have changed:Durability factor or sell with (or recommend for) pneumatic / CO2 / PCP rifles ONLY!
    What others should know:This seems to be what came with my Crosman Titan .22 NP... it lasted about 150 to 250 pellets before the left and top cross-hair posts separated from the right and bottom posts... now it looks two quadrants not quite touching at the corners. If I ever acquired a new CP AR22, I would not use it on a springer or Nitro piston! I bet it would be great on a Crosman 2100 or Daisy 880 because it is more economical than an AO scope, yet has a 30yd parallax correction which makes it more suitable for airguns than the 100yd firearm scopes!

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 15:05:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Mike F. from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very realistic look and feel. Clever design and removable open sights a plus for those who want a scope or red dot sight! Collapsible stock is nice, too. Rifled barrel fairly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:I will mount a good airgun scope and try my groups again before I complain too much about the gun. For the price, I would be nit-picking to ask for any changes. It is as was expected! Maybe a little pricier version in CO2?
    What others should know:My groups at 25 yards reliably printed 5-shot groups that were about 4 to 5 inches wide and about 2 inches (or less) high... in other words, it has potential, but it is stringing shots horizontally! I have heard that this is a problem with the open sights, so I think 2-inch groups are possible with a good scope that lacks the horizontal shifting that may be plaguing the open sights. Neat gun for the price... I bought the re-manufactured version.
    Over
    ammo packs sold