Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 15:57:52

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Most accurate pellet in my .25 marauder. 1" groups at 50 yards all day long. Very few bad pellets in a tin.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Retain the velocity pretty well down range.

Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 16:11:22

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.03 ratings
 
Things I liked:I saw a YouTube video of a ballistics gel test with these pellets and the faired very well in the 850+ fps. I bought them strictly because of the video. The video show great accuracy and energy delivery.
Things I would have changed:Maybe make them out of a softer lead so they would be more effective at slower velocities. My marauder shots the most accurately in the 775-825 fps range. And that velocity it not quite enough for maximum expansion.
What others should know:Shot the absolute worst group out of my marauder. 3 1/2" groups at 50 yards.

Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 16:17:36

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

  By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Devestating penetration. Completely through a 2x4. And kept on going. At 750fps, no doubt a good larger sized capable! Nice groups in marauder. 1-1 1/2" at 50 yard.
Things I would have changed:Price and count.
What others should know:Found nearly a dozen bad pellets in one tin of 83.

Product: Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 16:48:58

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Amazing accuracy. Just as accurate a JSB Exacts in my rifle. Devastating energy delivery. Maximum expandtion around 750-850 fps. Penetration of only 6-8" in ballistics gel. All energy is transfered to the target quickly.
Things I would have changed:Pricey
What others should know:Trajectory is subpar. This is a 75 yard pellet for me tops. Loses to much energy down range.

Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-07-21 17:05:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:My first PCP. Fell in love. In .25 cal, 100 yard shots are no longer a rareity. I can shoot 1" ragged hole groups all day at 30 yards. JSB Exact Kings are the way to go. Polymags are also superb for accuracy.
Things I would have changed:Reservior size.
What others should know:Go ahead and buy a great scope, this rifle will outshoot you. A .25 cal chews through air like a fat kid in a candy store. A Hammer Debounce Device really helps out alot but you'll need a retuning afterwards. The loudest part of firing is the air reservior pings when struck by the hammer. A simple peice of vinyl tubing inside the reservior serves as a muffle.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top