Date: 28/7/2016 11:54
0

Customer Reviews by John from USA

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 15:57:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Most accurate pellet in my .25 marauder. 1" groups at 50 yards all day long. Very few bad pellets in a tin.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Retain the velocity pretty well down range.

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 16:11:22

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.03 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I saw a YouTube video of a ballistics gel test with these pellets and the faired very well in the 850+ fps. I bought them strictly because of the video. The video show great accuracy and energy delivery.

Things I would have changed: Maybe make them out of a softer lead so they would be more effective at slower velocities. My marauder shots the most accurately in the 775-825 fps range. And that velocity it not quite enough for maximum expansion.

What others should know: Shot the absolute worst group out of my marauder. 3 1/2" groups at 50 yards.

Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 16:17:36

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Devestating penetration. Completely through a 2x4. And kept on going. At 750fps, no doubt a good larger sized capable! Nice groups in marauder. 1-1 1/2" at 50 yard.

Things I would have changed: Price and count.

What others should know: Found nearly a dozen bad pellets in one tin of 83.

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 16:48:58

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Things I liked: Amazing accuracy. Just as accurate a JSB Exacts in my rifle. Devastating energy delivery. Maximum expandtion around 750-850 fps. Penetration of only 6-8" in ballistics gel. All energy is transfered to the target quickly.

Things I would have changed: Pricey

What others should know: Trajectory is subpar. This is a 75 yard pellet for me tops. Loses to much energy down range.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-07-21 17:05:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: My first PCP. Fell in love. In .25 cal, 100 yard shots are no longer a rareity. I can shoot 1" ragged hole groups all day at 30 yards. JSB Exact Kings are the way to go. Polymags are also superb for accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Reservior size.

What others should know: Go ahead and buy a great scope, this rifle will outshoot you. A .25 cal chews through air like a fat kid in a candy store. A Hammer Debounce Device really helps out alot but you'll need a retuning afterwards. The loudest part of firing is the air reservior pings when struck by the hammer. A simple peice of vinyl tubing inside the reservior serves as a muffle.

Navigation