JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 15:57:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Most accurate pellet in my .25 marauder. 1" groups at 50 yards all day long. Very few bad pellets in a tin.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Retain the velocity pretty well down range.

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 16:11:22

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.03 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I saw a YouTube video of a ballistics gel test with these pellets and the faired very well in the 850+ fps. I bought them strictly because of the video. The video show great accuracy and energy delivery.

Things I would have changed: Maybe make them out of a softer lead so they would be more effective at slower velocities. My marauder shots the most accurately in the 775-825 fps range. And that velocity it not quite enough for maximum expansion.

What others should know: Shot the absolute worst group out of my marauder. 3 1/2" groups at 50 yards.

Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 16:17:36

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Devestating penetration. Completely through a 2x4. And kept on going. At 750fps, no doubt a good larger sized capable! Nice groups in marauder. 1-1 1/2" at 50 yard.

Things I would have changed: Price and count.

What others should know: Found nearly a dozen bad pellets in one tin of 83.

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-07-21 16:48:58

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Things I liked: Amazing accuracy. Just as accurate a JSB Exacts in my rifle. Devastating energy delivery. Maximum expandtion around 750-850 fps. Penetration of only 6-8" in ballistics gel. All energy is transfered to the target quickly.

Things I would have changed: Pricey

What others should know: Trajectory is subpar. This is a 75 yard pellet for me tops. Loses to much energy down range.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-07-21 17:05:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2012-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: My first PCP. Fell in love. In .25 cal, 100 yard shots are no longer a rareity. I can shoot 1" ragged hole groups all day at 30 yards. JSB Exact Kings are the way to go. Polymags are also superb for accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Reservior size.

What others should know: Go ahead and buy a great scope, this rifle will outshoot you. A .25 cal chews through air like a fat kid in a candy store. A Hammer Debounce Device really helps out alot but you'll need a retuning afterwards. The loudest part of firing is the air reservior pings when struck by the hammer. A simple peice of vinyl tubing inside the reservior serves as a muffle.

Navigation