Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Shadow Fox Combo

    Gamo Shadow Fox Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-20 01:01:35

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By John from USA on 2012-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to cock, the counter sunk breach (did not have to worry about damaging the pellet skirt when closeing the breach), weight and very quiet with lead pellets
    Things I would have changed:Quality control needs to be better. The scope stop hole was off center and so the scope ring is not strait and my scope had to be adjusted A LOT to the right.
    What others should know:This rifle shoots FAST about 1250 with lead free and between 1000 and 1100 with lead. This is very quiet with lead but sounds like a 22 rimfire with lead free. The accuracy was fine with in 20 yards about 3/8 of an inch, at 30 it opened up to almost 9/10 of an inch and at 50 it was more that 2 feet. Tried all kind of pellets but no luck. So within 20 its fine. Out of 20 yards not so great, but that is just mine I guess. Oh, and don't even try PBA the is no accuracy with them at any range.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-20 01:53:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:almost everything. accuracy, power, cost, reliability, easy of use to name a few.
    Things I would have changed:A steel breach and longer probe for one, and two, a fiber optic front sight.
    What others should know:I LOVE THIS PISTOL! It is highly customizable, longer barrel, different bolts with extended probe, real wood grips and pumping handle to name a few. This piston is accurate now matter what kind of pellet you use. I can hit a soda can from 50 yards 4 out of 5 times with the stock sights. It is powerful as well. I have bagged a rabbit with a head shot at 30 yard. It is very quiet too. I recommend this to anyone who likes pistol shooting or want to teach children ho to shoot. One thing you must know is that after a while of pumping you do get fatigued but it is worth it. Also, it can be a little hard to load wadcutter pellets due to the small front breach screw since the hole is not tapered at the front. Just make sure the pellet head is past the hole and you should be good. For $55 plus shipping it is very hard to beat.

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-20 03:07:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, two stage adjustable trigger, smooth first stage and clean second stage, accurate, quiet, and very powerful and very easy to maintain.
    Things I would have changed:option of a wood or synthetic stock, a picatinny rail on the bottom to put a bipod, laser or flashlight and a picatinny scope rail. Sling swivel studs (this gets heavy after a few hours of hunting)
    What others should know:Out of the break barrels I have this is my favorite. It is heavier than the others but also has better accuracy at long rang and is much quieter. Just so you know, I have found out that after about 250 to 300 shots I need to fun a patch or two through the barrel because it does get to much lead residue build up. After that you only need to shoot 5-10 pellets though to get it lubricated and then its good to go again. I also add 1/2 drop of silicone oil into the piston chamber every 1000 shots or so. I have found this also help with the accuracy and helps maintain power. Now that I have broken it in I have been able to hit a bottle cap 3 out of 5 time at 50 yard and 4 out of 5 at 30 yards. On paper the groups are about 1/4 inch at 30 yards and almost 3/8 inch at 50 yards on a good day. I use crosman premier hollow points 14.3 grain. This WILL take down a full grown crow with a chest shot with one pellet. I also took of the muzzle break because I found that is affected my accuracy. I would buy this again if it broke and I could not get it fixed. Well worth the $150.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-11 00:00:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price for one and accuracy for the other. I must have gotten one of the best Ben had to offer. I have shot 10 shot 1 - 1 1/2 inch groups at 100 yards. Its not the barrel its the pellets that have thrown off my accuracy. Not sure I will ever get that again but I will surely try.
    Things I would have changed:Send the right sized wrench to make hammer spring adjustments. The one that came with it was to small. Put lock tight on the bolt cocking screw as min loosens and needs to be tightened or cocking becomes difficult.
    What others should know:For some reason before I degassed the gun I would get about 40 shots from 3000 psi to 2000 psi and after I only get about 30. Also the degassing tool got stuck and I had to really pull on it to get it out. The tool had a bard on it so i smoothed out the edge and it is fine now. Still a very nice pcp. I also recommend The Hill pump. Better quality and has a lifetime warranty. It also has a moister filter on it which the Ben pump does not have. Only down side to the pump is its almost $300 instead of $180.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top