Air Arms S410/S510 Magazine, .177 Cal, 10 Rds

Air Arms S410/S510 Magazine, .177 Cal, 10 Rds
Review entered on 2012-09-28 08:48:51

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By thomas from USA on 2012-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to load.

Things I would have changed: so far, nothing...

What others should know: I should have bought more than 1. Time will tell how robust the magazine is.

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC PCP Air Rifle, Poplar

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC PCP Air Rifle, Poplar Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-09-28 08:57:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By thomas from USA on 2012-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fit and finish are outstanding as with all Air Arms products. I purchased this rifle for indoor practice on reduced silhouette targets and for Field Target. It's weight with a scope is very similar to that of my smallbore silhouette rifle with trigger weight/feel also quite similar, making it an excellent training platform.

Things I would have changed: Long first stage trigger travel takes some getting used to. Not a big deal, just something to be aware of.

What others should know: I have been able to get 70 consistently accurate shots from a fill with power just over 1/2 way. Shots 75-80 fell off fairly significantly. Loading the magazine into the rifle is easy -- just watch what you are doing and don't force it. I don't expect to have any problems.

Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

KingMan Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
Review entered on 2012-09-28 08:59:17

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By thomas from USA on 2012-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to use; lightweight

Things I would have changed: I would like to see a slightly larger gauge, even at the expense of adding weight.

What others should know: long hose makes it easy to use.

BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
Review entered on 2012-09-28 09:03:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By thomas from USA on 2012-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I use BKL rings exclusively on smallbore and air rifles as they are lightweight, well made, and a great value for the money. with all the different iterations of rings, I have a number of sets in "inventory" to get the best rings/scope combination on any rifle.

Things I would have changed: nothing.

What others should know: exercise a modicum of care when tightening the allen screw that secures the ring to your dovetail to prevent stripping the threads. Tighten in stages rather than all at once.

Air Arms S410/S510 Magazine, .177 Cal, 10 Rds

Air Arms S410/S510 Magazine, .177 Cal, 10 Rds
Review entered on 2012-10-14 12:10:04

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By thomas from USA on 2012-10-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: easy to use. Take your time inserting full or removing empty magazines and you will have no problems. magazines are light, so carrying a pocket full is easy.

Things I would have changed: it remains to be seen how robust the plastic housing is.

What others should know: a little pricey, but what are you going to do? the magazine turns ccw if for any reason you want to load less than 10 pellets; make sure a pellet is in the open port. I have 2 and am buying 2 more.

Navigation