Date: 10/12/2016 15:56
0

Customer Reviews by Will from USA

Hawke Sport Optics Nite-Eye Digital 6-24x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated 10x Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Nite-Eye Digital 6-24x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated 10x Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2012-12-26 02:39:21

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By Will from USA on 2012-12-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: High magnification, side wheel focus. Haven't had the ability to get out to a high distance shooting range, but I'm pretty sure I could pick a flea off a cats ass with this at 70+ yards on my Gammo.

Things I would have changed: Not a large range of adjustment within the scope for short distance shooting/ barrel droop adjustments. Would like a shorter parallax range than 15 yards. Your eye has to be EXACTLY in the right place behind the scope to see a solid full field of vision at any and all magnifications. Lens caps simply SUCK!!! They don't fit right and the objective cap is easier to take off than flip up! I only keep em on right now to keep debris off the lenses and will up grade as soon as possible.

What others should know: Initially had an issue with the illumination not working correctly when fired. Once set to desired illumination color and level, it would reset to a default after every shot. I had an E-mail into Pyramyd, but decided to check the battery before I even got a response. After cleaning and re-tightening the battery cap, the issue has cleared up. This Scope is MAD overkill for the Gamo Bone Collector Bullwhisper IGT .177 that it's currently mounted on. But I've got a Beeman rifle on my whishlist, and I know now that I've already got the optics to compliment that weapon when I get it!!!

Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-02-14 02:50:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Will from USA on 2013-02-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.343 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything. I wasn't sure what to expect from the stock, but the grain is quite pretty and well defined. The stain is fairly dark which is ok by me, looks great next to the spectacular bluing on the action and barrel. While I like the open sites, and put about 30 rounds thru it tonight using them, they will be getting removed in favor of a scope for longer range shooting. I haven't had the chance to play with adjusting the trigger,.... and frankly, I'm not sure I will. Right out of the box it's nice and light and makes it very easy to shoot tight groups.

Things I would have changed: Honestly, a muzzle brake or shrouded barrel to help with noise, it's pretty loud when shot from indoors. A Walnut stock option would be nice as well. None the less, this gun is the centerpiece of my air gun collection!

What others should know: I got this gun in .22 cal, and it can't be stated enough, this is a heavy, hard cocking air gun. After about 20 shots thru this tonight I nearly tore the barrel off of my Gammo because I was so used to the heavy effort of the HW!! This is certainly NOT a child's gun. The plus side of the weight is that it counteracts the recoil of the guns action when fired, and it shoots really smooth and so far doesn't seem nearly as hold picky as my Gammo Bone Collector Bull whisper .177. The trigger is VERY light, I definitely like that, however.... I'm personally so used to a long heavy trigger pull on my other break barrels. This lead to a mishap tonight where as I was laying the gun on the rest I clicked safety OFF then immediately put my finger on the trigger before I had sighted target. As soon as my cheek hit the stock the gun went off!!! Impact was safe, still within an inch of the target, but lesson learned! Safety on/off with this gun is easy, (tho only operates when the gun is cocked) It's all done with the trigger finger, push the button in then pull the trigger to fire,.... your live and need to get back on safe? just reach around the trigger guard and squeeze the trigger in front of the guard to click back on safe.

Legends M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol, Full Metal

KWC Umarex M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-11-15 17:00:54

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Will from USA on 2015-11-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Weight and blowback action

Things I would have changed: Mag is hard to load

What others should know: I picked this gun up at a local sporting goods store today, WOW!!!!! The all metal construction and blowback action are excellent. Great replica of a vintage firearm. My wife was wanting one when I saw it here on pyramid, but I was hesitant as its a fair chunk of change for a BB gun. Holding it tho made me certain I needed to add it to the collection! The beginning of the review vid above is the truth!!! This thing is a HOOT to shoot on full auto. Gonna need to invest in co2!!!! My only gripe is loading the mag, I suppose that's mostly me not being used to BB gun mags. If that part was easier it would be a tremendous waste of co2!!!!!! Not all that impressed with accuracy, not that I'm a marksman or anything and in fairness the copperhead BBs have gone to $#!t most of them have craters and divets in them which I'm sure doesn't help things. Also it does have a good bit of report and recoil, the recoil IMHO is a good thing. The report tho makes it not so backyard friendly.

Colt 1911 CO2 Metal Blowback Airsoft Pistol, Kit

Colt 1911 CO2 Metal Blowback Airsoft Pistol, Kit Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2016-03-06 00:54:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Will from USA on 2016-03-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The all metal construction gives this a bit of a real heft to it. Weighing in at 32.5 oz loaded with CO2 and 15 .20g BBs its not far off the unloaded weight of 35.9 oz of my SigSauer .45ACP firearm with NO AMMO or mag in it. Being all metal the slide has momentum coming back and provides pretty good recoil for an airgun. Everything about the fit and function of this gun out of the box mimics the firearm its replicating with the exception of the mag capacity. Even the tear down is very similar between this airsoft and my .45, as shown in the pics I uploaded.

Things I would have changed: Cast metal parts leave things a bit wobbly as far as tolerences are concerned. Not a fan of the paint on the parts, the barrel shows a lot of wear, and I'm sure if I start doing skirmishes with this gun the outside will wear quickly as well Wooden grips rather than the molded plastic grips, they'd at least ad a bit more weight that it's kinda lacking, plus be WAY better looking. But I'm nitpicking here...

What others should know: Buy LOTS of CO2!!!!!! Your gonna need it!

Marushin Derringer Gas Airsoft Pistol, Silver

Marushin Derringer Gas Airsoft Pistol, Silver Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2016-10-09 21:58:35

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

1.0 1.0

By Will from USA on 2016-10-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It's a derringer. Not much else needs be said here, two shots of single action palm size firepower. Even tho this is an airsoft, it still leaves a grin on my face almost as big as shooting the real thing.

Things I would have changed: Hop op adjustment to increase effective range. The .32ACP derringer I shot was accurate past 7 yards. This airsoft so far has been all over the board beyond 3 yards. I will keep trying other BBs to see what works best.

What others should know: I dont have a chrony, but velocity seemed pretty consistent for about 20 shots on a charge, there was more charge left but I didn't shoot it dry. Obviously the first few were hot much like a PCP, then it leveled out. Accuracy was impossible with the BBs I used, however, for its intended purpose of last ditch CQB accuracy isn't much of an issue but it would be nice if you can reliably hit at some range.

Navigation