Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Career 707 9mm Ultra

    ShinSung Career 707 9mm Ultra Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 02:49:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By xray3delta from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun works well, shoots straight and throws the 9mm EuJin pellets downrange like a tackdriver. I never had any of the problems with accuracy until the pressure started to drop off, then the rounds drop increased at range. 50 to 100 yards is this gun's money spot. I shot 15 rounds at full power setting starting at around 2700 psi, which seems to work better than 3000, and still had 1000 to 1500 left on the gauge which surprised me, but the 75 grain pellets still had plenty of kick out to 50 or more yards.
    Things I would have changed:Front filler cap, eats O rings, lever action kicks slightly when fired, doesn't have a permant filler probe built in.
    What others should know:Iron sights work great, haven't scoped it yet. The Axsor pump I also purchased broke when the brass adapter fitting stripped at around 2700 psi, so I'd recommend a tank for this one until a better pump comes around. I found the manual to be woefully lacking in information, like how to drain remaining air or prevent water buildup in the tubes. Also, the manuals instructions on single loading pellets (since most of us can't get magazines right now) has you loading them thru the small opening on the right hand side of the receiver. Just load them thru the magazine gate, use a pencil to nudge them in if you have too.

    Product: Replacement Probe, 1/8 BSPP, Fits Shinsung/Career, Sumatra & Sam Yang Rifles

    Air Venturi Replacement Probe, 1/8 BSPP, Fits Shinsung/Career, Sumatra & Sam Yang Rifles
    Review entered on 2008-07-26 01:10:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By xray3delta from USA on 2008-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:sturdy, easy to use
    Things I would have changed:add a quick disconnect instead of the screw on threads
    What others should know:if you're using a hand pump, make sure you don't pull on the fill probe, loss of air, even small amounts at high pressure, are a pain to pump by hand.

    Product: O-Ring Set, 0099-W Replacement for Probes, 4ct

    Air Venturi O-Ring Set, 0099-W Replacement for Probes, 4ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-31 15:58:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By xray3delta from USA on 2011-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:they fit they're O rings, they are very sturdy compared with the factory originals
    Things I would have changed:nothing best seal I've ever had on my Career 707
    What others should know:But extra you'll probably need them sometime

    Product: Quick-Disconnect Fill Unit, Fits Career & Sumatra Rifles

    Pyramyd Air Quick-Disconnect Fill Unit, Fits Career & Sumatra Rifles
    Review entered on 2011-01-31 16:02:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By xray3delta from USA on 2011-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:PyramydAir replaced one I had just ordered because of fit problems, the new one was a blast, nice seal and no leaks, so nice!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, it's a fitting
    What others should know:PyramydAir took it on themselves to replace my fitting, I didn't even ask them to. The new part operates properly with no problems. Good Work Guys.

    Product: O-Ring Set - 909 Replacement O-rings, 4

    Air Venturi O-Ring Set - 909 Replacement O-rings, 4
    Review entered on 2011-02-10 14:58:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By xray3delta from USA on 2011-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They fit! they actually fit!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, they work.
    What others should know:Get some, and make sure you have the correct ones, you'll eventually need them.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top