Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-21 20:08:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chevota from USA on 2012-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The power! You can't get a more powerful pistol than this. Well maybe there's one or two out there but they're going to be many times the price, bigger, longer, and twice as heavy. The looks are the best of any air pistol as well, it actually looks like a gun. This thing is very light and even has a little kick to it. Very nice looking too, and much better than a break barrel. Loading is very easy and pumping 10x is a drag but that's what it is, a pump gun. At least the pumping is very easy. The reason I gave 4 stars vs 5 is because it could use little improvements like the way they used to be made years ago, or simply put; less plastic.
    Things I would have changed:Make the grips/pump handle wood. Wider trigger or offer a trigger shoe.
    What others should know:Buy it!

    Product: LaserLyte Subcompact Laser System, Ver. 2, Weaver Mount, Detachable Picatinny Rail

    LaserLyte Subcompact Laser System, Ver. 2, Weaver Mount, Detachable Picatinny Rail
    Review entered on 2012-01-26 21:32:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Chevota from USA on 2012-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact size, no remote switch (I hate the wiring for those, it's ugly). This unit is very clean and turned on easily with a finger tip of left hand while holding it with both hands. It is also stays on so you can simply push it once and you're good to go which is much better imo than a pressure switch that you need to be consciously aware of at all times. It's also all metal and seems well made and rugged. The on button is the only plastic. It also pops on and off the gun is a second with the single finger screw holding on. This single screw may be why it can move.
    Things I would have changed:Like all the other laser sights I've tried the mount it isn't strong enough to hold a zero. You'd think so by looking at it, but it does still move. Mine is on a Ruger P345D and it moves about 3" at 20', not good. For a target acquisition device it's fine, but don't expect it to be accurate like the sights.
    What others should know:I kept mine because it fits the gun really well and is very compact and clean looking with no ugly wires. Plus I figure if this one won't hold true like all the others I've tried, then I might as well keep the best of the bunch. Overall rating: "Pretty cool", but not excellent because it won't hold true. Value rating: "Nothing special" because it is a bit expensive. If it were 1/2 price it would get excellent

    Product: Daisy Electronic Point Sight

    Daisy Electronic Point Sight
    Review entered on 2012-01-26 21:50:34

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Chevota from USA on 2012-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price, at first that is because it isn't even worth 5 of the $10.
    Things I would have changed:Make the dot bright enough to see outdoors. Make it less ugly. Make it stronger. Basically you get what you pay for.
    What others should know:Skip it unless it's for an airsoft gun only to be shot indoors.

    Product: Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft
    Review entered on 2012-05-15 15:53:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Chevota from USA on 2012-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These carbon fiber tanks are awesome, lots of air and super light weight, mine weighs 12lbs complete with valve. The big bonus is you can fill a gun to 3000 over and over where a regular 3000 tank will drop below 3000 after one fill :(
    What others should know:Very few places can fill this to 4500, so call around to see if you can even have it done at all before you buy. I live in San Diego where there are lots of places that fill, dive shops etc, and I still have to send it out (a week turn around) to fill it! Bummer but I also have a regular alum tank to get my by should I need it. Also note the service life is only 15 years. I thought no big deal, that's sooo far away, but here I am with a $500 expired tank, so all I can use it for is CO2 that I fill myself from a larger bottle. At least I have the coolest CO2 tank around.

    Product: Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston

    Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-10 18:38:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chevota from USA on 2012-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The stock style is my favorite of the bunch and the main reason I bought this model. The color is better too, it's darker like the Benjamin. The name Remington looks and sounds cooler than Crosman too. The Nitro spring is the coolest part, a must have for most anyone. It's like buying a tuned gun, not only much smoother and much quieter, it's also more powerful :) So ignore the "4" in the Loudness Specs they show here, an obvious misprint. The regular Vantage is a misprint as well, the regular version should be a 3 like all the other coil spring Crosmans, and this Nitro version should be a 2 just like the Benj Titan and Crosman Nitro Venom. Anyone remember the claims of those guns being 70% quieter? Well they are that quiet and this is the exact same power plant and it is just as quiet (I own the Titan too), they're even quieter than the Stoeger X20 Suppressor. Both the plain Vantage and the Nitro version are great looking and performing guns and the best choice possible for the money, especially the Nitro which is a steal at this price.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it came with the steel muzzle brake like the G1 or Titan. The brake makes it easier to cock and feels better in your hand when you do. It also helps balance the gun better and helps steady the barrel for better accuracy. That and it looks sooo much better than the open sight.
    What others should know:The trigger is the same as most all the other Crosman guns, and like the others you can do a trigger job (at your own risk which PA does not condone) to make it much nicer, or if you choose to spend the big $ you can buy an aftermarket trigger... Other things you might need to fix (and this goes for most all airguns) is the scope. This 4x is not a bad scope at all, in fact I love it, it just needs a couple adjustments. First off; check the parallax to be sure it's set for your preferred shooting distance, if not adjust accordingly because if it's off it will ruin accuracy which makes people think the scope is junk when it's not. Second; shim the scope to match the barrel by adding thin sheet metal or layers of paper etc under the scope tube at the rear mount. With the scope body lined true with the barrel this means the internal lens are straight vs adjusting them drastically to compensate. The straighter the lens the better everything else will be and the less distortion you'll have. Like the parallax it's such an easy fix and makes all difference. Third; the rear scope mount has a set screw that fits into a hole in the scope rail, USE IT! And be sure the set screw is set deep and the mounts and all screws are tight! Also be sure the three stock screws holding the gun together are tight and check them periodically. Mine prefers ~8.4gr pellets, heavier and it loses power, lighter it loses accuracy, so the RWS Superdome and JSB 8.4gr are idea choices for this gun.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-15 21:52:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chevota from USA on 2013-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The best pellet I've found in .22, maybe a tad heavy in standard powered guns rated 800-950fps, but they still work great. They're more ideal in magnum guns and I don't think there is a better pellet out there for them. And as most people will tell you, these are "the" pellet for the Marauder and many other PCP guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, unless you want to drop the price.
    What others should know:The tins I have are not threaded but do have dimples to hold them in place better. I personally hate threaded lids, they always cross thread and often have too much friction. Slip-on tins are the way to go imo, and with the dimples I think these may make everyone happy. Some complain about the skirts on JSBs bending too easily, but that's the price you pay for the best. You want thin soft skirts for best power and accuracy.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top