Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-27 19:57:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nitro-piston, excellent balance, high quality product
    Things I would have changed:A better scope possibly.
    What others should know:The nitro-piston powerplant is always a better choice than spring-piston

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-04 16:28:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very affordable and very powerful
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I own alot of air guns but I can honestly tell you that the Ruger air magnum is the most powerful, hard-hitting rifle I own. Make certain you wear hearing protection when using this rifle. There is very little difference between this rifle and a .22 rimfire. Ruger really out did themselves with this one. It will knock small game into the middle of next week at 25yards. Not for new shooters. Experienced shooters only, and you will not be dissapointed!

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-07 14:12:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very powerful, hard hitting. Easily reach out and hit your target beyond 100 feet.
    Things I would have changed:A suppressor would help cut down the noise this rifle generates. Something like what Hatsan uses on their rifles would be great.
    What others should know:I own alot of airguns. I thought my Hatsan 125 with the nitro-piston was as powerful as an air rifle could get. I was wrong. The Ruger air magnum has enough power to knock small game right into the middle of next week at 40 yards. This rifle is not a toy! This rifle is far more powerful than a .22 rimfire short! Just treat the rifle with respect and be very mindful of your surroundings in case the shot misses it's intended target. It doesn't get any better in quality and the people at Pyramid air are nothing short of spectacular.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2012-12-18 15:36:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of operation, simple and straight forward. A great little invention.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:For break-barrels only, not for breach-loading carbines. Thats just plain obvious.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-18 15:45:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Would not want to be with-out them when shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control and inspection if at all possible.
    What others should know:One thing people need to know is that for some reason not every pellet will work in every type of air-gun. In other words, I speaking of the actual diameter of the pellet itself. For some reason these pellets won't fit in a Hatsan 150th, but work in all my other Hatsan rifles. Never force a pellet into the breach of a gun. Just try a different pellet that's all. But they are accurate.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-12-18 18:20:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These rings represent the best in regards to quality. They offer two set screws for firm attachment to the rifle, and four set screws to attach the scope to the rings themselves.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Although the Weaver style scope mount is far superior and always preferred, these are the most secure for the 11mm dovetail mount.

    Product: H&N Silver Point .22 cal, 17.13 grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Silver Point .22 cal, 17.13 grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-18 18:26:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is said that heavier pellets are more accurate and I find this to be true with the H&N Silver Points. They fit in nicely between the RWS Hobby and Jumbo Heavy pellets. Great pellet, great price.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe if they were available in a wadcutter, I would be curious as to their performance. But no complaints here.
    What others should know:These are a welcome addition to any shooters variety. You should always have different pellets available to see which one works best in your air-gun.

    Product: Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol

    Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-22 20:44:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, very well-balanced, and plenty of power.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know if it is possible, but maybe a nitro-piston power-plant would help in the cocking.
    What others should know:At first I couldn't decide between the Hatsan or the similar Browning pistol. I'm glad I went with Hatsan. They don't "fluff" on their specs. But be fore-warned, this pistol takes a great amount of effort to cock. The reward is that it very powerful. No question that this is not a toy!

    Product: UTG 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

    UTG 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2012-12-28 14:03:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very affordable. Delivers in every way.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This scope represents the best value for the money. The more expensive scopes would seem like over-kill for an air rifle. Especially a break-barrel.

    Product: CenterPoint 1-Pc Off-Set Mount, 1" Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    CenterPoint 1-Pc Off-Set Mount, 1 inch Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2012-12-30 16:01:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2012-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Changes location of scope to a better position. A must-have for some rifles. A necesity for pistols.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:If you are gonna put a scope on a pistol, consider this mount.

    Product: UTG 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

    UTG 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2013-01-06 20:14:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Features and the price. Especially the eye-lid cover.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:This scope represents the best quality at the best price.

    Product: Leapers Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2013-01-13 06:45:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2013-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These rings represent just about the best rings that any air rifle would use. The weaver style mount and the use of four set screws per ring provide a rock solid mount.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing. Perfect as is.
    What others should know:Always try and go with the weaver style mounts instead of the 11mm dovetail. And with these rings will never have to worry about scope slippage.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-12 02:42:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2013-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The fact that it smaller in over-all length and light weight makes it my general purpose "go to" rifle. It has the right amount of power and is easy to cock. Any body would feel comfortable using this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:This would apply to most any air rifle, a gas piston power-plant instead of the spring piston.
    What others should know:This rifle is not the most accurate of all air rifles, nor is it the most powerful. But it is the most enjoyable to shoot. Pure fun and any one can learn to use this rifle in a matter of minutes. Just remember to be respectful of your surroundings and you won't go wrong.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-03 20:08:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2013-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was impressed with the Octane for several reasons. It has perfect balance, not heavy like the Hatsan 125, nor is it lite like the Stoeger suppressor rifle. I credit this to the pistol grip/ thumb-hole stock. The gas-piston is a great addition over the spring power-plant. And lastly, the noise-dampening suppressor built into the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing. Why mess with a good thing?
    What others should know:Just like my Ruger air-magnum, this rifle is not a toy. This rifle is best for experienced air-gunners simply because of its power. This rifle will obliterate small game up to 20 yards, and is still lethal to pests way beyond that. Always be aware of your back-stop. Other than that it's alot of fun.

    Product: Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle

    Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-10 20:06:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Probably the best looking of all the Hatsan air rifles. Excellent show piece. The fact that it is so heavy gives one the impression your holding a high-powered rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Hatsan has always delivered.
    What others should know:This gun loves to be bench-fired. This rifle is more for hunting/pest control. You're not going to see this rifle used at the Olympics, but a whole lot of fun to shoot. This rifle will last a very long time. But be fore-warned, this rifle is heavy.

    Product: Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol

    Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-02-03 15:46:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This pistol couldn't be any more true to form. The look, the feel, and its operation are identical to the P-38. Easy to load and accurate. It has the perfect weight, and the balance is spot on. Most importantly, is that it is semi-automatic.
    Things I would have changed:I kinda wish it had more power, but that is really trivial.
    What others should know:Get a small tube of Pell gun oil and put a drop on the top of the CO2 cartridge every time you use it. It will prevent the seal from drying out. It will last many years this way.

    Product: Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct

    Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-04 02:32:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very affordable, which allows for inexpensive target practice instead of using firearm ammo. The 5.1 grains is perfect for the lower velocity CO2 air pistols.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. The price and quantity is really cheap.
    What others should know:It's cheaper the more you buy, and with 6,000 count you should not run out for a very long time.

    Product: Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol

    Umarex Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-02-09 16:31:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like every thing about this little pistol. It's comfortable, perfect balance, and shoots straight. You will never get tired of target shooting with this little gem. It's now my favorite pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe more power, its possible. But nothing needs changing here.
    What others should know:Be prepared for hours of fun. Once you pick it up, you won't want to put it down. Yes, it's that comfortable. Fits your hand perfectly.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top