Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston

    Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-23 18:30:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks. The light weight. The lack of spring twang. The FPS/FPE
    Things I would have changed:Auto safety. I like automatic safeties, though will get used to engaging this one over time.
    What others should know:PA did 10 for 10 and came up with mid 860's FPS with 7.1 I cleaned the barrel and tightened the screws and was shooting crosman 7.9's at mid 980's. I cant say about accuracy as it only has a dozen rounds through it across my chrony. When it is cool enough I will go outside and test accuracy, though I dont expect perfection until the piston settles down some. I like the look of this rifle, the weight and so far the FPE it puts out. I will rate accuracy once I get an opportunity to test it.

    Product: Beeman P17 Kit

    Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-16 17:14:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look and feel. Has a solid feel to it. you know it is not a real pistol but it feels good in the hand. it is a large pistol, so small hands might have a problem.
    Things I would have changed:make it a repeater. LOL
    What others should know:Once you get used to loading the pellets (takes 5-10 to get it down) it is quick to load. Slip pellet head into hole and let it slide off your finger and thumb. I am getting 399.7 to 440 FPS with 7.0g RWS basic I am not the best shot and just started shooting pistols recently however I can get nickle sized groups at 18 feet. It would be dime size however I tend to twitch when I get 3 close and the group is under a dime. I put it between my legs to close it. It could be done with arm strength, but it does take a heft to do it and it snaps closed. I prefer a more controlled closing so use my legs to help get a steady push. I would buy another of these if this one went missing. Great price on a fun plinker

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-25 15:55:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2013-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price and accurcy in my TR77 nitro. I used to shoot CPHP 7.9's and picked these up one time to try them out aince they are close in weight to the 7.9 crosmans. AFter shooting these and several others, i found that my TR77 nitro likes these the best and plan to keep these on hand for it. I tried 10 different pellets in mine and this is the best of the lot.
    Things I would have changed:solid lid and put the WEIGHT on the tin.
    What others should know:for the price, try them. not a big loss if they dont shoot well in your gun. they are great in mine.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-01 11:57:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My FIL liked the one I bought so much he asked me to get him one, so I did. Light weight, easy cocking, fairly accurate, a joy to shoot A fun plinker that puts out 6.5-7.25 FPE
    Things I would have changed:for the price, not much. anything like better wood means higher price. Wood is ok, nothing special.
    What others should know:lighter pellets shoot much faster than the heavies as the spring is not very large. trigger is not bad and WAY better than the one in my B3

    Product: ASG Steyr M9-A1 CO2 Airsoft Pistol

    ASG Steyr M9-A1 CO2 Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2014-04-14 11:47:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels good in the hand. Not as loud as the one it replaced AND listed at 100fps faster. At 15 yards I hit 3 out of 5 spinners when I first pulled it out. First shot needed to figure out sights, next 3 hit then got overconfident. I am happy with the purchase so far.
    Things I would have changed:just to put something .. more shots before reloading, pellets, though the number is standard.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-10-17 10:31:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets don't ever seem to have dented skirts.
    Things I would have changed:The standard reply - lower the price without sacrificing quality
    What others should know:My Discovery is very accurate with these pellets with 5.53 and 5.54 head sizes.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-10-17 10:33:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Almost never see dented skirts in the tin. Uniform appearance of pellets.
    Things I would have changed:sell a larger count box of them
    What others should know:My discovery really likes these pellets as far as accuracy and FPE. Accuracy is very close to another pellet and I have yet to determine which of the two is more accurate.

    Product: Remington Auto-Reset Knockdown Target, Jackrabbit, Shoot to Reset, 2 Kill-Zone Reducers, Ground Spike

    Remington Auto-Reset Knockdown Target, Jackrabbit, Shoot to Reset, 2 Kill-Zone Reducers, Ground Spike
    Review entered on 2014-10-20 09:38:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No strings to reset. that is the best part about these type of targets.
    Things I would have changed:put the sizers on the outside. not that i have shot at it yet, but wonder about a pellet making it past the large hole then bouncing around if it did nto make it throught the smaller hole. probably nothing to worry about however ...
    What others should know:It seems quite sturdy in consttuction and i do not regret the purchase.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-12-13 10:27:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:8 fpe in 22 cal ... CPHP's range from 497 - 503 over 10 shots my pcp is not that tight on extreme spread
    Things I would have changed:nothing comes to mind
    What others should know:I find it to be a fun plinker with enough FPE for short range pest control. out to 35 yards it is still putting out 6 FPE I do not regret buying one (mine came from the used market)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top