Date: 24/8/2016 20:3
0

Customer Reviews by Geoffrey_K from USA

Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston

Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-23 18:30:02

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2013-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The looks. The light weight. The lack of spring twang. The FPS/FPE

Things I would have changed: Auto safety. I like automatic safeties, though will get used to engaging this one over time.

What others should know: PA did 10 for 10 and came up with mid 860's FPS with 7.1 I cleaned the barrel and tightened the screws and was shooting crosman 7.9's at mid 980's. I cant say about accuracy as it only has a dozen rounds through it across my chrony. When it is cool enough I will go outside and test accuracy, though I dont expect perfection until the piston settles down some. I like the look of this rifle, the weight and so far the FPE it puts out. I will rate accuracy once I get an opportunity to test it.

Beeman P17 Kit

Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
Review entered on 2013-08-16 17:14:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2013-08-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Look and feel. Has a solid feel to it. you know it is not a real pistol but it feels good in the hand. it is a large pistol, so small hands might have a problem.

Things I would have changed: make it a repeater. LOL

What others should know: Once you get used to loading the pellets (takes 5-10 to get it down) it is quick to load. Slip pellet head into hole and let it slide off your finger and thumb. I am getting 399.7 to 440 FPS with 7.0g RWS basic I am not the best shot and just started shooting pistols recently however I can get nickle sized groups at 18 feet. It would be dime size however I tend to twitch when I get 3 close and the group is under a dime. I put it between my legs to close it. It could be done with arm strength, but it does take a heft to do it and it snaps closed. I prefer a more controlled closing so use my legs to help get a steady push. I would buy another of these if this one went missing. Great price on a fun plinker

Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
Review entered on 2013-09-25 15:55:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2013-09-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Price and accurcy in my TR77 nitro. I used to shoot CPHP 7.9's and picked these up one time to try them out aince they are close in weight to the 7.9 crosmans. AFter shooting these and several others, i found that my TR77 nitro likes these the best and plan to keep these on hand for it. I tried 10 different pellets in mine and this is the best of the lot.

Things I would have changed: solid lid and put the WEIGHT on the tin.

What others should know: for the price, try them. not a big loss if they dont shoot well in your gun. they are great in mine.

Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-02-01 11:57:21

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-02-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My FIL liked the one I bought so much he asked me to get him one, so I did. Light weight, easy cocking, fairly accurate, a joy to shoot A fun plinker that puts out 6.5-7.25 FPE

Things I would have changed: for the price, not much. anything like better wood means higher price. Wood is ok, nothing special.

What others should know: lighter pellets shoot much faster than the heavies as the spring is not very large. trigger is not bad and WAY better than the one in my B3

ASG Steyr M9-A1 CO2 Airsoft Pistol

ASG Steyr M9-A1 CO2 Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2014-04-14 11:47:18

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-04-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Feels good in the hand. Not as loud as the one it replaced AND listed at 100fps faster. At 15 yards I hit 3 out of 5 spinners when I first pulled it out. First shot needed to figure out sights, next 3 hit then got overconfident. I am happy with the purchase so far.

Things I would have changed: just to put something .. more shots before reloading, pellets, though the number is standard.

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-10-17 10:31:21

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-10-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Pellets don't ever seem to have dented skirts.

Things I would have changed: The standard reply - lower the price without sacrificing quality

What others should know: My Discovery is very accurate with these pellets with 5.53 and 5.54 head sizes.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-10-17 10:33:43

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-10-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Almost never see dented skirts in the tin. Uniform appearance of pellets.

Things I would have changed: sell a larger count box of them

What others should know: My discovery really likes these pellets as far as accuracy and FPE. Accuracy is very close to another pellet and I have yet to determine which of the two is more accurate.

Remington Auto-Reset Knockdown Target, Jackrabbit, Shoot to Reset, 2 Kill-Zone Reducers, Ground Spike

Crosman Remington Auto-Reset Knockdown Target, Jackrabbit, Shoot to Reset, 2 Kill-Zone Reducers, Ground Spike
Review entered on 2014-10-20 09:38:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-10-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: No strings to reset. that is the best part about these type of targets.

Things I would have changed: put the sizers on the outside. not that i have shot at it yet, but wonder about a pellet making it past the large hole then bouncing around if it did nto make it throught the smaller hole. probably nothing to worry about however ...

What others should know: It seems quite sturdy in consttuction and i do not regret the purchase.

Browning 800 Express

Browning 800 Express Air gun
Review entered on 2014-12-13 10:27:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-12-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.663 ratings

Things I liked: 8 fpe in 22 cal ... CPHP's range from 497 - 503 over 10 shots my pcp is not that tight on extreme spread

Things I would have changed: nothing comes to mind

What others should know: I find it to be a fun plinker with enough FPE for short range pest control. out to 35 yards it is still putting out 6 FPE I do not regret buying one (mine came from the used market)

Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-30 12:29:49

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2015-04-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I managed a 5 shot group at 25 yards that a dime would cover. that is near excellent in accuracy so 4 1/2 stars for that rating It is VERY easy to cock this rifle and perfect for all day shooting.

Things I would have changed: a better trigger. I did a little work on mine, however it is not a trigger one can make super light without making it unsafe. it is a very firm pull to get it to fire in stock form

What others should know: my 9 yr old nephew could cock the rifle mine likes the RWS 8.3g pellets at 25 yards the best and the RWS flat nose 7 grain just about stack at 15 yards.

H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-10-18 15:16:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2015-10-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My TX200 HC and CFX both like these pellets better than the 8 or 9 others I have tried.

Things I would have changed: if they cost less, though I don't mind paying more if they are consistant

What others should know: try them because they do seem to fly well in my 2 main 177 rifles

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme, .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme, .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2015-10-30 13:00:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2015-10-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They shoot the best out of 15 different pellets I tried in my CFX rifle. Dime sized groups or better at 25 yards.

Things I would have changed: the standard change is .. lower the price and put 500 in a tin

What others should know: I tried 15 different pellets today on my 25 yard backyard range and the shootout showed me that these pellets shot the best of them all. I tried cheapie pellets and expensive brand name ones and these floated to the top. I even shot them against the other top 3 twice to be certain and while another brand was very close, these won out on this gun for me.

H&N Sniper Magnum Pellets, .22 Cal, 18 Grains, Domed, 250ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Sniper Magnum Pellets, .22 Cal, 18 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-11-02 16:28:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2015-11-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shot EXCELLENT in my discovery ...nice shape

Things I would have changed: the standard, charge less. lol

What others should know: They did not shoot well in my Hatsan 105x, Umarex Octane or Winchester 850 springers. With my disco I had stacked 3 almost in 1 hole at 28 yards the 4th started to cloverleaf, then neighbor came out shouting about me shooting so had to stop. I am concerned they may outshoot the JSB 18's my disco really likes since I have a boatload of the JSB's and would have to stock up on these. Initial testing with my pcp says they are very accurate to the 28 yards I can get on my home range. when I get a chance to do a shootout vs JSB's and get some FPE numbers I will add that information

Navigation