Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Desert Eagle CO2 Pistol

    Magnum Research Desert Eagle CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-17 08:15:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very realistic, fun to shoot and very accurate. I don't have a chronograph, but I can tell by how far the pellet penetrates into the pellet trap duct seal, that it is approaching 500 FPS. I have a laser sight mounted on it and it is pin point accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:As some of the other reviews have stated, you only get around 24 shots (3 magazines) per CO2 cylinder. That's OK with me because the shots you get are high quality, powerful and accurate.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-29 09:30:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Blowback action resembles shooting a 9mm firearm. Good trainer for learning to shoot center fire pistols. Good sights (3 white dots) and good trigger in single action.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The first PX4 I received had some issues. The threaded device that you tighten to puncture the CO2 cartridge was defective and I could not tell how much to back it out before adjusting the nut that secures the cartridge. So, when I tightened the thumb screw to pierce the CO2 cartridge, it was never in a position to fold out of the way and allow for the pellet magazine to be inserted. I wasted many CO2 cartridges, because I then had to back out the thumb screw, which releases the air. I also had some problems with misfires. I called customer service at Pyramyd Air and they cheerfully offered to send me another one, which I accepted. I am glad I did not just ask for my money back, because the second PX4 Storm has performed as it should. It is fun to shoot and very accurate. I can recommend it without hesitation.

    Product: Walther, Pre-filled Disposable, 88-Gram CO2 Cartridges, 2pk

    Walther, Pre-filled Disposable, 88-Gram CO2 Cartridges, 2pk
    Review entered on 2013-07-28 10:16:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality product. It is the larger CO2 cartridge for guns like the EBOS and Walther Winchester 94 clone. I usually get much more than 200 shots from a cartridge.
    Things I would have changed:Price. It is a little more expensive than the other brands sold by Pyramyd Air.
    What others should know:Use a drop of Crosman Pellgun oil on the tip before screwing it in to the valve. Helps prevent leaks.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8" Round, 25ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8 inch Round, 25ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-28 10:21:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is a "splatter" target. Makes BB and pellet holes much easier to see
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see more "splatter targets" in lighter colors. It is sometimes hard to see iron or open sights against a black target. The red center of this one does help that problem a little.
    What others should know:Excellent target

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Battle at Sea Target, 12"x18", 8ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Battle at Sea Target, 12 inchx18 inch, 8ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-28 10:26:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this target. It inspires competition. My son and I use it regularly for friendly matches. The "splatter" effect makes bb and pellet holes easy to see from a distance.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, it is my favorite target.
    What others should know:After you have shot all of the red and green dots you can continue using the target by then shooting the black dots. After the black dots then go for the blue squares. You will get your moneys worth and more.

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2013-07-28 10:43:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are great little targets. I especially like them because they are printed on cardboard and pellets punch a clean round hole making it easier for scoring.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a similar target with the center "white" area in black or red. This would allow for a classic "6 o'clock" hold and would help us with ageing eyes to see the sights better. Of course, if you are using a red dot or laser sight, the existing target works fine.
    What others should know:Fits the Gamo pellet trap. Can be used with most any pellet trap by hanging it with a chip bag clamp.

    Product: Beeman P17 Kit

    Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-28 10:48:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It has the look and feel of a modern firearm. Great trigger, sights and accuracy. A really good air pistol for under $40.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This a Chinese clone of the German Beeman P3. It is 95% as good as the German model for less than 20% of the cost.

    Product: Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-28 10:56:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great pellet for all around use. I use it exclusively in my "action pistols", namely the Beretta PX4, the Desert Eagle and the Walther CP88. When I want extreme accuracy with my single shot target pistols, I go to H & N Match pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These pellets are a great value at under $5 for 500.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-17 08:40:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the looks and feel of the P17. The trigger is pleasant to use and it feels like a real fire arm. The sights are fiber optic and easy to see against a black target. It is very accurate to shoot and has almost no recoil. But, best of all is the price.....under $40.
    Things I would have changed:I do not like how hard it is to cock. It takes a lot of one hand strength to close the breach and barrel assembly. It is also hard to load pellets because of the small space that you have to work in when inserting a single pellet.
    What others should know:The Beeman P17 is a bargain and the shooting experience after cocking and loading is a very good one. It is probably the most accurate air pistol for the money available anywhere. But, the difficulty of cocking it and loading pellets keeps me from shooting it for more than 5 or 10 shots at a time. It is a trade off. It is hard to cock and load but fantastic to shoot after it is loaded.

    Product: Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-17 15:12:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my second Walther CP88 in nickel with a 6" barrel. I love this pistol and shoot it almost every day. It is a beautiful clone of a very fine firearm. It is heavy (mostly metal) and looks and feels like a real Walther CP88. It uses the Umarex 8 round magazines that many other air guns use. I have a Desert Eagle and a S&W M&P .45 air pistol that share the same magazines. I keep at least 20 loaded and ready for action at all times. The sights are all black with a wide slot in the rear sight. The wider slot helps you align the sights quickly for quick firing. The slide does not move when the gun is fired. If you want to fire it single action, you have to manually cock the hammer each time. The single action is nice and crisp, but I have gotten used to shooting this gun in double action mode and can fire it pretty quickly and accurately. I can empty the 20 cartridges in short time. That's 160 shots in just a few minutes. Whether you get this pistol with plastic or wood grips, they come off the same way. Just push the button where the magazine release would be on a real firearm and one side grip will pop off. That exposes the place where the CO2 cartridge is placed and pierced. Releasing the pressure of the CO2 cartridge is accomplished by a lever built into the butt of the pistol. Pull it out and the pressure is released. Replace the CO2 cartridge and push the lever back down to puncture the CO2 cartridge. This is a great pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Be prepared to do a lot of shooting with this pistol. It has a very high "fun factor" and is amazingly realistic in all aspects.

    Product: EyePal Peep Sight, Pistol & Bow Kit

    EyePal Peep Sight, Pistol & Bow Kit
    Review entered on 2014-02-22 10:15:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By fasride from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:EyePal Peep Sight is a great product for a reasonable price. I have used "home made" pin hole peep sights in the past. This one is durable, easy to attach or remove and it works! If you want to see how it works, just take your index finger and touch the tip to your thumb joint forming a circle. Look thru the small hole left inside your index finger. Everything looks clearer, from close-up to distance. Competition shooters have been using this simple idea for many years. It improves their ability to see their gun sights as well as the target, more clearly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, they work great.
    What others should know:I got the package of 2 for pistol shooters or archers. Both discs have the same size hole. This gives you a spare disc, in case you loose one. The other option is to get the package that has 2 discs with different size holes. One is for pistol or archery and the other is for rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top