Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-18 16:24:30

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These H&N Green Ammo .177 cal. are awesome! My Savage Arms Magnum Rifle sounds like a .22 LR when these exit the muzzle. Great for sighting in your scope or sights as they are accurate. I plink at targets 180' and they are dead on. I also have A Crosman Phantom that likes these H&N pellets too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing about the pellet. Add more to a tin. 250-500 would be nice.
    What others should know:Rifles that shoot 900 fps or greater are not a toy. These H&N pellets are sizzling out of the barrel on magnum range rifles. Use with caution and be aware of your backstop. Have fun!

    Product: Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Daisy Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-18 16:37:03

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As others have said these Avanti Diablos are clones of one another. Great for plinking, and would recommend these for airgun pistols too. My Crosman 1088 loves these. I can get nearly 60 rounds from one CO2 cartridge. They probably will not hunt well but they do great for target shooting. Overall accuracy is great!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-18 16:41:22

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great for hunting. The weight gives incredible knockdown power and the size and shape are devastatingly effective on small game. Use caution as these will draw blood on anything they impact. My two magnum rifles shoot these well and accurate. I don't know think they are anywhere near hi-velocity though as others mentioned. Too heavy, but again great for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Serious hunting use only.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-18 16:46:48

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are definitely for hunting, and are great under 300' but you may find accuracy hard to manage. They are light so they get super-sonic out of most magnum rifles that shoot 1000fps or higher. But close in range they are accurate and hard hitting. Check how they hit a box, the pellet goes through and the orange plastic portion will embed on the outside. Be careful what you shoot at, these can ricochet!
    Things I would have changed:Sell larger packages for a good price.
    What others should know:Try all the different types of these Skenco Green ammo pellets to see which best suits your gun or hunting preference.
    Over
    ammo packs sold