Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2010-07-30 23:55:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2010-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This came with a combo pack I bought, but it is a quality scope, very sharp reticle and easy on the eyes. It seems well made and I expect many years of service from it.
    Things I would have changed:The elevation and windage handles under the caps are a little hard to turn slowly without going multiple-clicks.

    Product: Benjamin 392 Combo, 4x32mm Scope

    Benjamin 392 Combo, 4x32mm Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-31 00:13:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2010-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The multi-pump gun is a classic powerplant. Sure, it is a bit of work, and takes longer that a sping rifle. But you can vary the power so easily with this gun. 2-4 pumps for target practice depending on range, and a full 8 pumps for hunting. Plus the exercise factor is great. It is a joy to spend an afternoon shooting this rifle. And you don't get the crazy recoil as you would from a spring gun, either. Very little recoil on this gun -- as with all pneumatic and CO2 guns. Accuracy is good. I just recently sighted in the fine scope that came this this gun. Getting 1" groups at 20 yards with many going into the same hole. Accuracy might be better than that since I'm not the best shooter. Max power (8 pumps) puts a Crosman premium pointed pellet and also premier hollow points right through a 1/2" pine board. So I expect this will be sufficient for hunting small game when and if get around to doing that. Its nice to have that option -- and you do with the accuracy and power of this rifle. The package also includes a nice (if basic) case that can hold two guns.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman isn't likely to change the design since this is a classic. There really isn't anything to change though, since this gun is pretty much the way it ought to be for a multi-pump pneumatic. It is a bit loud though on 8-pumps.
    What others should know:I'm just getting back into airguns as I haven't plinked cans and such since I was a teenager (decades ago). I wanted a classic gun for target use that would also serve as a .22 caliber hunting gun. With the 392 and this Leaper's scope, I get that. Be warned that you have to be pretty strong to pump this gun -- especially with the scope mounted as one hand will not be in the optimal place for leverage. Not for kids.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2011-05-17 22:12:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bulk box of 40 12 gram cartridges is a nice money saving option. I go through these pretty fast, I like to buy these in quantity. I have had only one 'dud' cartridge in a past order. Haven't seen another dud since then, so I think that was just a rarity.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a box of 100!
    What others should know:I have read advice on this site that Pellgunoil on the tip of each cartridge keeps your CO2 gun going. So I have been following that rule. So far, the C02 gun I use is still going strong with no leaks.

    Product: Daisy Model 105 Buck

    Daisy Model 105 Buck Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-05-17 22:25:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have a nine-year old boy with a Red Ryder. We go plinking at cans in the backyard. My younger son is only seven, and although he likes to shoot too, the pull length is too long for him on the Red Ryder. So I bought him this Daisy Model 105 "Buck" gun. It is shorter and the length of the pull to the trigger is much better for his build. The gun shoots well. The sites are right-on for the 20 feet or so range we like to use. The fiber optic front site is nice and bright. And the gun is almost all wood and metal, except for the cocking level, which is some kind of tough plastic. For the price, this gun is outstanding! My son is having a lot of fun with it and it is great for teaching safety and the pleasures of shooting. It also comes equipped with a easy to use safety, which also my son has learned to keep set unless he is about to fire downrange.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all. This is the perfect beginner air gun. Enough power as well to perforate aluminum cans and penetrate plastic milk jugs we fill with water.
    What others should know:I've putting a drop of Pellgunoil in it each time we are done shooting. I hope it will keep it functioning well. Also, when we first got the gun, we test fired it at close range (6 feet). It seemed to pull shots to the left at the time. But when we got it out in the backyard for a shooting session, it was dead-on at the ranges we use it (15-25 feet). The sites are non-adjustable, but I don't see us ever wanting to adjust anything so that is not a problem.
    Back to Top