Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles

    Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles
    Review entered on 2010-10-04 13:50:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Matt from USA on 2010-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quiets my Hammerli 850 way down with a little modification, looks cool
    Things I would have changed:price....cheaper
    What others should know:I used a piece of 2" black heat shrink tubing to cover up all the holes in the compensator. This cut the sound way down. 1.5" tubing would also work, but 2" is what I had on me and it shrunk enough to give a tight fit.

    Product: Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-10 11:23:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works very well in my Benjamin Marauder .22. Very few bent skirts.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to buy in quantity.

    Product: AirForce Scuba Tank Adapter, DIN Connector, Steel Hose

    AirForce Scuba Tank Adapter, DIN Connector, Steel Hose
    Review entered on 2013-04-05 20:47:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Airforce Scuba DIN adapter was perfect for my 3500psi Scuba tank with DIN connector. The pressure gauge is nice and large. The quick disconnect / Foster connector it comes with goes right onto my Benjamin Marauder rifle.
    Things I would have changed:When you screw the adapter into your tank, you can't control where the gauge winds up facing. Mine wound up facing to the side which is fine, but it would be nice if you could control where it faced after it was screwed in. Longer hose would be nice.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-10 11:30:20

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice of JSB to provide a sampler tin so we don't have to blow money on a pellet that doesn't shoot well in you gun.
    Things I would have changed:My Benjamin Marauder in .22 did OK with the jumbo monsters but the other pellets had very wide spreads.
    What others should know:They may work great in other guns but mine didn't like them much.

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-04-30 13:54:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is a lot of scope for the money. The side wheel parallax adjustment is very convenient although it really needs the optional larger side wheel to shine. Holds zero great. Click turrets make it easy to adjust for your range. The lens covers are a nice touch.
    Things I would have changed:Include dovetail mounting rings.
    What others should know:Near full zoom, you lose a little clarity, but it is still a pleasure to use. At 12X zoom, the side parallax adjustment works very well for distance estimating out to about 40 yards. I followed a scope setup guide (meant for field target shooters) and with the turrets in the middle of their adjustment range I did not need to shim the scope. I have plenty of adjustment to make my Benjamin Marauder (.22) zero in at 70 yards (the farthest I have tried so far).

    Product: UTG Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Adjustable Height, Rubberized Stand

    UTG Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile,
Adjustable Height, Rubberized Stand
    Review entered on 2013-04-30 14:01:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight. Comes with the necessary hardware to mount to the sling mount on my Benjamin Marauder. It has a sling mount on the bracket so you can still use a sling. Legs snap into place.... doesn't jiggle. Great value.
    What others should know:It was a little tight to get mounted to the sling mount on the Marauder, but it is very secure once on and doesn't harm the wood stock.

    Product: Champion VisiShot Paper Targets, 3" Bulls, 8.5x11 - 10pk

    Champion VisiShot Paper Targets, 3 inch Bulls, 8.5x11  - 10pk
    Review entered on 2013-04-30 14:07:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is nice having six targets on one page. Great for either dialing in a scope and multiple distances or trying out different pellets to see how they group.
    What others should know:For pellet trials, I write the pellet type in the white area to the side of the target so I can later go back and measure the spread. It makes it easy to see what pellets your pellet gun likes.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-30 16:28:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought the .22. I like the wood stock, fit and finish (only a few small imperfections in the wood), 10 round magazine is very convenient and problem free, sling mounts are handy and the front one can be used for a bipod, trigger is nice for a stock setup. The magazine shows what shot you are on and that is very convenient.
    Things I would have changed:The bolt is smooth but requires a bit of force to pull back. Would prefer a safety button, but the safety lever near the trigger works. On the heavy side.
    What others should know:Although I said the bolt is harder to pull back than I would like, I found that if I pull on the bolt close to the breech it makes it easier. Also you can put your thumb on the degassing opening for some leverage and that helps a bunch. I use a steel 3500PSI scuba tank to fill her and I am glad that I did that instead of a pump. If you read the forums, you know some people complain about the accuracy of the .22 Marauder while others say it is great. I am very happy with mine, but you might have to try several pellet types/brands to find pellets that work well. Don't try just two or three. Because of the upfront cost of PCP (pump/scuba and adapter) I held off buying the Marauder for awhile, but I am glad I did. It is a pleasure to shoot and the varmint population has gone way down since I bought it.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-05-28 17:43:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price, fit, quality
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:They are a nice fit on my Benjamin Marauder (.22). My scope (UTG 44mm) went right in. The "tape" inside the rings are nice and keep scratching down. A PCP of course has little kickback and is easy on the rings. I have put about 700 pellets through the Benjamin and haven't seen my point-of-impact change.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top