Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle

    Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-08 10:34:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun out of the box is VERY quiet for a "springer". The NP system works!!! Accuracy is top notch, and I suspect it will improve as the gun breaks in, and if I find a better suited pellet...my gun LOVES the Beeman Crow Magnum. The scope is decent for being a freebie, but I will eventually upgrade and see what this gun can really do. Trigger pull is not topnotch, but one cannot expect that at this price, HOWEVER, it breaks clean, is consistent, and is the best of the few springer type guns I own. This gun rocks!
    Things I would have changed:The stock...or at least it's shape as per reaching the trigger. I have to still get used to getting the pad of my finger to consistantly place on the trigger. Once there, though, and it's lights out for bad birdies!! For a few bucks more, I am sure a pistol type stock, or thumbhole stock could be done for this rifle. Trigger pull could be a bit better, but again, for the price it is very consistent.
    What others should know:Easy cocking, decent scope, decent trigger for the money. A really good value for a pesting air rifle. Ultra quiet, and velocity is VERY consistent!! Find your "magic" pellet, and you are good to go!!! I recommend this gun for a first "springer" gun! Or, buy the NPS version which is this gun and a better stock. Either way, this gun works!

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-29 22:35:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the money, you can't ask for much more. This classic pistol has probably plinked more cans and small vermin than any other air pistol. Once you get it sighted in, this is a very accurate gun for the money. Keep the pumps at or under ten, and it should last through many years of family fun! The trigger is very crisp and repeatable.
    Things I would have changed:for just a few bucks more, I think Crosman should just go ahead and offer the steel breach as an option, as this allows one to dispose of the dinky rear sight and use optics or as I have done, a dot scope!! Uber-cool! This gun has many options as far as mods go, so why not offer them, Crosman?
    What others should know:Keep in mind that like any airgun, this has its own preference to pellets, and usually Crosman products like Crosman pellets, but RWS match and others can really tighten your 10M groups and add to the fun!! The reat sight can be used, but seriously think about putting a dot sight on by using the steel breach mod. Definitely worth the extra bucks!!

    Product: Pellet Pen With Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .22 Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen With Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .22 Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2014-06-29 22:43:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No fuss loading and seating of pellets, no noise of rattling tins in the pockets! definitely worth while having when hunting with a break barrel or even loading Marauder mags. Keeps cold weather loading effort free and keeps lead dust off of your hands!!
    Things I would have changed:add a another version in .25!!!
    What others should know:By all means when plinking with family or friends, it pays to have more than one of these around!!

    Product: Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

    Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
    Review entered on 2014-07-23 10:02:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:a very easy to install kit for the upgrade. Just be cautious of the small parts involved. A needed upgrade for scope mounting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Would be nice for Crosman to have this already added for a few bucks more on the price of the gun as an option for those of us who want it in order to put a nice scope on the gun.

    Product: ASG CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol

    ASG CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-08-23 23:52:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality copy of the real gun, balance and handling are excellent. The semi-auto cycling is sharp and good for training for a newbie in firearms. Trigger has a "set" that gives one an indication that the next amount of pressure will set off the gun. Accuracy is good, not excellent, but it will do the job on cans and even some close range pesting for sparrows.
    Things I would have changed:The safety is a bit of a challenge to disengage, requiring a button to be depressed on the safety before the lever will move. With some practice, this can be overcome, but perhaps the makers could raise the level of the button or use a lighter spring. Overall, though, being difficult to engage the safety would be worse, so this isn't that big of an issue.
    What others should know:be aware that just pushing the magazine flush with the base does not seat it, it requires a further push with the tip of your finger to seat it, and hearing the click confirms that the magazine is seated properly. This gun is so much fun to shoot, you will need a lot of CO2 cartridges!!!! :-)

    Product: Walther P99 Blowback CO2 Airsoft Pistol

    Walther P99 Blowback CO2 Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2014-08-31 10:11:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:a really fun airsoft pistol, the blowback makes the action more realistic and is a good training aid for a beginning shooter on trigger control and recoil control. accuracy is top notch for an airsoft. well worth the bucks!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing other than a higher capacity mag, since this gun is sooo much fun to shoot!! ;-)
    What others should know:This pistol was easily ringing an old style dinner bell from 22yds, each shot coming as fast as one could aim and fire and reaquire for the next shot. 10yd can shooting is no contest!!! outstanding!

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-09-10 14:26:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish were excellent, balance is also to my liking. The rifle shoulders well, and although not fitted with sling swivels, is not a discomfort to carry on a hunting venture. Cocking effort is smooth and easy with the supressor as a grip helping to distribute the torque along your palm. Accuracy is good, what I would call a "75 percenter", meaning with most pellets regardless of maker, and shooting starling size game, you may have 1 in 4 get away. I will add that my gun does seem to have very good accuracy with RWS Match R10 pellets. Lead free pellets I have clocked at around 1125-1150 FPS, which is close to what the maker claims for allow pellets. Trigger is average for guns of this price point, and can be upgraded with an aftermarket trigger with little issue. The auto safety is a plus, and withing easy reach of your trigger hand's thumb to deactivate. A fun gun as a plinker or small game hunter.
    Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with the rifle is okay, but will not allow the most accuracy to be gotten out of the gun. definitely an upgrade item. Trigger could be better out of the box, but it is consistent, and that helps offset the weight of pull. The auto safety is a bit stiff to disengage.
    What others should know:Clean the barrel when you first get it, go out and shoot a tin of cheap pellets, then get a decent scope, perhaps an aftermarket trigger, or if you are inclined, LIGHTLY polish the engagement areas of the trigger group and the safety lever surfaces. This will smooth the safety action for disengagement, and the trigger will have a bit less "grit". This is a quiet gun, though it may seem "twangy" by your ear close by, at the muzzle end, it is quiet enough for back yard fun! Try RWS pellets first, and even crosman SSPs can do well accuracy wise if you don't mind the sonic crack they give. For a young adult, this would make a great first air rifle! I gave the accuracy four stars just because I have yet to find a really nice hunting type pellet for this gun, but I have other styles to try and believe that I will find a better one for this gun. The gun does like target style pellets and even alloy ones, and these can still be used on small pests such as starlings or squirrels in close.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top