Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-09 13:26:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quite accurate. Approximately 65 to 70 rounds per C02 cartridge. I have put a lot of rounds through this. Hasn't misfired once. Get a flyer once in a while, to be expected. Trigger pull a little heavy on double action, but nice with single action. Just takes a little getting use to.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. Works well the way it is.
    What others should know:This is a larger pistol. It's a hand full for someone with small hands, but they can shoot it. Seems to shoot good with any decent pellet, pointed, dome, or wadcutter. I've been using Crosman.

    Product: Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

    Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
    Review entered on 2011-05-09 13:33:56

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much. This came in a package deal. Bought the Crosman 357W pistol. The dot is way off center, too far to the right. Mounted on the pistol it would miss the target by 2 or 3 feet shooting from approximately 28 feet away. This is with the adjustments completely used up.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman needs to do a better job inspecting their products before sale. Reading other reviews, I'm not the only one that has had a problem with this item.

    Product: Crosman 0407T Rotary Clips, Fits 357W & Vigilante CO2 Pellet Revolvers, 3pk

    Crosman 0407T Rotary Clips, Fits 357W & Vigilante CO2 Pellet Revolvers, 3pk
    Review entered on 2011-05-09 13:37:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are an exact replacement for this pistol. Work well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are exactly the same as the one that comes with the pistol. Good quality replacement/spare/extra..

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 15 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 15 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2011-05-09 13:44:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Work well with my 375W and Gamo PT85 pistols. No problem with any of my old BB guns as far as that goes..
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, except it would be nice maybe to be able to recycle/reuse these. Seems a was to just throw them away.
    What others should know:I haven't had any problems with these. They load well .

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-05-09 13:51:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just started to use this. Just getting back into air gun shooting. Started using because it was recommended by Crosman and Pyramyd air.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are small tubes. If used per directions for your gun they will go a long ways. A drop on the CO2 cartridge when installing. I also put a drop here and there on the moving parts, trigger, hammer, etc.

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-09 13:58:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are good pellets. They seem to group fairly well. Once in a while you will get a flyer. Price is right. Haven't had a jam or pellet get stuck yet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These shoot the same as the pointed pellets as far as accuracy. The pointed may be more likely to penetrate a soup can although the domed pellets do a pretty good job at it.

    Product: Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater

    Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-19 17:54:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: About 100 to 120 shots per CO2 cartridge. Quite accurate for a BB pistol. Shooting target at approximately 28, it groups well.
    Things I would have changed:After the last shot the slide locks back but he gun still fires. Would be nice if trigger would lock out or something of the sort to prevent CO2 loss. I'll have to pay more attention when shooting I guess.
    What others should know:Clip a little tricky sometimes. Spring slide hung up once. Lubed it up a little and it seems to work OK now. Looking for more clips. Can't find at Pyramyd Air sight.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-23 10:42:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice gun. Decent trigger pull, not too hard to pull when shooting double action. Will shoot approximately 4 clips (16 rounds a clip) per CO2 cartridge. I am getting between 60 to 70 shots. Power falls off mainly after the 60 shot. Cheaper to shoot than a real firearm but still has some of the realism. Doesn't disturb my neighbors. No more noise than someone hammering nails.
    Things I would have changed:Needs adjustable sights. Mine shoots low and to left. (shooting at 25 feet from target) I filed the front sight some to bring it up and have to compensate for shooting to the left.
    What others should know:Extra clips aren't available at this time. At least I haven't found them. Gamo on-line has them listed but no way to purchase.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-23 10:47:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Buy these for my Gamo P23 pistol. Haven't had any problems with them.
    Things I would have changed:Not much to change.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2011-05-23 10:56:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have gone through a lot of these. They work well in the Gamo P23, Umarex SA177, Umarex Steel Storm and Crosman 357W pistols.
    What others should know:I did get a dud the other day. Loaded the cartridge and tried to fire. Nothing! Tried to tighten more but it was already tight enough. Removed the cartridge and found it had been pierced. Apparently it was never filled. Not a big deal and can be expected with mass production of a product.

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-23 10:59:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good product for the money. Used these and the dome pellets. Both work good for targets.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-06-07 14:22:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:So far it works pretty good. Easy to load. Fairly accurate. #300 shots on the CO2 cylinders.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of any. Works good the way it is.
    What others should know:Continuous firing, especially in 6 round bursts, will make the CO2 cartridges very cold. May cause misfiring.( the same thing happens on paintball guns.)

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2011-06-07 14:27:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a CO2 cartridge. Not much to say.
    What others should know:I have run across about 3 of these that were empty out of the box. These came out of 2 of the boxes I had purchased. They appeared to be sealed when installed in gun. Probably to be expected when mass produced. Other than that they work fine.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-06-07 14:30:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I never knew there was special oil for airguns until I purchased the Marlin Lever BB rifle. They recommended this oil only.
    Things I would have changed:Larger tubes. This goes quite aways though.

    Product: Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater

    Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-06-07 14:39:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A lot of shots per CO2 cartridge. All metal. Heavier than some BB pistols. Feels closer to the real thing.
    Things I would have changed:Clip gives me some trouble sometimes. BB gets lodged partway into chamber and misfires.
    What others should know:Over all it works good. Compared to the Gamo PT85, I like the Gamo better. My son likes this better. Personal preference I guess.

    Product: Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct

    Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-07 14:53:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are BB's, not much to say.
    Things I would have changed:The dispenser top. The BB's get piled up when pouring. I kept cutting the hole bigger,but.

    Product: RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct

    RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-07 12:00:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Work well. Cleans the lead deposits, etc.
    What others should know:RWS doesn't recommend shooting them to clean the barrel. They don't really say you can't, but don't recommend.

    Product: Gamo P-25 & PT-85 Air Pistol Magazines, 2 Pack

    Gamo P-25 & PT-85 Air Pistol Magazines, 2 Pack
    Review entered on 2011-07-08 13:25:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Same as original clip. Work good.
    Things I would have changed:I have had no problems.

    Product: Walther PPQ Air Pistol BB Magazine, 8 Rds, 3ct

    Walther PPQ Air Pistol BB Magazine, 8 Rds, 3ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-08 13:29:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are same as original.
    Things I would have changed:The BB holes could be a tad smaller to help hold the BB's better. Sometimes the BB's will fall through.

    Product: Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol

    Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-08 13:36:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Will shoot BB's or Pellets. Fairly accurate with pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Has a long trigger pull. Would be nice if it were shorter and easier to pull.
    What others should know:Shooting BB's, they shoot wild. Seem to be all over the place Pellets shoot good. I use the RWS Diabolo Basic wadcutters. These seem to shoot fairly straight.

    Product: Colt Defender BB Pistol

    Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-08 13:42:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice handling gun. Shoots very well. Very accurate for a smooth bore BB pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Make a better grip. The plastic grip is kind of flimsy. I works but would be nice it it was a plastic composite, a little heavier material. Adjustable sights, though it shoots straight now. Just would be nice to have.
    What others should know:Both I and my son like this gun and the way it shoots. Handles very well.

    Product: Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double

    Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 17:01:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not bad price Large enough to hold my Umarex Steel Storm with enough room to hold another small pistol.such as the SA177, PPQ Walther or PT85 Gamo.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the plastic abutment in the center of case.
    What others should know:Decent case for the money.

    Product: TSD Large ABS, Foam Lined Pistol Case

    TSD Large ABS, Foam Lined Pistol Case
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 17:14:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Purchased 2 of these. One has the Gamo PT85 with red dot laser mounted. Enough room for 3 clips. The other has the Colt Defender and the PPQ Walther with clips. Both fit nicely.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, you can't beat it.
    What others should know:There is a 1/2 hole on the bottom side of the case. Function unknown unless it's to let the case breath??? Unless your planning to float this down a river or expose to rainy, wet elements, this should not be a problem. None of the cases listed claim to be water tight anyways. If this bothers you, get a rubber plug and plug it.

    Product: Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single

    Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 17:20:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price Purchased 2 of these. One has the 357W Revolver in it with extra clips. The other has the Umarex SA177. There is enough room in this case to put another pistol the size of the SA177 in. The 357W is a large gun and pretty much fills the case.
    Things I would have changed:They work good.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 17:21:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made of metal. Same as the clip that came with the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They work fine

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-01 11:14:09

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Not much! Bought these for my Gamo P23 which recommends round lead BB's (or single shot pellets). Not to impressed.
    Things I would have changed:Make BB's consistent in size. Some are larger than others. The larger ones don't feed well causing misfire.
    What others should know:I tried these in my Colt Defender, (yes I know it's a steel BB pistol) before I realized there was a sizing problem. First time I have ever had a BB get jammed in the barrel. It shot a few before jamming.. They are suppose to be .177 BB's so there shouldn't have been a problem.

    Product: National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target

    National Target Company National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target
    Review entered on 2011-08-19 10:56:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price Good value for the money. Comes in a 100 pack.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:BB's don't show up as well as pellet shots but can be seen at 25 to 30 feet. Wadcutter pellets work well.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2011-08-19 11:06:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price. Not a lot of power loss as you shoot until almost completely used up.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I weigh the cartridges now after getting a few empty's. The last box I purchased was OK. Previous boxes I purchased would have 1 or 2 empty cartridges. I purchase boxes of 25 or 40. Mass production a few must get by.

    Product: Champion 5-Bull Paper Target, Yellow/Orange, 8.5"x11", 12/pk

    Champion 5-Bull Paper Target, Yellow/Orange, 8.5 inchx11 inch, 12/pk
    Review entered on 2011-08-19 11:09:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price not too bad. A little easier to see your hits.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Umarex Makarov 18-rd Mag, 2ct

    Umarex Makarov 18-rd Mag, 2ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-19 11:10:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All metal. Exact replacement for the original Makarov clip.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They work well.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-08-19 12:11:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:CO2 miser. I can run 8 to 9 good clips through this gun per CO2 cartridge. That's 144 to 162 rounds. Slower firing may yield more.(cartridge gets cold) Fairly accurate at 25 to 30 feet. Not bad for a BB pistol. All metal. Good weight and feel.
    Things I would have changed:Wish it were a blow back and the slide would cock the hammer to make it a single action shot. (like the Gamo PT 85.) Adjustable sights.
    What others should know:Use Daisy BB's. Crosman seem to have a lot of irregular BB's, some flawed. My first rounds were Crosman BB's. Shots were all over. Tried Daisy's, much better.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-02 10:07:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent price. Work well for plinking. Fairly accurate for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Majority will hit pretty close to where you aim. Human error and gun accuracy play a part in accuracy. You will get a flier now and then, to be expected.

    Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-02 10:14:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good BB's for the money. Fairly accurate for a BB. Size and shape seem to be more consistent than the Crosman brand.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The Crosman Copperheads have a lot of irregular, flawed, BB's. Quite a few have flat spots, small barbs,etc. Some are not even round.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-02 10:17:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are alright. They are slightly larger on the skirt and fit quite tight in my Gamo PT85 clip. A little too tight for me.
    What others should know:I can't see that they are anymore accurate than the Crosman wadcutters I've been shooting.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-09-02 10:31:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the stuff for your air gun. Works very well for the seals.
    Things I would have changed:I use this to lube moving parts of gun like the trigger, hammer and other pivot points, etc. Would be nice to have a needle point on the end of tube to get into tight places.
    What others should know:This will help with the initial seal when installing a new CO2 cartrridge ,if you have a gun that leaks slightly when tightening the puncture screw. It may not stop all seepage but will take care of about half of it. My SA177 pistol is an example. Had to be quick tighening the screw when the gun was new. After using this oil, didn't have to be so fussy.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-02 10:53:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits my hand well. Will go through 7 maybe 8 clips per CO2 cartridge. The 9th power falls off a lot. The CO@ puncturing. Doesn't use a screw. Has a roller/hinge setup. Quick and easy. Shoots pellets OK. BB's not so good. Riffled barrel messes BB's up. Plenty of power.
    Things I would have changed:Sights need to be adjustable. Rear sight too wide. Mine shoots left quite a bit. 2-3 inches (25 to 30 feet away) if you center the sights correctly. Have to put the front sight to the far right of rear sight to get on bulls-eye.
    What others should know:The rear sight is quite wide. To correct the shooting to the left problem , I filled in part of the rear sight with black silicone gasket maker. (left side of it). This can be easily removed if needed. Took care of the wide sight and remembering to compensate for shooting left.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact

    Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 13:36:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly accurate. Plenty of shots per CO2. Slide locks back and trigger is disengaged after last shot. No waste of CO2. Trigger fairly smooth. Single action. Run the slide back for the first shot, after that blowback takes care of things.
    Things I would have changed:So far the gun works pretty well. Can't think of anything right off.
    What others should know:CO2 piercing is a little different. You have to run a thumb screw up against the cartridge and then finish by turning the knob at the end of grip. Seems to work OK When pulling the trigger, follow through, don't let off or your BB will roll out of the barrel. This happens only when you pull the trigger approximately 1/2 way and then release not making the shot. Not a big problem. I have a couple of other pistols that will do the same thing.

    Product: Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct

    Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 13:37:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Same as originals.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol

    Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 13:51:29

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight and fell of the gun. All metal except for the grip. Trigger pull not bad.
    Things I would have changed:Grip need to be tightened up or revised. Quite loose. I put some velcro (just the hairy portion) on one side of the pistol itself and put the grip back on. Takes the slack out of it.
    What others should know:Not a very accurate pistol. Mine shoots wild, all over. Get a few direct hits and a few not so. (using Daisy BB's) The Colt Defender and Makarov are much more accurate. CO2 piercing knob kind of hard to get hold of. Big fingers may have trouble grasping and turning it.

    Product: Crosman Pistol Magazine, Fits Crosman C41 BB Pistol, .177 Cal, 18 Rds

    Crosman Pistol Magazine, Fits Crosman C41 BB Pistol, .177 Cal, 18 Rds
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 13:53:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Same as originals. All metal.

    Product: TSD Large ABS, Foam Lined Pistol Case

    TSD Large ABS, Foam Lined Pistol Case
    Review entered on 2011-12-06 11:36:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the money , you can't beat these. Excellent place to store your air pistols. Will hold 2 smaller pistols such as the Colt Defender and the Walther P99Q. Both fit with just enough room for the P99's extra clips.
    What others should know:The foam is not fastened to the case. You may want to glue the upper layer to the cover to keep it in place. Elmer's glue works. Doesn't attack the foam. I didn't glue the lower layer. Left it so I could lift it up and put the pistol info under it. Manuals, etc.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-06 12:00:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:After reading all the hype on this gun I thought I would buy one. Not too accurate. Blow back is nice which cocks the hammer with the shot Trigger is very nice. Short and precise. Not a heavy pull Last shot, the slide locks back and the trigger is disengaged. Free extra clips.
    Things I would have changed:Clips are plastic. Would be nice to have metal No lock on the follower to load the BB's. you have to hold it down with fingers on one hand and load the BB's with the other. More velocity. 295fps is slow compared to the other pistols I have shooting at 350, 425 or 450fps
    What others should know:It was shooting 3 inches to the right and high. Looking at the end of the barrel, there is a plastic piece just in front of it. It was partially covering one side of the barrel. Not much, but enough for the BB to clip it when fired which threw the BB off target. Carefully opened this area up with a 1/4 inch drill bit to unshroud barrel.(be careful not to damage the metal barrel here, right behind the plastic.) Shoots much straighter now

    Product: National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target

    National Target Company National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target
    Review entered on 2011-12-06 12:03:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value for the money When my wife, son and I get together to shoot, we go through a lot of these. 100 pack lasts a long time.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact magazines

    Walther CP99 Compact magazines
    Review entered on 2011-12-06 12:06:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the same a originals I try to buy extra clips everytime I buy a pistol. It makes shooting more enjoyable for me.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Portable Shooting Range, Steel Frame + 39 Shoot-N-C Targets

    Birchwood Casey Portable Shooting Range, Steel Frame + 39 Shoot-N-C Targets
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 17:41:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works quite well. Easy, quick setup.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I use cardboard from cut down boxes after the backing that comes with holder gets all shot up. The 2 bars that hold the backer are too close together. You may have to spread them some. Broke mine trying to do so, but I have a welder to fix things. A screw driver may work better to spread than trying to do it by hand.

    Product: Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-26 09:47:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:BB pistols have come a long way since I was a kid. Here is a prime example. Very realistic. Quite accurate, get a few fliers which is probably because of the BB and not the gun. Gun has some heft to it. Appears to be well made.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe work on the trigger pull when shooting double action.
    What others should know:Excellent gun to add to you collection as are the other Dan Wesson pistols from the 2.5 inch to the 8 inch barrels. Nice guns.

    Product: Dan Wesson 2.5" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 2.5 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 12:45:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice gun. Not as accurate as the 6 inch and 8 inch barrel pistols but to be expected of a short barrel. Shoots pretty straight at 20 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger heavy when shooting double action. Cocking the hammer back then shooting is more accurate.
    What others should know:Plenty of shots per Co2. (10-12 reloads) I got aproximately 60 on a cold day (about 30* outdoors) before it started to degrade. Still shot pretty good even then. All these Dan Wesson pistols seem to be hard to get. Seems they are always on backorder. Hot seller.

    Product: Aftermath .45 Lady Sport Tactical CO2 BB Pistol

    Aftermath .45 Lady Sport Tactical CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-11 10:19:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought this for my daughter-in-law Trigger pull very light, it's a bit long but light. Sights are nice but are not adjustable. Plenty of shots per CO2 cartridge. Groups the shots fairly well. Has a nice metal clip. Easy to load.
    Things I would have changed:Make the rear sight adjustable, at least the windage. Gun I received shoots right 2 inches. Groups shots OK, just have to compensate. Plastic grip a bit chincy. Doesn't pull back enough to make loading CO2 very easy if you have large fingers.
    What others should know:For the price not a bad gun.

    Product: Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single

    Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single
    Review entered on 2012-09-11 10:20:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice case for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Works well.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-11 10:22:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Work well for back yard target shooting. Good price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Makarov Ultra Blowback CO2 Pistol

    Legends Makarov Ultra Blowback CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-03-15 18:43:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Blowback Realism. being able to take/tear down the gun. Quite accurate for having a short barrel. Sure you will get some flyers, but majority group very well. The more I shoot it the more accurate it becomes.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Like it the way it is.
    What others should know:Trigger not bad. Work some pellgun oil into all moving parts and on seals that aren't visible until you take it down.

    Product: Winchester Model 11K CO2 Blowback BB Pistol Kit

    Winchester Model 11K CO2 Blowback BB Pistol Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-04-13 10:51:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice pistol. Daisy out did themselves on this one. Good looks. Quite accurate.(get occasional flyer as with any BB gun) Well built. Get about 5 clips through it per CO2. 80 rounds. Comes with case, 2 CO2 cartridges and can of BB"s. The foam in the case is cut to shape of pistol as is the BB can and CO2. Slide locks back after last shot.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. Looks, feel, overall, nice gun for the price.
    What others should know:I have run 30 clips (480 rounds) through it so far. Hasn't missed a shot. Accuracy seems to get better as the pistol gets broke in. This seems to be true with any BB or pellet gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top