H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-04-17 10:13:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2010-04-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate. My Hamerli 850 likes heavier pellets. Both JBS Heavy and these pellets worked the best but the H&N match shot one ragged hole at 20 yds and less than 1 MOA at 50 yards.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid for tin.

What others should know: Pellets arrived in great shape. Bought them on sale so they were a good bargain. Expensive otherwise

Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers

Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2010-08-15 18:38:34

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2010-08-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice to have variety of target faces. With a little paint they should last a long time by rotating faces. Sale price makes them extremely affordable

Things I would have changed: Reducers sometimes fall off if hit just right. Not a big problem though. It only happens occasionally

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-01-25 08:38:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-01-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Uniform. Shoot well. Reasonable price

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Have used these in a variety of air rifles with excellent success. Group well. Uniform with no misshapen skirts

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-04-12 08:58:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Quality of workmanship. Trigger. Excellent shooter. Still trying to find the right pellet So far accurate to 50 yds.

What others should know: This is a heavy gun but recoil is manageable which helps accuracy

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2011-04-12 09:04:56

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: One piece mount used as recommendation of PA. Solid mount Fits scope as intended. Stop pin.

Things I would have changed: Had to shim scope rings on a TX 200 with no barrel droop. Very difficult to sight in under those circumstances

What others should know: Very little forward and back adjustment to set eye relief

H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-04-12 09:10:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate in my TX 200. H&N and JSB make quality pellets and I use them in all my airguns. Good pellet for mid power springers( 12 to 14 ft/lbs)

Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2011-04-12 09:19:48

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: For the money a quality scope with bells and whistles not normally found on this price scope (side parallax, zero reset)

Things I would have changed: The turrets are stiff and you must be careful in setting clicks. Hopefully will loosen up with more use

What others should know: I bought the compact but would consider the full length next time I buy

Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2011-05-31 11:14:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-05-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great value. Bought the compact model for my TX 200 and purchased this one( full size) for a Marauder. Side wheel AO ,illuminated reticle and zero reset are great features for this price range.

Things I would have changed: Battery cap is hard to start. Needs more threads

What others should know: Order the 100mm side wheel to adjust AO on the fly. Oder rings foe 11mm dovetail

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2011-05-31 11:20:08

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-05-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Does what is supposed to do. Good value for price. A lot of fun especially for new airgunners and kids. Pull string is strong and will not break when pulled to reset target

Things I would have changed: The wing nuts loosen after impact. Add lock washers.Reduction rings can be shot off

What others should know: Order additional faces to make it more interesting.

H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-05-31 11:22:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-05-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shoots accurate out of my TX 200. Uniform. This is my sixth tin. Good quality control.

Air Arms S500 Xtra FAC Deluxe PCP Air Rifle

Air Arms S500 Xtra FAC Deluxe PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-07-10 18:31:14

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-07-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Superbly accurate. Fantastic adjustable match trigger. Easily adjustable power level. One ragged hole at 35 yds with Beeman Kodiak 10.2 at 1/2power. Avg 913. Nearly 1100 fps at full power with same weight pellet.Single shot gate is easily loaded and the cocking lever is excellent and very smooth.You can get a 10 shot magazine model for an extra $200.

Things I would have changed: This finish is not very durable. Easily scratched and the checkering is wearing after some use. I would recommend the wood stock either beech or Walnut. I would easily rate this a 5 on all counts if not for the durability of the stock.Also power level adjuster needs detente.

What others should know: Note the "banjo" fitting for the air fill. It is unique to the industry and takes some getting used to. Make sure you have the correct fitting to match the "banjo" Female 1/8 thread. Due to barrel constriction you will need to use a straw down the muzzle end of the barrel to get your cleaning pass through down the barrel. A neat trick picked up on the AA owner forum.Most accurate PCP for the price. I would highly recommend it with a different stock. If you want accuracy this is the one regardless of stock.

Crosman 1377C / PC77

Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
Review entered on 2011-10-14 10:29:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-10-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fun to shoot especially with red dot sight. Accurate for the money

What others should know: Make sure you buy the barrel adapter before you add optics. Be careful of finger pinch when pumping

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-10-14 11:01:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2011-10-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Best pellet in all my air rifles and I have tried many. Both springers and PCP. Very consistent

Beeman P17 Kit

Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
Review entered on 2012-02-24 16:02:22

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2012-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice trigger. Is comfortable to shoot

Things I would have changed: Beeman sight is marginal at best, Not very substantial. I guess you get what you pay for

What others should know: Accuracy is disappointing. Have tried five different weights of pellets and cannot get better than 2inches at 10 yds rested.Just buy the gun and select your sight. Returned the first on because of faulty sight

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2012-04-20 07:52:43

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2012-04-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Consistent. Works well in all my pistols and low power guns

Things I would have changed: I wish they would sell these in smaller tins. Luckily my first purchase worked out well and I was able to order another large quantity

Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-11-09 06:54:30

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2012-11-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Inexpensive. Relatively accurate. Easy to cock

Things I would have changed: Trigger is not the best but you can get used to it. Very small trigger for my hands. Had to file the end of the trigger to keep it from digging into my finger. All OK now

What others should know: Would be an excellent first gun for children. Added a red dot for better sighting. For the money hard to beat for plinking

Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-12-12 12:39:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2012-12-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: What a blast to shoot Cheap,accurate,easy to pump. Excellent plinker or first rifle for a child

What others should know: Have shot targets to 50 yds. Very accurate at 25 yds. Seems to shoot heavier pellets more accurately than lighter ones. Currently using Baracuda Match pellets

Hawke Sport Optics Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, 3/8" to 11mm Mount

Hawke Sport Optics Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, 3/8 inch to 11mm Mount
Review entered on 2015-02-13 08:09:18

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2015-02-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: inexpensive,multiple brightness settings,easy to change batteries

Things I would have changed: dot was a blob not round. useless foe precision sighting

What others should know: heavy

Beeman P3

Beeman P3 Air gun
Review entered on 2015-08-21 08:15:12

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2015-08-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate. 11mm dovetail for red dot. Excellent trigger

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I bought two P13 Chinese knockoffs that lasted less than 200 rounds. Sent back to Crossman. Paid shipping. Lasted less than 100 shots. Finally broke down and bought the real thing. So far so good. Pricey but if it holds up I will be more than satisfied. Don't listen to those that tell you you can get the same quality for under $50. Not true. I spent over $100 on two duds. Hope this on last a long time then it will be worth it

Navigation