Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Air Arms S510 Carbine Thumbhole, Sidelever

    Air Arms S510 Carbine Thumbhole, Sidelever Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-04-07 01:00:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2009-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quiet! 14.5" LOP, adjustable power, 10rd repeater, sidelever, 200 bar reservoir, smooth alloy trigger, nice grain in the fancy checkered stock, adjustable vertical buttplate, threaded barrel/shroud to make it quieter if you want. Topped it off with a Hawke 4-12x40A.O. scope and medium adjustable B-square rings, as accurate as it can be held and squeezed.
    Things I would have changed:300bar reservoir, nonremovable moderator, regulator for more shots, sling swivels, forearm rail, synthetic stock version, MPR multi-adjustable trigger
    What others should know:Lots of features at a price also RC mags are the same price as OEM but work MUCH better as they index smoother!!! Figure around 30 accurate powered shots per 190bar fill.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x40AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x40AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-04-07 01:27:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2009-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear optics, low edge distortion, low chromatic aberration meaning not noticeable, definite audible click knobs, windage knob has a thread on cover, includes yellow high contrast see through bikini covers. Etched glass Map6 reticle which is calibrated for you, not mildot and not MOA.
    Things I would have changed:wider knobs for W&E as clicks are rather close together.
    What others should know:From threads Hawke seems to be squeezing itself in the market as a quality scope that is durable enough for magnum springers. Warranty is on the positive side as well, a welcomed addition to the owners of these scopes.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Offset, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Offset, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2009-12-19 08:51:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2009-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction, good choice of materials. For proper eye relief I have this set mounted on a AA S410 TDR, both rings mounted on the rear half of the breech holding a Hawke Airmax 2-7x32.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that can't be done with a file when clearance issues present themselves, rifle specific.
    What others should know:The extended base actually bows up a little when the ring is clamped onto the rail. You do not want the ring to be loose nor do you want the base to actually be touching the turret housing... I have two sheets of paper and one sticker worth of clearance with the turret housing right above it.

    Product: B-Square 10101 1" Interlock Adjustable Rings, 11mm Dovetail

    B-Square 10101 1 inch Interlock Adjustable Rings, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-12-19 09:00:19

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2009-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Holds a 1" tube scope and clears the magazine on a AA S410 ERB. The top saddle of the ring secures the scope tightly so take precautions to prevent scratching your scope tube.
    Things I would have changed:To make the base that the top saddle sits on out of steel. 8 screws thread into this piece and the windage lock screws are pretty tiny/strippable... The machining is not too precise with these, I have a vertical post that is canted but due to the adjustments I was able to compensate for it. Also perhaps use better quality steel for the fasteners as they started to round off... The top saddle of the ring secures the scope tightly so take precautions to prevent scratching your scope tube when snapping it in place.
    What others should know:I would not use these on a magum springer nor would purchase these again.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top