Product: Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel Air gun
Review entered on 2013-10-25 17:03:32

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The looks, the feel, that the cylinders are real metal, the adjustable sights, and accessories that allow a pistol scope or red dot to be used.
Things I would have changed:The method of piercing the co2 cylinder. If you don't get it to lock on the first try, it will empty the cylinder. Rear sight is ok, the front should have a gold or silver highlight on the top.
What others should know:Lots of users have sung the praises of this gun so I will not belabor you with that. It is nice, but it is not a powerful pistol. In my opinion it should be a .22, the .17 just doesn't have enough power to shoot anything but paper, but,that's just my opinion. It will work nicely indoors but doesn't have much range outdoors, especially if there is any wind. A Crosman 2300T is more powerful and way more accurate ( yes, I realize it is a single shot and a target gun, but it costs about the same and does a way better job at putting the pellet where you want it.) That is not my opinion, that is a fact easy to prove. All things considered, this is a very nice piece fun to shoot fun to show. If you have the disposable income to use I would say, buy it. If you want to shoot something outside get the 2300T also.

Product: Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle

Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-10-26 16:21:24

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Realistic looks and feel. No barrel droop. Hard hitting for such a short bbl. Accuracy better than I expected. This is my second gun. The first one had a sized piston and had to be returned to Crosman. They sent me a new one within 2 weeks, I thought that was very good customer relations. The girl I spoke to was polite and helpful. Anything you buy nowdays can breakdown, how you are treated by the manufacture is the most important thing , in my opinion. That is why I call this experience a "thing I like".
Things I would have changed:Scope mounts are a joke but it is not easy to find real good mounts for this gun yet. I would say that is a temp. situation as this is going to be popular, of that I have no doubt. I did get a solid mounting system and it makes this thing much better.
What others should know:It will never be a tack driver but it doesn't need to be, no one will try to use it for target comp. I tried the H&N green (alloy) pellets. What a hoot. they crack like a 22 rimfire, no kidding, and they are way more accurate than any other type of alloy. I hit a 2 liter soda bottle every time from 60 yds. ( yes,60), it pounded that thing like a 22,and came out the other side. Needless to say, I was surprised and pleased.

Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-12-17 09:51:30

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Thomas from USA on 2014-12-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:This was a big surprise to me. I never thought Crosman pellets would shoot this good. I have a Remington NPSS and a Discovery PCP and they both shoot these like they were target pellets. And they come in a screw top can. What's not to like?
Things I would have changed:Please, don't change anything.
What others should know:Pyramyd Air is the place for ammo.

Product: Williams Diopter Sight

Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2015-01-30 12:40:05

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I mounted this on a RWS 460 MAG in 22 cal. So far it has worked just fine. I have a peep on my Mod 36 and I can shoot just as good as a scope at 40yds or less. I'm hoping that this will work the same. This gun has a reputation for eating scopes, so I hope this will avoid that. I like the removable peep insert as I have some different ones to play with. The height of this sight is just right for RWS guns which have a high front sight.
Things I would have changed:The clamping screws are tiny. It looks like there is enough surface to go with the next size screws. I may ream and tap if these don't hold.
What others should know:I gave a 4 star value for money mainly for the tiny screws and the clamping method used for the windage adjustment. It only goes so far and then you must move the screws to another hole. While this works, it is not just a simple adjustment. None of these issues are deal breakers, this should work just fine as long as it holds out under the recoil of this 460.

Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-02-15 15:57:54

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Thomas from USA on 2015-02-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These things shoot 5/8 inch groups at 40 yds consistently, in my model 36 RWS breakbarrel. Don't know why, they just do.
Things I would have changed:Please don't change anything.
What others should know:Some skirts will be deformed, use these for plinkers. Other than that, these are among the best for my rifle.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top