Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman Pellet Trap

    Beeman Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2011-04-27 20:25:28

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Tim from USA on 2011-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Metal animal targets are strong, but some do not hang evenly. Pellets in trap can be disposed of though side ports, so one does not have to handle them. Inserting cardboard backing with targets is easy.
    Things I would have changed:When using animal targets, trap often does not trap pellets. Ricochet is common after hitting targets squarely. Unacceptable and dangerous, particularly when using indoors. Trap needs to be deeper to allow better catch of projectile. Trap does catch pellets when paper targets are used.
    What others should know:I'm disappointed with the versatility and design of this, although the concept is good. Paper targets only can be used when indoors, without having to deal with ricochet/rebounded pellets. Reactive animal targets are good when this is outside.

    Product: Jackson Safety Olympic Clear Lens Shooting Glasses/+2.0 Power

    Jackson Safety Olympic Clear Lens Shooting Glasses/+2.0 Power
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 04:32:00

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Tim from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good fit, side protection. Temples comfortable Magnification area is OK for loading magazines, cleaning work, etc. but NOT SHOOTING!
    Things I would have changed:The magnifying inserts are too tiny to accurately get a sight picture. My head has to be raised very high to see a pistol sight, and this is not a comfortable or correct position for shooting. Need to find glasses that have a larger magnifying area. Still looking.
    What others should know:This was purchased because my near vision has changed, and I need magnifying glasses for close-up work. This means reading and shooting. Still working on a solution, but this is not it.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 16:56:47

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Tim from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lead-free
    Things I would have changed:Increase the weight. Appear to be made of cast aluminum. These rebound and ricochet like crazy.
    What others should know:Lead is dangerous to handle, and there's no debate on that. Not wishing to wear gloves and to be able to shoot spontaneously, this is a way to go. But it's just OK, nothing great. Would suggest using the copper .177 over these, though the cost is greater.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-20 09:16:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Tim from USA on 2011-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, easy to load and manipulate, even in dim light.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a speed loader for this style clip.
    What others should know:Inexpensive enough to have many of these. Once loaded, these let one concentrate on shooting.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top