Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-07-08 00:22:48

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Horace from USA on 2009-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Lots of metal, very good balance for its size. More power than you would expect. This pistol will have very good range.
    Things I would have changed:Make the trigger metal, not plastic.
    What others should know:The two stage trigger is ok, however, the second stage is very long on the pull, causing me to drift my shots left/right and up/down upon release of the sear. This is less of a problem if the pistol is resting on a bench, but hand-held it's going to affect accuracy. A better, all metal, adjustable, two stage trigger would turn this from a nice, powerful pistol, into a very good, inexpensive, powerful pistol! Be careful, should you remove the handle to oil the mechanism, not to tighten the two attachment screws too tight. This will cause the pistol to refuse to cock. Apparently the factory knew about this because one side of my pistol handle had two lock washers on the screw. When I put the handle back on with one washer, the pistol wouldn't cock. Added the extra lock washer and problem immediately solved. A thousandth of an inch can make a serious difference in the right place!

    Product: AirForce Talon SS CO2, Adapter, 12-oz. CO2 Tank

    AirForce Talon SS CO2, Adapter, 12-oz. CO2 Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-10 19:55:25

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2009-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light! Accurate beyond belief right out of the box! Tons of accessories. Fairly quiet. Can be made nearly silent with a little patience and some reading on the Talon Chat Room.
    Things I would have changed:Second stage trigger adjustment. 3 lbs is good, but it could be great, given a bit of a nudge in the ounces of pull direction. Release is acceptable, but not really "crisp". The CO2 bottle could be angled downward, and give the shooter a better sight plane to look down. It's "ok" the way it is, but again, it falls just shy of being "Great!". So near, yet so far....
    What others should know:Buy this rifle! At 33 feet, zero magnification, BSA red dot optic, right out of the box, I put three .017 pellets in a .020 hole! That was free hand, sitting, elbows on my knees, no bi-pod or other rest. My friends....THAT's accurate! I am very pleased, and am preparing to get a second barrel to expand my shooting experience.

    Product: AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS

    AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS
    Review entered on 2009-07-14 17:20:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2009-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Highest quality. Solid as steel can get!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:CO2, thousands of shots, vs hundreds with HP air. What's not to like?

    Product: AirForce 18" Barrel, .22 Cal, Lothar Walther

    AirForce 18 inch Barrel, .22 Cal, Lothar Walther
    Review entered on 2009-08-02 10:17:09

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2009-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Finest quality steel, construction, and design. You cannot buy a better barrel anywhere, for any price.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing. And I DO mean absolutely nothing!
    What others should know:My Talon SS just became an adult! I got this in .22. caliber to extend my usability. I am VERY satisfied with this purchase. When you can put five shots in one hole at 30 yards, you know the rules of the game just changed in a major way!

    Product: AirForce 1/4" male BSPP Adapter, For AirForce Guns

    AirForce 1/4 inch male BSPP Adapter, For AirForce Guns
    Review entered on 2009-10-03 10:04:11

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2009-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very solid construction! Not a "pressed fitting". One piece steel.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Be aware of the thread differences in some airgun accesories. The BSPP, (British Standard Pipe, Parallel) connection is similar to the National Pipe Straight Mechanical (NPSM), except the the thread pitches are different in most sizes. These are NOT metric, but measured in inches. Since some of these fittings for PCP airguns can be made in Asia, Europe, England, and America, be careful when ordering an assortment of parts to create your own fill rig. You may end up with an assortment of Metric, Inch, British, and American thread pitches, none of which will interconnect. Verify thread ID, size, and system of measurement, before you "mix and match".

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-04 14:05:21

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2009-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:H & N Barracuda pels are going to give this one a run for its money, and they are a buck cheaper. Kodiaks set the standard previously for .22 heavy weight precision shooting. That may change. Unless, of course, the Kodiaks come in a new, improved, SCREW-ON tin.
    Things I would have changed:How about a SCREW-ON tin?
    What others should know:It does NOT have a SCREW-ON tin. "Earth to Beeman...are you listening?" PS: Nobody beats PA for pellet shipping! Those babies are well wrapped.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-08 14:11:05

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Horace from USA on 2010-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:They seem to be the "go to" pellet when you don't need to be slinging the larger 21 gr. Barracudas down range. Heavy enough to take out some medium sized predators at medium ranges.
    Things I would have changed:How much can it cost...how many people have to say it....GET A SCREW ON LID! For pete's sake...how many pellets do we have to pick up from spilled tins before someone listens???
    What others should know:I think the skirts are a bit thin, compared to some of the others, but on a positive note, the heads are firm, round, heavy, and appear to offer good in-flight stabilization. They do fit nicely into the Marauder clip. Sometimes, with the 21gr, you need to give them a bit of a poke to seat them. These fit the Marauder clip chambers just fine.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-26 14:48:07

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent shape. Consistent accuracy. Feeds into my bullpup without any problems. Extreme accuracy in weight per pellet allowed my Edgun to get 50 shots ranging from 919 fps to 904 fps, a 15 fps deviation, on one 200 bar fill. I find that amazing! The JSB pellet has to be exact in weight to achieve that small of deviation in fps over 50 shots!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!!
    What others should know:Eduard, the owner of Edgun, expressly designs his .22 bullpups to work only with the JSB domed 18.1 gr pellets. He specifies the owner use only them for consistent accuracy. This has turned out to be very very good advice!

    Product: AirForce Shoulder Stock, Fits TalonP Air Pistol

    AirForce Shoulder Stock, Fits TalonP Air Pistol
    Review entered on 2012-02-19 01:04:10

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

      By Horace from USA on 2012-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First and only thing is...it finally exists!
    Things I would have changed:Why isn't it down angled? That's what the buyers on the forums said. At least make the butt plate more adjustable!
    What others should know:AF seems incapable of asking, or polling it's users as to what THEY want. Like an improved safety mechanism. C'mon AF, want to stay competitive? The Koreans are coming hard and fast!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-03 09:53:25

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Plenty of power. Everything works, tried, tested, and true! Lots of mods available to address power needs. Very accurate with OEM Green River barrel. Neighborhood friendly...quiet report when fired.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:There is no downside to the Marauder in any caliber. Granted the .25 is a bit longer and heavier, but it's a heavy duty rifle. Equipped with a bi-pod, it will out shoot 99% of shooters. For the price, it's a bargain! This is my second .25, and my third Marauder. Put a decent scope on this rifle and you will never want to part with it.

    Product: Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-12-18 15:55:35

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clarity at all powers Easily focused, but a wheel is helpful to quickly zero it onto the target. Size is perfect for shorter guns, light weight.
    Things I would have changed:Picatinny rings are now so inexpensive, I see no reason not to include them with the scope.
    What others should know:This is my second 3-12C44 Leapers SWAT scope. I would recommend it for all short to medium range shooting. The price is quite reasonable.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-26 11:12:45

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2013-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent uniformity and skirts. Accuracy as good as any. Barracuda 21gr great for 50 fpe Air Wolf. They need a 25gr version in .22 for the higher powered .22 pcp's being produced by Evanix and Daystate.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid in .22 caliber! It's on the .25 caliber Barracdas, why not the .22????
    What others should know:Just buy them.

    Product: UTG Homeland Security KIS Covert Gun Case, 38", Black

    UTG Homeland Security KIS Covert Gun Case, 38 inch, Black
    Review entered on 2013-04-22 20:38:41

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Good zipper. Well balanced. Two large pockets on the outside, one zippered, one velcro.
    Things I would have changed:Velcro hold-down straps inside would help.
    What others should know:This case will not take a bullpup fitted with a scope. It is a perfect length for a long bullpup, but not high enough to accommodate a mounted scope. Shame. Perfect for a bullpup otherwise. One more inch higher would have done it.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-22 20:46:39

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well formed. Not soft so the skirts tend to keep their shape. The domed .25 at 27.5gr is a great buy for the money. The Marauder loved them and so does the Cricket Bullpup.
    What others should know:Don't let the brand name fool you. These are very well made pellet and as accurate as the JSB's I also use. AND...it has a SCREW ON LID!!!! Someone listened!

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-19 10:28:50

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Horace from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well formed Adequate skirt thickness Consistent weight Screw top container As accurate as any other top brand Great weight for a .25 caliber
    Things I would have changed:Larger count tins.
    What others should know:They work, every time, every shot is consistent.
    Over
    ammo packs sold