Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-14 19:39:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By edgar from USA on 2011-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything.This is my first PCP,but not my first air gun.I own a few springer's and an old Benjamin multi-pump.I ordered the package deal and when it finally arrived I was amazed at the detail of this rifle.It was not one of the more high end models so when it finally came I was very surprised to see the quality that went into the production of it.I came home from work and the rifle was waiting for me at my neighbors house so I brought it home and opened the case.When I opened the case and picked up the rifle,I just had to test it one time because (I couldn't wait till the weekend).I searched the trees in the back yard looking for a target and low and behold I spotted an unfortunate squirrel.I lined up and fired one shot from 30 yards,and down fell the squirrel.The shot that hit him was an old pellet from a few I had laying around in an old tin.The shot was a head shot and went right through him.I couldn't believe how accurate this rifle was out the box,with just a minimum factory charge and without me even zeroing it.I didn't think it fired at first because all I heard was a small PINGGG.The rifle is a little heavy with the scope,bi-pod,but I guess it is something I will get used to.This weekend I gave an old springer to my daughter to shoot while I shot the Marauder.She was having alot of fun shooting the springer till I let her shoot the Marauder.Big mistake.After a couple of shots my daughter doesn't like the springer.Now she wants her own Marauder
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Very Very Accurate with crow mags. 1/2 inch groups at 50 yards

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2011-11-14 19:44:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edgar from USA on 2011-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Loads easily and bolt stays open for last shot.
    What others should know:It takes a minute to figure out how it works.I am very mechanically inclined,but it took a couple of minutes to figure out how to load it because it felt as if I was going to break it if I spun the wheel all the way around like one is suppose to in order to load it

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-14 19:49:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edgar from USA on 2011-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean and uniformed pellets.I read other reviews and was expecting some damaged pellets.I shot over a hundred this weekend and couldn't find one defective out of the ones I used.Accurate under 40 yards,but the wind takes them off target after that because of their weight.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Air Venturi G4 Hand Pump, Hose with 1/8" BSPP Threads

    Air Venturi G4 Hand Pump, Hose with 1/8 inch BSPP Threads
    Review entered on 2011-11-15 23:37:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edgar from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This pump is built solid.After reading all the other reviews on the different pumps I decided to go with this one.When it came to how hard it was going to be to use this pump I was already prepared after reading others reviews.I try not to let my rifle (Marauder),get under 2000 psi.When it gets to that level it usually takes about 50 pumps to get it up to 3000 psi again.I found that it wasn't as hard as others were saying to pump up my rifle.I am 225 lbs in weight and if I bend at the knees and put my full weight down on the shaft,it is not so bad.
    Things I would have changed:Relocate the holding pin which is located on the base of the shaft.
    What others should know:(Like others said before me),you have to be careful with a holding pin on the base of the pump (which holds the pumping shaft secure to the base for transporting purposes),when pumping your rifle.If not you can damage it on the down-stroke of pumping your rifle.Many customers complain about the length of the hose being too short and wishing it was longer.I think it was designed that way as a safety measure.The hose holds extremely high pressure and if it was any longer ,and "Murphy's Law" came into play,than some serious injury can be expected with that high pressure hose whipping around.

    Product: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

    Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    Review entered on 2011-11-15 23:39:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edgar from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Basic simple design.It works on my Marauder.
    What others should know:Add teflon tape to the treads to reduce the possibility of any air leaks.

    Product: AirForce Scuba Tank Adapter K-valve, Steel Hose

    AirForce Scuba Tank Adapter K-valve, Steel Hose
    Review entered on 2011-11-27 09:58:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By edgar from USA on 2011-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gauge is pretty accurate and housing is made out of solid aluminum block so it's pretty light but strong.
    Things I would have changed:The "Bleed Off Screw" is made from cheap plastic instead of brass or steel.I think over some time this cheap plastic bleed off screw will wear down and probably strip.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-12-16 20:15:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By edgar from USA on 2011-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A complete set for the occasional "gun cleaning".I also like that the set comes with a bonus=500 pellets and some targets as well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Shouldn't really use a brass bore brush for air rifle barrels.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-05 22:28:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By edgar from USA on 2012-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They do hit very hard(I have an aluminum back plate behind 1/2 wood and they dent the aluminum real hard).
    What others should know:I targeted them at 40 yards and groupnig wasn't too hot with these with my Marauder.I had about a 1 1/2 spread with them.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-05 22:32:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By edgar from USA on 2012-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These suckers are very accurate.At 40 yards my group was within a dime diameter with my Marauder.I will by buying a few more of these tins
    Things I would have changed:Screw lid like everyone else said.
    What others should know:Very Very Acurate and nice weight distribution.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-17 10:41:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By edgar from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets hit on it's mark at 60 yards with pinpoint accuracy out of my Marauder. The pellets group best out of the different brands and weight variations I have tried.When a pigeon gets hit with these at 60 yards, it's one downed mate
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:My Marauder shoots most accurately many 5.52 pellets in various weights and sizes. The pellets ride the lands and grooves in the barrel twist enough to put a nice spin on the pellets without sacrificing speed or accuracy
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top