Diana RWS LP8

Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
Review entered on 2012-05-09 18:55:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Winston from USA on 2012-05-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is without a doubt the most accurate air pistol I have ever fired. The fiber optic sights are suburb!! I hit soda cans with no sweat at 25 yards so no need for a red dot or scope on this gun for me. It is powerful and the recoil is light for a springer. A breeze to cock with the included cocking handle and a real pleasure to shoot. The trigger is not too heavy and very crisp.

Things I would have changed: Nadda Thang.

What others should know: If you enjoy plinking , target shooting or other shooting fun this gun is worth every dime. However it is not for kids or the faint of heart. It is a 100% adult gun with a hefty weight for a pistol. See for yourself!!!!

Tech Force 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

Tech Force 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2012-06-03 06:31:54

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Winston from USA on 2012-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a nice looking scope with a solid build. The hunting turrets are easy to adjust making for easy target acquisition. It has decent optics for a scope in this class. The power adjustment is easy to turn and the mil-dot reticle is nice.

Things I would have changed: Make it a little smaller..this is a big scope and adds quite a bit of weight to the gun. Include rings.

What others should know: Over all it seems to be a noteworthy scope, MUCH better than the ones that any of my guns came with.

Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle

Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-03 06:59:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Winston from USA on 2012-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Nice rifle for money spent, easy to cock and holds decent groups at long distances (45-50 yd) with a good scope and a little practice.

Things I would have changed: Trigger needs refining and the scope is terrible.

What others should know: With a little patience, some practice and a better scope This gun is a lot of fun. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget who is looking for some plinking or light hunting fun. All my guns are more accurate than I can hold and I have found that accuracy for me is about 99% shooter,

Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-07 13:54:47

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Winston from USA on 2012-06-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: This is an amazing little shooter. I am astounded by the accuracy of this gun out to 30 yards using pellets. I put a red dot that I took off another rifle on this and all I can say is WOW!!!

Things I would have changed: Ship it with more than one clip. Make the stock a little longer

What others should know: For what this gun is intended for it can't be beat IMO. The price is very reasonable, the plastic it's made from seems to be good quality. It's just a fun gun to plink or target shoot with, It's light weight so the whole family can join in the shooting experience kids included with adult supervision of coarse.

Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-10 22:13:50

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Winston from USA on 2012-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This is a hard hitting, well made rifle for the money spent. The thumb hole stock gives it a neat look and it is quite accurate after upgrading the trigger and scope.

Things I would have changed: The stock trigger needs a lot of improvement and the scope isn't anything to talk about.

What others should know: The trigger pull is far too heavy and has way too much creep to come anywhere near reaching the accuracy potential of this rifle. It is very difficult to attain decent groups at long distances due to he pull off factor with the stock trigger. If you are willing to upgrade the trigger and scope the gun becomes a real tack driver.

Navigation