Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-14 10:05:15

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Won't damage a rifled barrel.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to have a harder alloy that is resistant to deformation and jamming.
    What others should know:Tighter fit in a BB barrel. Soft metal will deform easily and jam in a spring loaded steel magazine, particularly so in hot weather. Good accuracy, but not significantly more than a high quality BB.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2011-06-14 10:17:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bulk packaging. Good performance.
    What others should know:Compared to another brand that had been on my shelf for a while, these gave me significantly more good shots with greater consistency. Maybe it's a matter of always using fresh cartridges.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 20:02:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Stunningly accurate looks, even the grips. All metal with no molded-in levers, i.e., EVERYTHING works as expected. BBs, CO2 and valving are in the magazine. Light, smooth SINGLE action trigger that is cocked by the slide. Thick, accurate slide casting with close tolerance fit to the frame.
    Things I would have changed:I prefer adjustable sights, but it shoots where it's pointed. The trigger has a little creep, but it shoots easily.
    What others should know:Nice heft and balance at about 70% the weight of a 1911A. Recoil and hammer springs are lighter, too, but the blow back operates well and adds a nice realism. A firm hold seems to work best for accuracy and multiple shots, but the gun is very much on target with quality ground BBs for my 20 ft tin can plinking. I get 3 full magazines (easy loading) plus a few more on a CO2 bulb at a power level that seems (not measured) to be relatively consistent well into the third magazine. First few shots are more snappy and louder, but the sound is unexpectedly quite. I can't identify a spin up feature in this model even though the packaging suggests it's present, but this gun is a lot more than I expected for the price.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-19 12:43:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2011-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Stunningly accurate looks, even the grips. Metal construction with no "molded-in" features; EVERYTHING works as expected. Cleanly cast frame and slide with close tolerance fit. Light SINGLE-action trigger cocked by the slide. Blow-back adds a feel of realism and the gun is very accurate for my 20 ft soda can plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Non-adjustable sights, but shoots on target. Slight trigger creep, but easy to control.
    What others should know:Very nice heft and balance at about 75% the weight of a 1911A1. Recoil and trigger springs are relatively light, but the blow-back operation is consistent and the gun is easy to shoot on target with a snug grip and precision BBs. Report is unexpectedly quiet after the first few shots, and I exceed 3 magazines on a single CO2 bulb. I haven't been able to identify the spin-up feature mentioned on the box. Much more gun than I expected.

    Product: H&N Rundkugel, .177, 4.50mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rundkugel, .177, 4.50mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-14 13:34:57

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2011-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing!
    Things I would have changed:Inconsistent sizing; too soft; too costly.
    What others should know:Bought these on recommendations of other posters, but my batch is not at all uniform in size. They are generally larger than steel bbs or the Gamo lead balls, but instead of that being a plus for accuracy, tighter ones get stuck in the barrel. I thought they may be an easy loading ball for my Crosman pistol, but undersized ones roll out of the barrel. They are way too soft to tolerate the abuse of magazines like those of the Baikal Drozd or MP-654K.

    Product: Walther LGV Challenger Air Rifle

    Walther LGV Challenger Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-11 19:06:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2014-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Really nice gun! Smooth, quiet, accurate, beautifully finished, exceptional sights and trigger. Solid feeling polymer stock looks great and fits me perfectly. Unexpectedly flat shooting over my 30 yd range and I don't see a lot of sensitivity to how the gun is held.
    Things I would have changed:Pricey, but features of the LGV can be had only as expensive custom rework on most other guns, if at all.
    What others should know:I gave up air rifles years ago after I experienced most every problem ever written about the highly regarded Beeman R8 (4 new R8s returned!). It was a big step for me to try again, but so far, this LGV is everything I wanted. PA's return policy sealed the deal for me, but I don't think I'll be needing it.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-28 15:22:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These seem to be the magic pellet for my LGV. Never a flyer; cleaner than most.

    Product: Colt Python CO2 Revolver

    Colt Python CO2 Revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-05-20 09:30:27

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2014-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very realistic look and feel. Grips are solidly attached.
    Things I would have changed:Very loose and sloppy fit of the cylinder onto the crane allows the cylinder to pivot on the spring loaded forcing cone and the crane to open partially as the gun is cocked. Since that's something I just couldn't get over, I returned the gun unused to insure a full refund.
    What others should know:I replaced this with an Umarex S&W 586 and, even though I gave up some realism and quite a few more dollars, I'm much happier.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top