Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Phantom 1000

    Crosman Phantom 1000 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-14 19:48:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Phantom holds its own even with open sights @ 35 yards. It a squirrel control rifle with one shot with Crosman Premier 7.9 Grain Hollowpoints ammo. This rifle is well worth the money and to add to anyones Air Rifle collection. I have many rifles from over the years ( I am 47 ) and have been shooting since I was 7 years old. 40 years of buying Air Guns and I am glad to own this gun. 36 rifles and I love them all. Right out of the box with a few minor adjustments to the sights and its right on @ 35-40 yards for small game. For a $80.00 rifle you just cant go wrong.
    Things I would have changed:Peoples low reviews of this Rifle.
    What others should know:This rifle is a Gamo 220/440/880 Hunter ,Bam B-18,B-19 Clone. There are many tune parts , Springs ,Triggers, Etc . For very little money you can really make this ( Underdog ) gun kick out some impressive performance. For a low dollar Gun and Tune.

    Product: Crosman Quest 800X + 4x32mm scope

    Crosman Quest 800X + 4x32mm scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-14 20:19:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This .22 Rifle has really got some nice power out of the box. At 35 yards it will sink Crosman Premier 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint rounds 1/4"-3/8" into a pine 2'x4' No rounds bounce off only sink in nice. For a 800 fps Rifle that is a keeper in my collection. The gun sounds good and is well worth the money. I am happy to own this rifle. This gun drops small game in one shot at 35-40 yards or less. There are lots of tune kits for this gun from springs and triggers to pistons. For the price this rifle will hold its own. It is a great rifle in its class. I have a collection of Air Rifles and I am glad to add this one to it. I have Industry Brand B3-3s to a Evanix AR6 and a HW77K and many more and this Quest is a great Rifle in it class.
    Things I would have changed:I will add a nice scope and C.T Tuna trigger.
    What others should know:Buy one and add it to your Air gun collection.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-12 12:57:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets are clean to handle. This pellet is very straight and true to target. No drift , tight grouping. Also used for small game, And it hits hard and stops what it hits quick and with a loud whack. The 14.5 grain is just a tad more than the Crosman premiers HPs @ 14.3 Grain yet they seem lighter and fly faster. Three different .22 Caliber Rifles responded great to these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:A Screw lid should be standard on all brands of Air Gun Ammo.
    What others should know:Try these out and you will like the way these RWS fly and group. A must shoot pellet.

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-23 14:48:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean pellets , Pellets are 15.74 grain yet they feel lighter.Spitz fly straight and true to intended target with no variance. It hits where you put it. Has nice take down with small game. This H&N Sport Hunting pellet is just one of thirteen types of Hunting pellets that H&N has to offer. These pellets are similar to the RWS Superpoint Extra, Except with more weight. You will like this pellet even in a mid-power springer. This pellet will carry the energy to the target and deliver with authority.
    Things I would have changed:A Screw lid is always a big plus and a 250 Ct in the small can , Just bump the quantity up another 50 pellets and leave the price the same.
    What others should know:Great Hunting pellet. It drops small game fast. this pellet is as accurate as Crosman Premier HP, But just the force / energy they deliver to there target is solid and true.This is one pellet that will not let you down. Pellets are worth there price.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-26 01:33:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The time tested Crow Magnum is a single shot takedown pellet for me in .25 Caliber for hunting. With correct placement the 26.23 Grain delivers a punch that is no match for its target. .25 Caliber is unbeatable for delivering the most energy and immense Knock-Down Force downrange out of small caliber guns. With Crow Magnums as a standard ammo in my gear bag it gives me the Knock down energy that is needed for the hunt. Accuracy is great and grouping of 2" or less at 45 Yards also helps make the fast,clean one shot Small to medium Game Take down. These pellets are great for hunting, I never go without them. They do shoot high, At 50 yards these pellets are 6" higher than my crosshairs. I just go 2 1/2 bars above my scope crosshairs and the shots are dead on. These heavy grain pellets tend to shoot high, But boy do they deliver the energy to the target and thats just what it was designed to do and they do there job great.
    Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would help keep these heavy pellets in the tin and keep the pellets safe.
    What others should know:Pellets do shoot high so be aware and run a few test rounds to correct. Use the pellet for what it was made for and it will not let you down. The Crow Magnum and the Barracuda by H&N Hold there own on hunting trips. I also use these pellets in my .22 Caliber for solid quick small game take downs. These are very accurate pellets in .22 & .25 Calibers. Try a tin and have a fun day shooting and decide for yourself.

    Product: Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

    Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal. Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-10 00:40:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Falcons New Shock Absorber System transmits less vibration to the shooter. The .25 Caliber Model shoots @ 7/8 " at 35 Yards, I hunt so 2" or less is fine. I was happy to have a nice group at 35 yards with H&N FTT 20.06 Mine is Tuned so it shoots H&N Field Target Pellets @ 24.38 Grain at 822 FPS and 36.59 FT/LBS, Yes read that again that is 36.59 FT/LBS from a springer. The Falcon .25 Caliber just hits with amazing power and Foot Pounds. Rifle sounds great and is pretty loud. Cocking is at 48 LBS but is not hard. The scope has been on now with no issues at all. It is a powerhouse Hunting Springer in .25 Caliber and will hold its own. I filled the Stock with slow Expanding foam and the hollow sound is Gone. This Rifle has as much power as some other springer Patriot / Kodiak. This is a Hatsan 125. Its one of the strongest springers out there.
    Things I would have changed:360 Deg. Strap swivels .
    What others should know:This is a .25 Caliber Powerhouse Springer that works great. The price is hard to beat. The trigger works nice and smooth after the Rifle had its Tune. I shoot pellets, H&N Field Target Trophys @ 20.06 ,H&N Hollow Point @ 26.23, H&N Barracudas @31.02 Gr, Predator Big Boy @ 30.86 and last Eunjin@35.8 This is a Rifle that has power and accuracy in a .25 for hunting. I will keep this in my air gun collection. , It made of plastic

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-27 09:07:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:H&N Baracuda pellets are hard hitting with accuracy in my .22s @ 21.14 Grains. These hold there power down range for great knock down on small game. The H&N product is solid and these Baracuda show that in how well they work. Same pellet as the Beeman Kodiak for less money. If you have a Magnum springer most shoot the Baracuda / Kodiack well with Accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:A Screw lid would be a great upgrade on any tin of pellets with a push on lid.
    What others should know:I would only use in a gun that can support heavy grain pellets. These are one of the worlds most known pellet for solid knock down and accuracy. These pellets are less effected by wind due to the weight.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-27 09:20:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The H&N Crow Magnum needs no introduction. This is a great pellet for hunting and has never let me down when counted on. The pellet in my Magnum .25 Caliber Rifles & PCP Rifles shoot this pellet with accuracy and a solid hard hit that the Crow Magnum if well known for. The 26.23 Grain gives me a 32.16 FT/LBS @ 743 FPS in my springer .
    Things I would have changed:Please a screw on lid with these Heavy Pellets.
    What others should know:If you have a .25 Caliber magnum or a PCP, If you have not given the Crow Magnum a go you must try them. Crow Magnums are a world know pellet for its take down and accuracy in powerful Rifles.

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .25 Cal, 21.91 Grains, Domed, 175ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .25 Cal, 21.91 Grains, Domed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-27 09:35:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are very similar to a smaller Baracuda / Kodiak in shape , But at 21.91 Grains. There shoot great in my .25 Caliber Magnum Springer and have a powerful hit on small game and hold there accuracy in the process. I was l little set back when they worked as well as they did. I get 33.52 FT/LBS with this pellet at 830 FPS. There were a few pellets that were not formed correctly in the tin of 175 Ct. I will use this pellet again. Has a screw on lid
    Things I would have changed:More consistent pellet sizes, A few out of the 175Ct were not the same size as the rest. About 5 out of the 175 were off in size.
    What others should know:Try if you have a need for a pellet like the Baracuda / Kodiak but have a gun thats not a Magnum and want a powerful accurate lighter pellet with similar features. The Gamos are a good pellet but do not have the Quality the H&N or Beemans have in the finer detail.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top