Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-13 23:57:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dan from USA on 2013-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Such an a great & affordable target pistol, what's not to like? Amazing accuracy & consistency, crisp & predictable trigger, good target sights & excellent overall build quality.
    Things I would have changed:I'd have to nit pick to find something to change because everything is functional & more than adequate(many things are excellent)for the price point. With that said I'd love to have a metal rear sight, metal bolt & wood grips(if they included the thumb shelf).
    What others should know:Clean the barrel before you start shooting & again after a couple hundred shots. If your 747 is like mine was, it will take couple of hundred shots for the excess lube to blow out of the valve.

    Product: Benjamin HB22

    Benjamin HB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-20 14:33:20

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Dan from USA on 2013-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great concept, nice wood & metal construction, will last a lifetime with proper care.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control. This pistol could(should)be a joy to own if the mfg would just place a little more emphasis on quality control.
    What others should know:A nice looking pistol that hits hard & is not nearly as tough to pump as I thought it would be. Lot's of small dysfunctional things let it down from being what it could be though: paint & burrs in the muzzle & breech areas(will kill accuracy potential), grips that don't fit(weren't fitted)properly, forearm grip not aligned properly & hits grip frame, rear sight has no provision for windage adjustment(no slot in the sight to allow L/R adjustment, just a hole for the hold down screw)...etc. If you like to tinker you can make this into a great shooter by spending a few hours cleaning, de-burring, re-fitting & polishing. I personally would prefer the pistol to be cleaned, fitted & functional right out of the box...buyers deserve better QC for this kind of money IMHO.

    Product: Plano Protector Pistol Case, Fits Four Pistols

    Plano Protector Pistol Case, Fits Four Pistols
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 23:36:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dan from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Durable construction, high quality foam liners, plenty of room for large pistol plus accessories.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer a reinforced hinge, for the money however it's just fine.
    What others should know:Good basic large pistol case, for the money you can't go wrong. Plenty of room for my Daisy 747, bag of cleaning patches, targets, sight adjustment tool & seven tins of pellets.

    Product: H&N Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 23:44:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dan from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent size & weight, no deformed pellets at all in four tins, very clean.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing...keep up the good work
    What others should know:These shoot very well in my Daisy 747 but every gun is different, you should try several different types and let your gun choose what it likes best. These H&N match pistol pellets should definitely be on your must try list if you shoot a match air pistol, springer air pistol or if you shoot a mid to low power springer rifle.

    Product: Beeman P1 Air Pistol

    Beeman P1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-13 21:16:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dan from USA on 2013-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:There are so many things I like about my P1...where do I start? The build quality is almost unbelievable especially in this day & age...this is an heirloom quality pistol. All metal & wood & with extra quality touches like a finely blued compression tube & cocking links, sharply checkered walnut grips(mine came with tiger striping), no casting seams anywhere on the pistol frame(not even on the hammer) etc. etc. Besides the aesthetic charm of this pistol you also get an HW barrel & trigger that have to be considered among the best you will find on any production sporter class gun. I could go on & on.... Even under close scrutiny I can't find any faults with this pistols build quality & materials. My P1 truly exceeded my expectations...even for the price.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the white lettered "Warning read the owners manual..." disclaimer on the right side of the pistol frame...other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
    What others should know: Before I ordered my P1 I already had a set of aftermarket finger grooved walnut combat grips picked out to replace the factory grip panels with. Now, after seeing the factory grips that came on my P1 in person, I won't be ordering the aftermarket grips. The factory walnut grip panels that came on my P1 have a beautiful grain, are tiger striped & have some of the finest checkering I've ever seen... That scenario about the grip panels actually sums up my expectations & experience with my P1 in general. It simply exceeded my expectations in every way. Do you like premium high quality wood & metal guns? Do you like fine triggers & precision barrels? Been looking for a powerful springer pistol? Do yourself a favor & don't deprive yourself of this one...yep it is that good!

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-08-08 21:40:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dan from USA on 2014-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good consistency, shoots well in all of my guns & is the best in a couple of them. Good pellet in low to mid powered guns, good BC, turns my 747 into a 20-25 yard shooter. Good price.
    Things I would have changed:Occasionally find quite a few deformed pellets in a tin but it is sporadic, other than that nothing to change.
    What others should know:This should be on the must try list if you shoot a low to mid powered .177 airgun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top