Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum

    Walther Talon Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-31 10:55:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By JAMES from USA on 2009-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power, Price, Design, Quality and Style.
    Things I would have changed:Scope, Plastic trigger, trigger guard, safety.
    What others should know:This is a big, powerful gun, it is also heavy for a airgun, this gun takes a lot of force to cock, I would recomend this gun to the user who has phsyical strenght and is looking for an airgun to hunt with, I am very pleased with this gun, everytime I shoot it I am impressed a little more, I was able to keep a 2" group at 35 yards within the first 20 shoots of the rifle, I do recomend either replacing the scope or purchasing the Walther Falcon, the Falcon is the same gun but, with a camo stock and better scope for $50 more, I can not imagine someone beng unhappy with this gun, go ahead and buy it, you will be pleased.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-19 23:14:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By JAMES from USA on 2009-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, Expanding properties, Uniform manufacturing
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, maybe offer a version with a tip made of harder material for puncturing metals
    What others should know:I sighted these in at 40 yards, the last shots I took after zeroing the scope were tight, I took five shots, 2 went through the same hole, one went a 1/4 inch higher and the last two went through the same hole leaving five shots within a $1 peice at 40 yards, WOW, I was using a Walther Talon Magnum .22 cal and a Leapers 3x9 TS scope.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct

    Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-19 23:18:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By JAMES from USA on 2009-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly accurate, uniform manufacturing, puncturing capabilities
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a pionted copper tip, better penetration?
    What others should know:These are the metal busters, will penetrate thicker metals, use with caution!

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-09 11:21:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By JAMES from USA on 2014-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Built well for a Chinese made rifle. Decent power, decent trigger.
    Things I would have changed:No scope, scope is not very good, save the $20 on cost of scope or put the cost savings into making the rifle a little better. Maybe better trigger or more power.
    What others should know:I also own a 6 year old Walther Eagle Talon Magnum .22cal. I used a fresh cut 2x4 to conduct a pennitration test using Crossman wad cutters, gammo bb tipped pennatrators. The Walther Eagle Talon Magnum drove each pellet an average of 1/4" deeper with each type of pellet. The Walther has had thousands of rounds through it and rated 50fps slower. That being said the Ruger is still a great choice. I purchased a Stoeger x50 and conducted the same test, the Walther drove the pellets a 1/2" deeper then the Stoger x50. Change the scope as soon as you buy the rifle, I put a UTG (Leapers) 3x9x50 mil dot tactical on the Ruger,@ 35yards after 150/200 shots I was finally able to get 1/2" groups using Peditor Pollymags. Buy this gun, you will be happy for the price, a few minor adjustments and you will really be impressed.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top