Walther Talon Magnum

Walther Talon Magnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-07-31 10:55:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By JAMES from USA on 2009-07-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Things I liked: Power, Price, Design, Quality and Style.

Things I would have changed: Scope, Plastic trigger, trigger guard, safety.

What others should know: This is a big, powerful gun, it is also heavy for a airgun, this gun takes a lot of force to cock, I would recomend this gun to the user who has phsyical strenght and is looking for an airgun to hunt with, I am very pleased with this gun, everytime I shoot it I am impressed a little more, I was able to keep a 2" group at 35 yards within the first 20 shoots of the rifle, I do recomend either replacing the scope or purchasing the Walther Falcon, the Falcon is the same gun but, with a camo stock and better scope for $50 more, I can not imagine someone beng unhappy with this gun, go ahead and buy it, you will be pleased.

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2009-08-19 23:14:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By JAMES from USA on 2009-08-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Accuracy, Expanding properties, Uniform manufacturing

Things I would have changed: Nothing, maybe offer a version with a tip made of harder material for puncturing metals

What others should know: I sighted these in at 40 yards, the last shots I took after zeroing the scope were tight, I took five shots, 2 went through the same hole, one went a 1/4 inch higher and the last two went through the same hole leaving five shots within a $1 peice at 40 yards, WOW, I was using a Walther Talon Magnum .22 cal and a Leapers 3x9 TS scope.

Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct

Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct
Review entered on 2009-08-19 23:18:56

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By JAMES from USA on 2009-08-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fairly accurate, uniform manufacturing, puncturing capabilities

Things I would have changed: Maybe a pionted copper tip, better penetration?

What others should know: These are the metal busters, will penetrate thicker metals, use with caution!

Ruger Air Magnum Combo

Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-09 11:21:54

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By JAMES from USA on 2014-05-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Built well for a Chinese made rifle. Decent power, decent trigger.

Things I would have changed: No scope, scope is not very good, save the $20 on cost of scope or put the cost savings into making the rifle a little better. Maybe better trigger or more power.

What others should know: I also own a 6 year old Walther Eagle Talon Magnum .22cal. I used a fresh cut 2x4 to conduct a pennitration test using Crossman wad cutters, gammo bb tipped pennatrators. The Walther Eagle Talon Magnum drove each pellet an average of 1/4" deeper with each type of pellet. The Walther has had thousands of rounds through it and rated 50fps slower. That being said the Ruger is still a great choice. I purchased a Stoeger x50 and conducted the same test, the Walther drove the pellets a 1/2" deeper then the Stoger x50. Change the scope as soon as you buy the rifle, I put a UTG (Leapers) 3x9x50 mil dot tactical on the Ruger,@ 35yards after 150/200 shots I was finally able to get 1/2" groups using Peditor Pollymags. Buy this gun, you will be happy for the price, a few minor adjustments and you will really be impressed.

Navigation