Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

    Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-17 16:45:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have one in .177 cal. This is a very nice rifle, especially for the money. The weight and feel is very nice and if you modify the trigger, online "youtube" videos for that, or upgrade it, the trigger pull is comfortable enough. Also, the accuracy is exceptionally well in mine. Crosman Premier Hollow Points have been working well for me. I have been able to get 1 in. groups with mine at 35 yds. This was done with the included scope. I am certain with a much better scope, I could get 1/2 in. groups at 35 yds. I shoot 35 yds because that is the range that most of the blackbirds I target are at, in my yard. Also, I had no barrel droop in mine, at least not enough to where I could tell, such as in a different gun I own. Groupings at 20 yds are 1/2 in.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger out of the box is pretty much completely unpredictable, crosman really needs to do something about that, "second stage" way too long. Also, the pull weight is a little to much, but not horrible. The scope is not the best, but for the price, you really cant complain, its enough to get you shooting at some decent ranges. A weaver rail would be nice!
    What others should know:I gave the overall rating four stars because the trigger was undesirable, out of the box. The scope isn't the best, but for the price, your getting what you pay for. So, for value, I gave it a 5, because the gun is worth it. My gun took about 300 pellets before I started to get my accuracy, so be patient. For this reason, after breaking it in and achieving this accuracy, I gave it a 5 for accuracy. Screw down the scope mount screws very well, but don't strip them!!! Also, if you shooting in 15 degree weather, with some wind, your naturally going to have some accuracy issues. I say this because of comments I have read else where!

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-04 09:38:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These guys are well made and hit hard. I have other pellets I cracked shots with at grackles, they work, but not like these. When these crow mags hit, it's an instant kill.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top container, 500 pellet tins, would be preferred. They are slightly expensive.
    What others should know:Accuracy was pretty good on my gun. I have some other pellets that are a little better, but these are nice. The added expansion and knockdown power make them worth the little accuracy loss!

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-04 09:47:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made, nice thick skirt. These pellets are most definitely a favorite for some guns. Quality is very good!
    Things I would have changed:A better container, 500 per tin.
    What others should know:I have a Roger Blackhawk Elite that is absolutely pellet fussy. I could get it to hold a group under 3 in. at 35 yds. I got these and gave them a try. 1 in groups now, not the greatest, but for a cheap gun, a great improvement to its accuracy!

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-04 15:13:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These shot very well in my gun. I have a Crossman optimus .177 with a leapers scope 3-12×40. I get one in. Groups at 35yds and 1 1/2 at 50. For an optimus, that's as good as it's going to get. Pellet design shape and quality are very good. Tin is also nice, screw top.
    Things I would have changed:Padding in tin lid! This is nice for putting a few pellets on to shoot, and not have them roll all over the tin lid!
    What others should know:Your gun might or might not like them, but if it does, the quality is there with these and accuracy should be very consistent

    Product: UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod

    UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod
    Review entered on 2014-05-27 08:45:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a pretty nice little bipod for a very good price! Adjustable leg height and foldable legs. Also, the ability to mount to any barrel is very nice, able to be changed from gun to gun if needed.
    Things I would have changed:Possibly have some sort of a way to maybe have a cushioned mount, or a spring system, or something that would make this usable on spring airguns and not effect accuracy.
    What others should know:I used this on my break barrels and it causes accuracy to be inconsistent, due to the unique recoil of the spring piston. I'm not complaining, I'm just making the statement. The bipod did its job very well, its just not very well compatible with a spring airgun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top