Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-06-26 11:00:04

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive & right height.
    Things I would have changed:Wish they clamped symmetrically like the BKL.
    What others should know:Mounted a Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse SF 6-24x50 AO on my Marauder 25 and there is adequate clearance even with the flip open objective cover. With my setup there was enough room in front of the front ring to mount an picitanny accessory mount. BKL low mount are 3mm higher.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-24 16:29:27

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:25 shoots like a laser and hits hard with 16-24 shots depending on tune. The 177 has lots of shots (60 from 3200 to 1800 psi / 940 - 803 fps with stock tune & 8.3gr pellets). 177 is quiet. Loudest part of shot is air tube ping and bullet hitting target. Air blast is mouse fart.
    Things I would have changed:177 accuracy isn't as good as my 25 but maybe i got a bad 177? Make it lighter, make stock more svelte and raise cheek rest.
    What others should know:Gun out of the box actually weighs 8.35 lbs. The marauder is a fun gun, especially the 25 with the nice Green Mountain barrel. But to get the most out of it you'll need to tune it. The shrouded barrel with baffles make the 177 and 22 quiet but the 25 is some louder.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 00:49:06

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:My 850 is nicely accurate: under 1/2" groups at 25yds shooting JSB 8.4gr. The continuous dovetail rail makes scope mounting & positioning easy. Fairly light. Lots of shots. Trigger is nice and light and consistent. Safety is easy to reach which is nice since its an automatic safety.
    Things I would have changed:Make the action smoother.
    What others should know:Use the Walther 88g CO2s and a drop of Pelgun oil. The forestock behind the CO2 cover is thick enough to support a bipod. I mounted a small weaver rail using a couple machine screws and clip my bipod to it. Its holding up fine. The action can be a bit rough but not horrible. Certainly not a reason to buy this gun. I really enjoy how accurate it is... good German airgun. I'm currently using a Leapers 3-9x compact scope and wish for higher power and/or a finer reticle, the gun is accurate enough for higher power & precise scope.

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 00:56:46

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:AO, lighted reticule, locking turrets, clear central image.
    Things I would have changed:A thinner reticle. The image distorts some at the edges.
    What others should know:I have this scope on my Hammerli 850 (v accurate) and its not enough power and the reticle is to coarse for the accuracy of the gun when shooting 25yds or more.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 13:25:20

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Padded tins. Heads seem uniform.
    Things I would have changed:Inspection: many bent skirts. Tighter lids.
    What others should know:The 15.9gr JSB have many more bent skirts than the Heavies (18.1gr). The heavies shoot more accurately out of my S410.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails

    Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails
    Review entered on 2013-10-29 10:39:06

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-10-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nicely made.
    Things I would have changed:Some way of shimming or otherwise adjusting its mount so that it can be set to the level of the gun. Instead this level reflects how it attaches to the dovetail which isn't always level.
    What others should know:It works if you are lucky enough to have it attach to your dovetail rail level. Using a separate level mounted flush to the dovetail I can't get these things to reflect the same level on 4 different guns. I've switched to scope mounted levels that I can set accurately.

    Product: UTG Folding Metal Bipod, Quick-Detach, Rubber-Armored, Panning, Telescoping Legs

    UTG Folding Metal Bipod, Quick-Detach, Rubber-Armored, Panning, Telescoping Legs
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 10:43:52

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid and stable even at max extension. Forward or backward folding legs. Legs are detented but can lock extension between detents as well. Nice rubber feet. Lots of extension. I think the square legs prevent wobble at full extension.
    Things I would have changed:Add canting for easy leveling of gun. More aluminum to lighten (but its not that heavy to begin with).
    What others should know:The $280 Atlas has cant and panning but the legs wobble. This $45 tripod doesn't have cant but the legs don't wobble.

    Product: Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black

    Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-03 18:54:50

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly reasonable accuracy, keeping shots w/in 1/2-3/4" at 25 yds w/ a few fliers with JSB 10.5gr. Anti-double feed mechanism. Trigger is crisp and repeatable but 2nd stage pull is heavy. Powerful!
    Things I would have changed:Add a baffled shroud... it is loud! Pretty good at this price point.
    What others should know:Mine was tuned to shoot 1040fps at 200 bar out of the box decreasing to 940fps at 125bar shooting JSB 10.5.

    Product: IZH 60 Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-03 12:08:46

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Full length dovetail on receiver, single shot, ease of cocking, large adjustment range of length of pull, accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Main spring and mech could use some lube. Make receiver out of metal.
    What others should know:I prefer the single shot 60 over the magazine fed 61. The magazines do a poor job of holding the pellets and the 61 has a short section of dovetail behind the magazine. The magazine release blocks use of some of that dovetail. So mounting optics on the 61 is harder than on the 60 which has dovetail the full length of the receiver (see pics of both guns). My 10yr old son digs the 60 and didn't like the 61 mainly because of the magazine not holding pellets well. Even if pellets seat in the mag (R10 match seated well) the recoil can still pop them out. Another feature that makes this gun great for kids is the ease of cocking and the very adjustable stock length. In addition to sliding the bolt has two positions that further increases adjustment range.

    Product: Crosman 0423 Laser Sight, Weaver Mount

    Crosman 0423 Laser Sight, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2013-12-12 17:52:09

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Windage and elevation adjustments.
    Things I would have changed:Mount is a little loose and can wiggle enough to throw off zero. Switch is to easy to activate. I've found it on and batteries dead in case.

    Product: Air Arms S510 Carbine Thumbhole, Sidelever

    Air Arms S510 Carbine Thumbhole, Sidelever Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-12 07:20:54

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2014-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nicely made. Accuracy: shooting 3/8" groups of JSB Exact at 25 yds. Power adjuster. Adjustable butt.
    Things I would have changed:Some of the specs on PA website. My copy weighed 7lbs, not the advertised 5.5lbs. It'll shoot the advertised 920 fps with super light pellets. My 10 for 10 test was done with 11gr pellets. However JSB exact were shooting about 810-830fps. My s410 RIFLE would shoot these heavier pellets at the advertised speeds. I wish the cheek rest were a bit higher.
    What others should know:Great handling carbine!
    Over
    ammo packs sold