Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hatsan AT44W-10 Air Rifle

    Hatsan AT44W-10 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-18 21:15:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gator Proof from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: PA as a store, excellent to work with. We had a couple of misunderstandings in one out of the 4 orders this last month. I called them and they made it all good without question. I won't be buying from anyone else. The first AT44W-10 I received had a slight problem advancing the magazine. They instantly issued me a Rma shipping label and asked me if I wanted to buy a 2nd one while mine was going back. So I decided to buy a 2nd one but different rifle to use since mine just went on back order. I bought a .25 Hatsan Mod 125 Thumb Hole. Then I bought my youngest son a starter rifle and my grandson a soft rifle and pistol set as he is 5.
    Things I would have changed:I like the other guys would change the air guage to the same colored one on the larger Hatsan 65SB TH. Oh, and free prllets for life. Yuk, yuk.
    What others should know:This is the truth, I swear on my sweet grandmothers headstone. I removed this rifle from the box. I spent an hour scrubbing the barrel and polishing the wood and oiling the blue. My intended scope for this guy is still back ordered, so I grabbed the $16.95 Optima scope that came with my Hatsan Mod 125 TH a few weeks ago, and mounted it on the AT44. I just left eye clearance and screwed it to the AT44. Again, I swear I did not touch a turret screw or dial, no zeroing at all. The rifle had about 160 bar from having the 10 for $10 done. I have a table on the deck with a 2 5 yard shooting area. I pasted up a fresh target, rested the rifle in a MTM sighting thingy and shot all ten of the Kodak 21.14 grains into the red bullseye and area with he center of the group was wide open. Not one piece of paper in the group. Did it 3 more times until my air dropped off and the pellets started to fall at about 45 shoots. Remember I am shooting .22 and Kodak pellets weigh about 5 to 8 grains more then mostotherr brands. I have never done that all summer. I started with a Crosmsn 760, broke the handle, took it back to Wallys and got the M4, broke it, bought the Crosman .357 pistsl broke it, traded it for a Silient Cat, rear sights fell off, traded it back for a Gamo Bone Collector, spent 2000 pellets trying to zero it, so when it broke, I ordered the Hatsan and then 2 weeks later added another Hatsan.They are real guns, tuff and accurate. I zeroed the Hatsan Mod 125 Thumb Hole with 24 pellets.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-20 03:37:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gator Proof from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It was pure luck I stumbled across these big guys. They were made for my Hatsan AT44W-10 PCP rifle. If I use a lighter pellet the gun shots too hot and accuracy suffers. My rifle is get staring to become broken in. Only on 2nd 80cf tank. I shoot at night a lot just because I like to stay outside to keep and eye out for Armadillos. I was amazed the other night when I was shooting on my 25 yard home range and I picked up my target, shoot with only 100 bars left in my tank. All one hole and center to center .220 in the center of the target. Heck, I watched a vid on the new Daystate Air Wolf and it shot a .250 at 25 yards and they cost thousands not hundreds.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except selling in larger cans.
    What others should know:I don't clean or sort them by weight like I do most other brands. They do come in rolls of 5. Which means the pellets are not beat up in transport. Of course P.A. ships them in foam and all their pellets arrive in perfect condition.

    Product: Hatsan Model 25 SuperTact Air Rifle & Air Pistol

    Hatsan Model 25 SuperTact Air Rifle & Air Pistol Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-16 14:42:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Gator Proof from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I ordered one on looks and price and it was my third Hatsan. I liked the idea that it was both a hsnd gun and a carbine. Most of all I liked that it was advertised by Hatsan as firing af 600fps. The pistol grip was great and by cocking it in front of me it was great for muscle building exercise to cock for each shot. Break barrel guns do not require Co2 or an air pump or dive tank.
    Things I would have changed:Well I think Hatsan really blow it by advertising that this gun shot 600FPS.I think that the gun should shoot tighter groups then 4 or 5 inches at 25 Yards. I always buy the 10 for $10 and it Cronyed just under 450Fps. Slower speeds are not unusal for a new gun and then as they wear in they shoot at fastet speeds. I finally got mine up to 487fps pretty far from 600 fps.
    What others should know:When mine first arrived it was necessary to literally force pellets into the barrel. I had 6 differdnt brands of 22 pellets in my box. It is easy to split into a pistol or go back to carbine.I think most people will use as carbine since the pistol is quite heavy. If you buy this you will havd better luck shooting cans and such because the one I had was not made for scoring tight groups on paper.The rear sights are entitely too wide for tight shooting. I think a laser might be the best way to improve accuracy of this model. I replaced it with a Crosman 2240 and I was blown away by the balance and accuracy. It shoots the very affordable Crossman.22 pellets And gets at least 60 high powered shoots from Co2 cartridge.If you buy the carbine conversion grips you are Still under $100 bucks. P.A. is great to deal with and never question an exchange.

    Product: Hatsan Air Stripper, For .22-Cal Hatsan PCP Air Rifles

    Hatsan Air Stripper, For .22-Cal Hatsan PCP Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2014-02-18 12:58:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gator Proof from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I believe that the Hatsan air Stripper is great for shooting a tighter group. I noticed that Team Crosman all use air strippers on their factory sponsered team members guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except that they only fasten to a gun that has a 1/2" Threaded muzzle tip.It would be nice if Hatssn had a model to fit all of their muzzles.
    What others should know:If you own a AT44,BT65 or a Galation and you want tighter groups, pick up a Hatsan air stripper.

    Product: Mag, .22 Cal, 10rds, Fits HaleStorm, Pneuma, BT65SB & AT44PA Rifles + Hatsan AT-P1 Pistol

    Mag, .22 Cal, 10rds, Fits HaleStorm, Pneuma, BT65SB & AT44PA Rifles + Hatsan AT-P1 Pistol
    Review entered on 2014-02-18 13:37:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gator Proof from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is nice to have 10 rounds on each load on my Hatsan AT44W-10. Just use the side bolt handle snd advance the magazine clip, count to 10 and reload.
    Things I would have changed:Well not much, I am in a process of comparing ghe 8 clips I own. I marked the smooth side of each one with a different color of marker and keeping a log book to detetmine if any of the little mag clips are less effective then yhe other. Do far they are all the same. I colored the entire back so I could see a wear pattern in the colored surface and thetefote spot a out of balance or out of alignment.
    What others should know:I do suggest thst you keep the rubber rings that help hold the pellets in places are lubed so they dont dryout and crack. Also if you preload them and carry then in a little case then you need to check them when they have been stored. I cut the head off from an old tooth brush and use the rounded handle to reset the pellets in the mag clip before installing then in the rifle. If the clip is installed with loose pellets you will notice a weaker pattern when using that clip.

    Product: Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle, Nitro Piston, Black

    Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle, Vortex Piston, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-21 22:32:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Gator Proof from USA on 2014-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Lots to like, I don't shot it that often as my PCPs get most of my shooting time. There are just so many things I like about this big guy. Soft butt pad to absorb recoil as well as the SAS shock absorbing system. I get my exercise cocking this monster, I love the thumb hole stock, the Quartto trigger, the checkered pistol grip and the checkered forestock adds good grip. The auto safety when he's cocked and a quick thumb release safety. The Truglo sights with the rear sight having great adjustments for windage and elevation. The nearly silent power. The pellets smacking the target back boards are noisier then the muzzle voice,. The muzzle brake has nice chevron grooves so your hand doesn't slip when cocking about 50 pounds resistance. I have owned this gun over 7 months and not a problem one, sturdy and reliable. This is not a 10 year olds gun or anyone who can't handle the sheer weight and cocking system require a fair amount of stength. It does include a very basic 3x9x32 Optima scope.
    Things I would have changed:The user manual is typical Hatsan "TO LITTLE INFORMATION" If you nit pick! you do get a rather hollow sound if you tap on the synthetic stock but it cost me $220 not a $1, 000, so not an issue.
    What others should know:I added the 4x16x40 scope and then I added a scope mounted a tactical light 200 lumens, and a powerful green laser sighted at 20 yards for Armadillos, and sighted the scope to 40 yards and out. When decked out it looks like what it is, a power house hunting rifle first and a plinking guy of course. I just cronyed him. He fired 19g H&N FTT pellets averaging 745 FPS with a high of 766 FPS and 24.89 FPE. With JSB 25.39g pellet with a high of 665 FPS and an average of 659FPS with a 24.65 FPE. With AA 25.4g with a high of 657 FPS and an average of 651FPS and 24.35 FPE, average groups at 25 yards 1". Strange that the FPE is the same with all different weight of pellets. So now I just use 19g H&N, I think they shoot a little farther and faster for less pellet price.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top