Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1088 Air Pistol

    Crosman 1088 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-03-19 19:44:35

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2009-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate for the money. Sufficiently heavy (not like a toy) and feels good in the hand.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is rather rough.
    What others should know:Mine developed a serious leak in the chamber with the second CO2 cartridge. Pyramid made everything right; sent me a return UPS label and allowed me to exchange it for something else (I upgraded to a Beretta 92). However, the return process was painful. Given the price, I think this pistol is worth the gamble - if you're just starting out and don't want to spend much. But I would buy it locally in case it needs to be returned like mine.

    Product: Beretta 92FS CO2 pellet pistol

    Beretta 92FS CO2 pellet pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-03-28 22:47:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2009-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's very much like my Beretta 92 9mm, although because it has a steel frame, it may weigh even more than a fully-loaded 9mm. It "feels" like a real firearm (where some cheaper air pistols feel like toys). Accuracy is very good, even with bargain priced RWS Diablo Basic pellets. I'm getting 80-100 good shots from a CO2 cartridge. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
    Things I would have changed:Like many said before, it should come with five or six magazines (clips), because you're going to want them. If you buy one, order another 3-pack of magazines at the same time. The method for piercing the CO2 cylinder is "different". By design, I think it helps with consistency ... it keeps you from placing too much pressure on the seal. On the other hand, it seems like you have to push unduly hard on the bottom lever to pierce the cylinder. I'm not suggesting this is a problem, but it's a little unnerving if you're used to the standard method of turning a screw to pierce the cylinder.
    What others should know:For me, it shoots high at 10 meters with every pellet I've tried ... even those of 10+ grains. I fitted an old Colt 1911 adjustable rear sight to bring everything down, and this works OK. But if you're going to spend the money for the pistol, I think the Beretta adjustable rear sight might be worthwhile (although I haven't tried it myself).

    Product: RWS Club .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Club .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-18 20:23:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2009-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are excellent pellets for the price, but in my Beretta 92, they don't group as well as RWS Diabolo or RWS Hobby, which are in the same price range (thus the 4 star rating). They are much cleaner than U.S. made pellets I have tried.
    Things I would have changed:They seem to have some variation in the skirts, as some load into the clip snug, and others less so.
    What others should know:At this price, these are worth a try. If I couldn't get RWS Diabolo or Hobby, these would be my choice.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-18 20:31:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shoot extremely well in my Beretta 92 (almost as well as the more expensive Meisterkulgen). They are very clean.
    Things I would have changed:Well, if they could package them in larger tins with even better pricing, that would be great. But I wouldn't change anything with the pellet itself.
    What others should know:These are a bargain. Throw in the Pyramid "buy 4, get 1 free" deal, and they are an even bigger bargain. This pellet, along with RWS Diabolo, are all I shoot now.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-18 20:31:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shoot extremely well in my Beretta 92 (almost as well as the more expensive Meisterkulgen). They are very clean.
    Things I would have changed:Well, if they could package them in larger tins with even better pricing, that would be great. But I wouldn't change anything with the pellet itself.
    What others should know:These are a bargain. Throw in the Pyramid "buy 4, get 1 free" deal, and they are an even bigger bargain. This pellet, along with RWS Hobby, are all I shoot now.

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 11:54:32

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lots of metal - definitely feels "real". Even with a less-than-rigid front sight assembly, accuracy is slightly better than my Umarex Beretta 92.
    Things I would have changed:The double-action trigger is horrible. It seriously stacks at the end of travel ... and sometimes won't fire unless the trigger is released and pulled a 2nd time.
    What others should know:If you'll only shoot in single-action mode, you'll probably be happy with the CP88. However, if you want to shoot it in double-action, the trigger will need to be worked by an accomplished smith.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top